We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa in good position”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Blackrock

Enticing pool and villa on a balmy evening. Located in an exclusive coded estate.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enticing pool and villa on a balmy evening. Located in an exclusive coded estate.
Substantial villa, south facing. Crystal clear pool. Warm waters. Beautiful garden area. Complete privacy. Raised grounds and.lava walls. Quiet residential estate.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Enticing pool and villa on a balmy evening. Located in an exclusive coded estate.
Substantial villa, south facing. Crystal clear pool. Warm waters. Beautiful garden area.
Complete privacy. Raised grounds and.lava walls. Quiet residential estate.
Large living area. Pool and garden view. Tastefully co-ordinated throughout. Free WI-FI.
Modern, well equipped and stocked granite kitchen. Pool view.
Double oven, microvave, dishwasher, washing machine. Well equipped modern kitchen.
King size bed. Triple Robe. Ensuite Double sinks. Bath/Shower Room. Bidet, Toilet.
Master bedroom. Pool view. Ceiling fan.
2 Bathrooms, Twin Sinks, Bath, Shower, Toilet, Bidet.
Large second bedroom with pool view. Triple robe. Ceiling fan.
Third bedroom. Very Large triple bedroom with trip;e robes and ensuite. Views of Femmes Mountains.
Ensuite to third bedroom.
Shower, toilet, sink.
4th bedroom with pool view. Triple robe. Ceiling fan.
Outdoor Table Tennis. Fun in the sun. Sunshine all day long on south facing grounds.
Extended patio, sheltered west facing large sunbathing/play area.
Montana Roja view by day.
Montana Roja view by night.
Welcoming entrance to large substantial villa. Happy holidays!
Beautiful view of pool and garden.
40' Flat screen TV. Playstation. DVD.
Comfortable dining with ample setting for 8.
Free Wi- Fi. Stereo system. Ipod docking station.
Double oven, microwave, well equipped kitchen.
Large well stocked kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine.
Large second bedroom with pool view. Ceiling fan.
Large pool, warm clear waters.
A very large patio mountain views of Femmes.
Tropical front garden for your enjoyment. Raised grounds and lava walls. Complete privacy.
Triple bedroom with wonderful views of Femmes Mountains.
Triple bedroom view of front garden and Femmes Mountains.
Upmarket estate, peaceful residence. Substantial villa and grounds all enclosed. Complete privacy.
Relaxing peaceful location.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
DWoolley
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in good position”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Travelled with family and had a lovely relaxing time. The villa was a lovely size and spotless when we arrived. The pool area was amazing,quiet and private and heated!! The table tennis area was a bonus for my children who were kept well entertained. We arrived to find a nice bottle of wine waiting, which was a lovely touch. The villa is in a good location; we were able to walk to the main resort if we wanted to stretch our legs, or if not, a taxi rank was only a few minutes walk away. From booking the villa everything ran smoothly.... a big thank you to Julie for a very enjoyable holiday.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronan W
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa in a great location”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of seven stayed in Villa Blackrock for one week over the New Year and had a fantastic time. This a beautiful, well equipped villa in a superb location. It is quiet and private but also very close to the town and its amenities. The service was second-to-none; the owner was a pleasure to deal with and the management team were on hand to deal with any queries we had. The pool and terrace are great and their location facing south meant we got the Winter sun all day. The villa was fully equipped with towels, clean sheets and the fridge was stocked with food and beverages. I would definitely recommend this villa for its privacy, location and the quality of its facilities and service. We will definitely consider coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the facilities
Liked least: Nothing - we had no complaints whatsoever
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy G
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely Villa, Well Positioned - Highly recommended”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We have just returned from Christmas week in Lanzarote and had a wonderful time at Villa Black Rock. We know Lanzarote well and have stayed in a good number of places on the island and would say that this is up there on the list. Well positioned for all amenities, quiet, well equipped, very clean, very comfortable and pretty well maintained. We always hire cars on holiday, but in fairness the bus stop is easily available and you could get away without one if you want to, however for exploring properly would always have a car. The welcome food and drink were a lovely unexpected touch and the pool was well heated. We had a mid week towel change and pool check/clean which was also good. Only thing negative to mention really is that the BBQ could really do with being bigger as with 6 of us (all adults including three hungry 18/22 year olds) we struggled to cook on the one there and only used it once therefore. If you had all 9 beds occupied this would be a bit tricky. Having said that, there are so many lovely restaurants to eat out in it's wasn't really a hardship ! All in all a great week away in the Sun for Christmas !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigid198...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed in Villa Blackrock in October for one week. There were 4 adults and 1 baby in our group. The villa is a short drive from the airport and Playa Blanca. There are lots of activities to do within driving distance of the villa. The villa was very well presented with the all the rooms being a good size. It was clean with excellent facilities. The pool area is amazing being quiet,private and a relaxing area to socialise. There was some food and beverages in the fridge when we arrived which was very handy and appreciated. The bbq was also a nice addition. My daughters needs were well met with a travel cot, high chair, blankets and pool heating available. When we asked for the pool heating it was all sorted in less than 24 hours. I also forgot to pack my trainers before I left and Julie very kindly returned them to me in the post. Overall I would definitely recommend this villa and area of Lanzarote.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geuch
Spakenburg, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay in wonderful house”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

With our family we stayed for one week in this magnificent villa. Everything you have at home is here, sometimes even more (we don't have three bathrooms or a swimming pool). The villa is situated just outside Playa Blanca and the villa park is surrounded with safe walls. When we arrived the fridge was filled with the first things you need and a bottle of wine stood waiting at the table. There is an English management team which you can call when you have problems or questions (we didn't, but it is good to know you can, in case of). At Lanzarote there is much to see and do. Our family (6 adults and 2 children) had an wonderful time !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and surroundings
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing