We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Great Owners Very Helpful and Kind,”
other travellers have booked this property
OUTSIDE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OUTSIDE
LOUNGE SHOWER ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
OUTSIDE
LOUNGE
SHOWER ROOM
HALL/ENTRANCE
LOUNGE
APPLE DAY BED
DINING ROOM
DINING ROOM
OUTSIDE
HALL
MASTER BEDROOM
PERGOLA AREA
OUTSIDE
BEDROOM 2
SUN LOUNGERS
FRONT OF VILLA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve M
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Villa Great Owners Very Helpful and Kind,”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The villa is great, very well equipped , tastefully decorated , beautifully clean and in a lovely setting.
All this is enhanced by the owner's great communication, helpfulness and kindness. Without too much detail I messed up the booking and they sorted it easily and without fuss or drama.
We've stayed a few times and, without question, will return again. Thank you!..
Steve and Jan M

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
Dear Steve & Jan
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Villa Montana Vista again, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Have a lovely Christmas and a Happy Healthy New Year
Th eJackson family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 10 day at the beautiful villa which exceeded all of our expectations.
The villa is furnished to a very high standard - even down to a very fancy Nespresso machine. Everything in the villa is of a very high standard and would easily give a 4 Star plus hotel a run for its money
Restaurants and bars only a five minute walk away - excellent tapas at El Faro restaurant, very good food at Port of Call and a warm welcome at the Lounge Bar.
You don't even have to think about breakfast as this is available at the Lighthouse bar and restaurant, which is next to a beautiful bakery serving excellent croissants and pastries.
We loved it so much we have booked a return visit in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All was great
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
So glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in November.
Many thanks
The Jackson family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swedensm
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Outstanding rental!”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This is the second house we have rented in this area and this one was a vast improvement on the previous one. Villa Montana Vista is a very well kept and clean rental -you feel at home as soon as you walk in, rather than walking into a cold rental with no character. The owners thoughtfully stocked the fridge with essentials (including beer and wine - most appreciated!). For families with young children the toys inside the house and outside in the play house are a real life-saver. Every UK TV channel you could wish for. Faultless wifi. Playstations (I think they are - we did not use them and I could not tell a Play Station from an X Box!), games, everything has been thought of. The strip of shops, restaurants and bars are a few minutes up the road. Playa Blanca is reachable along the sea front on foot in about 30 minutes or 10 minutes by car. Faro is extremely quiet and peaceful. The pool was a bit chilly but we were quite early in the season - and this also probably explains the noisy pool heater that was running all day - but we got used to it. Our only niggle is that there was not enough warm water for a family of four - you get only a shallow bath or a couple of short showers. Overall this villa really is outstanding and the owners have gone to great lengths to make it feel homely. The local maintenance company that look after the villa are efficient and friendly. All communication with the owners was fast and friendly too. A very relaxing 2 weeks was had here. Many thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, kid's toys
Liked least: Noisy pool heater
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the children made good use of the toys.
Unfortunately the water tanks in Lanzarote are considerably smaller than we are used to in the UK.
Kind regards
The Jackson family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jim r
Renfrew, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“had a great time”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Had a great time at this villa , would recommend it to anyone .
Quiet location within a 2 minute walk to local shops,but only 5 euro in a taxi down to playa blanca with it`s shore front shops and restaraunt`s .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami H
Hertford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa and great area!”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is faultless! It exceeded my expectations by miles. It's clean, brilliantly furnished, spacious and has everything there that you need-including cool bags for the beach! The garden is big with a lovely swimming pool. There are endless toys and garden toys for kids to play with too. There's a large dining table which we found so useful. A play station as well as lots of other indoor toys for most ages. There's a strip of shops and restaurants within a few minutes walk and the town is only a 5 minute drive. Tiramisu was the best restaurant I've visited abroad-food is great and he customer service was brilliant (when you have 4 kids under 7 it's seriously something that you need!). I will look forward to returning here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2015
Thank you so much for the great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and your children made good use of the toys, games and pool. We are glad you found the villa to be of a high standard, Playa Blanca Villa Management do a great job for us, looking after the villa inside and out. We agree Tiramisu restaurant in Playa Blanca is fantastic as their service is so great.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the villa.
Many thanks
The Jackson family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing