We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant location not overlooked great for...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villas Blancas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Putting green, BBQ & patio area
Pool and terrace by night
Extensive play grass area ideal for children
View from sun terrace to play grass area
Playa Flamingo - nearest beach to the villa
Playa Dorada - great for water sports
View from Marina Rubicon towards Montana Roja
Marina Rubicon by day
Marina Rubicon by night
Manea - cocktail bar at near by Natura Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
221holida...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant location not overlooked great for family and friends”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have just had a great family holiday in 49 Villas Blancas. There is everything you need for a great time a mini golf, table tennis lots of pool toys for the kids including a dingy plenty of loungers and chairs lots of outdoor space and a barbecue for your alfresco eating.

There is no need to move out if you just want to relax by the pool.

I would recommend this villa for a great family holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
A quick thank you to Gina for her positive and informative review of the villa. She highlights the extensive and private nature of the outdoor space behind the villa which affords family groups all they need to relax in comfort.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilabelle...
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing family stay and extremely pleasant owner :)”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Had an amazing stay here with 7 family members ranging from 3-51...we would have gladly stayed longer. From the initial booking Patrick (the owner) was more than helpful and the villa itself had everything we needed for a wonderful stay. There was even a welcome pack of essentials (bread,milk, tea, coffee etc) which came in very useful given our late evening arrival. Location wise the villa is in a quiet residential area. There is a taxi depot within a five minute walk and a few Euro takes you into the town. Well deserving of a five out of five....thanks Patrick - our family will definitely be returning!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Thanks so much for your kind and positive review of the villa and the helpful endorsement of the location. It goes without saying that we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Playa Blanca.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Alison - many thanks for posting your review of the villa, I am so pleased you found it well equipped and spacious enough to accomodate your party of 7 comfortably - I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cchapman2...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice Villa, Quiet Location”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from a week staying at 49 Villas Blancas......4 adults and my 2 daughters...7 and 13 years old.

Overall a really nice villa in a nice quiet and peaceful location. We wanted a chill out week and that's what we got.

Positives:

Nice secluded pool and patio area with plenty of space and chairs/sunbeds - mini golf putting area and table tennis a nice touch.....some pool toys in a storage box as well for kids.
Villa is in a secure complex with security gates to get in and out.
Every room facing the rear of the villa had patio doors leading to the pool area...easy access.
Good sun all day round on the pool area.
Really well kitted out with large fridge / freezer, dishwasher, washing machine etc
Good wifi......far better then nearby hotels I've stayed in
Very clean and tidy on arrival
Welcome pack including bread, Margarine, ham, beer, bottle of wine etc....was a nice touch.
Comfy beds....again better than I've experienced in nearby hotels in the same resort.....I'm a light sleeper normally but slept well here.
TV and small hifi in the Villa were good.
Located near to 2 water parks if you've got kids into that sort of thing.......Dino World 2 mins walk away and Aqualava at the Lanzasur 7-8 mins walk away
Couple of small supermarkets linked to bigger complexes just a short walk away.

Negatives.....these in no way detracted from a great weeks holiday so please don't read more into these than you need to

Couple of minor niggles with the pool while we were there.....had the pool maintenance man along twice but very quick to arrive and sort out minor problems.
If you don't like walking the villa is a good 15-20 mins walk from the main centre of Playa Blanca...all pretty much downhill heading down into town - however taxis were only 3 euros and the taxi rank is just round the corner and down the hill.
No air conditioning in the villa......no big deal as you get the breeze through the patio doors...just slid the doors open and the heat soon disappeared.

Would I go back? Yes I would, especially for a chill out...much more relaxing than some of the all inclusive stuff we've done in the past. We also hired a car for the week that covered our airport transfers as well....made getting around really easy and would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor pool and patio area
Liked least: Location just a little far to walk to main town
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Many thanks to Colin for one of the most comprehensive reviews we have ever received! I don't think a tour operator could do any better!
Great to hear their family would like to return - bear us in mind for any future trips Colin, we would love to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemount
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ver spacious and secure
Liked least: Play station did not work, no bin bags
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Many thanks to Peter for taking the time to post this highly complimentary review. It was a shame we could not facilitate their preferred dates for next year as guests wishing to return is the strongest endorsement we can receive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing