We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved this villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villas Blancas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Putting green, BBQ & patio area
Pool and terrace by night
Extensive play grass area ideal for children
View from sun terrace to play grass area
Playa Flamingo - nearest beach to the villa
Playa Dorada - great for water sports
View from Marina Rubicon towards Montana Roja
Marina Rubicon by day
Marina Rubicon by night
Manea - cocktail bar at near by Natura Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bust14
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Loved this villa ”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with friends end of May for two weeks and just loved the villa. It was huge 3 bathrooms so never a queue for the shower. The villa had everything that you needed, kitchen had all utensils, kitchen was so spacious plenty of cupboard space. Most of the time was spent outside and the Pool was heated which was a bonus as most people we spoke to had cold pools. The welcome pack was a nice touch and came in handy as we arrived late and could make a little snack before bed. The location was not bad, there is a mini supermarket attached to the nearby Hotel. We used the hyperdino supermarket (so cheap ) in the centre €3.50 in taxi. I would recommend the Tipico Canario restaurant on beach front, next to the Chinese lovely meal. I would stay here again, nice, peaceful, lots of space good location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reklaws3
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely villa, with everything we needed.”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We found this villa absolutely perfect for us. It is a little out of the centre but if you get fed up walking the taxis are cheap. would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hengoed
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Mar 2014
Dear Joy
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the villa, I am so pleased you all enjoyed your stay. Having a private pool is always a big hit with the children and with the play grass area, table tennis and putting green there is always something to keep everyone in the family happily occupied. Thanks again.
Patrick Hinkson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patricia...
Dunboyne, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb accommodation in private setting close to beach and town centre”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in the villa 3 times now, the latest in September 2013. It's well placed in a private completed estate, close to the beach and a 15 minute walk to Playa Blanca centre with lovely restaurants and pubs. The villa is well equiped, modern and clean, with 4 bedrooms (2 en suite) and 3 of them opening on to the pool area. There's a putting green to use if it's too hot and a heated pool for spring or autumn visits. We're looking forward to getting back there this autumn.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2014
Hi Trish Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the the villa. It was a pleasure to welcome you back to Villas Blancas for your third visit and it was great to hear you enjoyed the restful atmosphere as much as we do. We have found, as you did, the restaurants in and around Playa Blanca continue to offer a friendly welcome (especially for kids), great variety and are still very good value. I look forward to hearing from you when you have an idea of dates that will suit you to return for your next holiday in 2014. Please note the villa is already booked from 26th July to 2nd August and from the 16th to 30th August but there is currently good availability in September. Thanks again Patrick Hinkson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing