We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa and great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Cyca

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cuarto matrimonio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Cuarto matrimonio
Cuarto camas individuales
Piscina privada
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mikeD2360...
Swords, Ireland
1 review
“Amazing villa and great location”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We really enjoy staying in this villa,you have everything you need there and is good location big supermarket 5 min walking beach is 10 min walking.There is no internet but was good so i can enjoy my time and disconnect The people they look after the house are really friendly and helpful so yes i really recommend this place and we will go again.
Thank you for the buggy as well.

All the best ,
Mike

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elly A
Limerick
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, but be aware of neighborhood noise”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The owner of this villa takes his time to reply to any emails, but once the villa is booked you will deal with Jaimie, the villa's manager. Jaimie promptly answers any questions and meet you at a designated spot upon arrival to take you to the villa. The villa is spacious, fully equipped with everything you need, comfortable furniture and great showers. The beds are a little soft and I had to take the mattress protector off as it was lined with plastic (not great in hot weather!). The pool could do with a good clean and more chlorine. The outdoor space was big enough for 2 people, but I cannot imagine there's enough room for 6 people as the sun only hits certain areas throughout the day and you would not be able to fit 6 loungers in those sun traps. There is a lot of unfinished building work driving up to the villa, but we did not hear any construction noises throughout our stay. However, there was a lot of other noise from neighboring villas. The villa next door seems to be a permanent residence for a family of six (Spanish) and 2 dogs. There was a lot of shouting and dog barking. These dogs were not the only dogs barking in the area either. Thankfully there was no noise from the neighbors after 10 pm,. but you will be woken early! There is a supermarket close by and Marina Rubicon is a 20 minute walk or few minutes drive away. Playa Blanca centre is about 10 mins drive. Papagayo beach is also just a short drive away (3 euro charge). If you do not have a car, the bus stop is only a few minutes walk from the villa. There is no WiFi in the villa, but the supermarket, restaurants, bars etc have free WiFI I would recommend the villa itself, but because of the noise from residents in the area I would not book this villa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, sunshine!
Liked least: Noise!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickJD...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a lovely stay at Villa Cyca. The area is very quiet and about a 5 minute drive from Marina Rubicon and a little further to Playa Blanca. There are 2 supermarkets nearby too. The villa itself is very well presented and was spotless. There are comfortable sunbeds at pool and there is plenty of room outside. Jaime the villa manager was very helpful and arranged to meet us at a designated spot in Playa Blanca to show us way to villa. There was also a welcome pack for us which we appreciated. The pool isn't heated but we knew that before we travelled. There was no pool cover which meant because of windy weather leaves, insects etc tended to land in pool. We did ask for pool to be cleaned because of this and it was no problem as Jaime responded immediately. We wouldn't have minded clearing this ourselves if there had been a net around.( Maybe for future guests a net could be provided).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stefanie...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing