We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lots to Like”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Garden
Lounge
Inside Dining area
En suite bathroom
Front of the villa
Mountain views from the roof terrace
Playa Blanca
Papagayo beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bigcat494
Whitley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lots to Like”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

There is a lot to like about this villa. From first contact, through the booking process and response times (very quick however minor the query) to the helpfulness of Joanne and Kevin.
The villa is spacious and very clean. There were one or two things that weren't - some of the pans and the knives in the block, but this was all in the whole villa. It is well equipped and there is a basic welcome pack and if you stay for two weeks there is an efficient mid stay clean. As we arrived late we asked for an additional small shop and this was readily agreed.
The white goods were very clean and worked well.
The outdoor area is particularly good, large and well-maintained, with a covered seating area, heated pool with cover and a small sundeck which we didn't use as the ground floor space was all we needed. The patio furniture is past its best and needs replacing.
We think replacing the shower screen in the ensuite bathroom is necessary. It has been replaced by a shower curtain and they just don't work for us.
The villa is situated in a quiet suburb but is on a large residential estate and neighbours are close. We were fortunate that during our fortnight stay we had only one set of neighbours - a couple who stayed just over a week. For the last few days of our stay we could hear a noisy family obviously enjoying their garden and pool. Thankfully they were far enough away for the noise to be faint but had they been nearer it would have impacted on our enjoyment. Many of the villas appeared to be holiday homes so I think it is probably luck as to whether you have peace and tranquility as we did or noise from neighbours. I would say this isn't just the case for Villa Rohan. We noticed this closeness on large estates was the norm.
We hired a car and found it very useful. the walk into town is for those who are fitter and younger than us. Parking everywhere was free, though the town does get busy and parking at night to go to restaurants in town can be difficult. The car allowed us the freedom to sample restaurants further afield with the benefit of easier parking. I understand taxis are cheap and easy, though we were advised to call one when we were ready and to be outside waiting as they take no time to arrive and will not wait.
The villa gate way to the drive is particularly narrow and even our small rental car barely fitted. We found parking on the road a much better option.
Playa Blanca is a pleasant tourist town with plenty of restaurants and a lovely long promenade. It is close to all the main attractions as the island is small and easy to get around.
We enjoyed our stay at Villa Rohan and would recommend it. We looked at others, of course, but were glad we chose this one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah J
Shanklin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely & spacious”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed at Villa Rohan for a few nights in January. It was very clean and spacious. It has the space of a 3 bedroom villa, with a lovely pool and large outside area. The kitchen is well equipped and even has kids crockery. I would highly recommend the villa and Joanne & Kevin were extremely helpful during our stay.
It is in a very quiet area about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Playa Blanca.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FleagleBe...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa, well equipped and spotlessly clean”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

There's a huge amount of choice for accommodation in Lanzarote but we chose Villa Rohan from a shortlist because of the previous Tripadvisor reviews. From the very first contact with Joanne and Kevin, we knew we were in safe hands. Joanne responded promptly to our enquiry and immediately upon booking confirmation we received an email with useful information about the villa and the area. This included clear, concise directions from the airport to the front door. It's located in a quiet suburb of Playa Blanca. It's a 20 minute walk to the beach and promenade, which meant we usually drove rather than walked. I personally wouldn't stay here without a car, although airport transfers are available on request. Car hire on Lanzarote is so cheap that I can't imagine not hiring one. In fact it's probably cheaper than paying for transfers. We used PlusCar and couldn't fault them, but Auto Riesen and Cabrera Medina were also strongly recommended for service, price and quality. There was a welcome pack at the villa to help us settle in and it shows that a bit of extra thought has been given. We stayed as a couple, which was very luxurious, but there's room for the whole family. Joanne and Kevin are local if you need them, but they won't bother you otherwise. Previous reviews mirror our thoughts, so we won't repeat. But touches like the inclusive heated pool (some others charge for heating), a handful of dishwasher and washing machine tablets, a safe, bluetooth speaker, streaming movies on a big TV, free wifi, board games and DVDs, a big fridge and a freezer with ice trays, a bookcase with a great selection of English books, and a proper double mattress all make for a wonderful experience! It's a short drive to the shops. Parking is plentiful and free. Drive a few minutes further to the lighthouse, or maybe the spectacular road to El Golfo, and prepare to witness the most beautiful sunsets!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette Y
Walsall
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yet another brilliant stay at Villa Rohan”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our holidays here at Villa Rohan seem to get better each time we come.as always on arrival the villa was immaculately clean and a welcome ready for us. The weather was exceptionally hot for this time of year so the air conditioning went down a treat. So total relaxation.
Anyone looking for a nice relaxing holiday in the sun away from the hassle and bustle and complete privacy this villa has exactly that.
Cannot fault Villa Rohan or indeed Joanne & Kevin who manage the Villa and airport transfers Thanks for all your help as usual and see you both in February xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness & privacy
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely, well equipped villa”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week at Villa Rohan and had a really relaxing break despite having a baby with us! It's about a 20 min walk to the nearest supermarket so if you're staying for longer than a week you may want to hire a car so you can buy more groceries or you can get a taxi back for only a few Euros. The villa is really well equipped and it was great that a high chair and cot could be provided for our 8 month old.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing