We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Garden
Lounge
Inside Dining area
En suite bathroom
Front of the villa
Mountain views from the roof terrace
Playa Blanca
Papagayo beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nicciwilt...
england
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday ”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from a weeks stay at villa rohan, my husband and I with our 2 year old and another couple and their baby, we have had a fantastic week, the villa is lovely, the pictures don't really do it justice, it's much bigger and better in real life. The pool was great the kids loved splashing about in it. It's a very peaceful and relaxing place, perfect for us, the walk in to town was fine, we don't mind that at all, about 15/20 mins. And playa blanca itself is great with plenty of bars/restaurants to choose from and all very kid friendly, the beach was perfect too, we found it was best to go first thing in morning or later in the afternoon as it was very hot in middle of the day for the kids and myself being pregnant. The marina the other way is also great and has lovely places to eat. Taxis are very cheap to go back and from the villa if you don't want to walk.
Kevin and Joanne were brilliant before and during our stay, just lovely people. We will defiantly be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best villa i have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed from June 21st to June 28th in Villa Rohan my Dad, Sister and I and it was the best villa we could've possibly booked in Playa Blanca. We have been coming to Playa Blanca for the past 15 years, and this villa offered everything we could want. Kevin is absolutely BRILLIANT and pciked us up and dropped us off at the airport, even stocking the fridge for us on arrival. He goes above and beyond for anyone who stays there, which makes the villa even better. I could not fault it at all, it was immensely clean upon arrival, and very, very quiet. The pool is fab, and the Android TV box is an extra touch which means you can get access to literally any movie you want to watch, or tv show. It is about a 15 minute walk to the beach and town centre which is not bad at all. If you are thinking about booking this villa DO IT! Thank you so much Kevin for making our stay so great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The TV access
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
312jerry
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in the Villa 21st June until 28 th June 2015 with my two daughters aged 17 and 22 yrs. Every thing was perfect from Kevin picking us up at the airport he could not have been more helpful.
If you want a relaxed holiday in a first class villa I recommend to book asap.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette Y
Walsall
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a wonderful Villa”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Have just returned from our holiday at Villa Rohan and have to say what an outstanding accommodation. Exactly as described in villa description. We found the villa spacious, exceptionally clean, everything you need for a self catering holiday and most of all located in such a quiet and peaceful location. Swimming pool fantastic. If you don't fancy the short walk into Playa Blanca the Taxis are really cheap and very efficient. Joanne and Kevin are fantastic people and made our holiday complete. We loved the villa so much we have already booked for October. Thanks Joanne and Kevin look forward to seeing you soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison_71...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From start to finish this villa, it's setting along with the superb attention and helpfulness of Kevin and Joanne Roper made this to be one of our most restful and relaxing holidays we have had. The professionalism of Kevin and Joanne was outstanding, putting many other companies and owners that we have dealt with all over the world to shame. Nothing was too much trouble, even the 2 airport pick ups Kevin Did for us , as we flew in on separate days, let alone the ungodly hour of return back to the airport that was all carried out with a friendly smile . The cleanliness and amenities of the villa was superb with a midweek clean making everything just perfect, really felt like I was on holiday !
The town is a nice 15 minute stroll , with an abundance of Taxi's available that are so cheap , about €3 including a tip, making the bountiful restaurants in both the town and Marina a must visit daily. We Can't wait to return to this peaceful setting , and have already rebooked for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpfulness of the owners and management company
Liked least: It was a bit windy !!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing