We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property
Heated Pool + Free Wifi + UK TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated Pool + Free Wifi + UK TV
Living Room with 2 Couches & Dining table. Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Heated Pool + Free Wifi + UK TV
Living Room with 2 Couches & Dining table.
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
EnSuite Bathroom ( Separate shower room/bathroom not pictured )
Sea Views from Private Heated Pool
Chilling.
Al Fresco Dinning
Villa Plan
150 metres to coastal path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
talbots
worcestershire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We had a fabulous holiday at this villa, views are amazing, lovely walk into Playa Blanca with plenty of stopping off places along the way. Villa itself was comfortable and had everything needed for our stay, english tv and wifi easily accessable. Pool was warm, clean and very inviting. Car parking is only suitable for a smallish car, but that was fine for us. We found ourselves sitting by the pool trying to plan our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L
Dorchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A very good villa.”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a very good villa - we had an excellent holiday. The villa is well appointed and well equipped. It is quiet in a private south facing location with wonderful views over to Fuerteventura. The pool was indeed heated all the time - a real bonus. UK TV was available via the internet - a bit tricky to access and not always streaming fast enough. We had one issue with this but it was quickly resolved by the owner. Over the years we have stayed at a number of villas on Faro Park, and this is certainly one of the best.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keri L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful sea views, bigger than you expect”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at the villa. It's much better than the pictures :) Wonderful unobscured sea views, great quiet location and much bigger than expected. The villa is perfect for a small family, a couple or a group of four. We loved the marble in the bathrooms. The pool is great and stays very warm, even in November. You'll need a car if you don't want to bus it, or walk the 45 mins into Playa Blanca. We has a problem getting on the wifi but the owner got straight on it and it was fixed quickly.
Thanks for a wonderful holiday

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mr&mrs”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This villa is beautiful with lovely view of the sea but you need a car . The air con is not vented . The TV we could not get to stream and we had a problem with the pool . We were re embersed ..not going to say how much,,,when we got back to uk . But we would much rather have had a usable pool for the full 11 days . We only got 5 . It ruined our stay that the management sent some one to clean the pool that clearly did not know how . Our advice is ring the actual owner and speak to him so you don't miss out on your holiday . He got it sorted ASAP. So yeah , not exactly great but a very nice villa .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Unfortunately, you did not let us know about the issues with the T.V. & Aircon. as we could have resolved quite easily. The issue with the pool was resolved once we heard about it on the 5th day of your stay. We have put in place measures that ensure these issues do not arise in future. We ask our guests to let us know straight away if they have any issues. We are sorry that these issues affected the enjoyment of your holiday and it is a pity we were not made aware of them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alistair...
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent villa with unobstructed views of Fuerteventura”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this villa. When we arrived there was a wee issue we needed help with, but an email to the owner sorted it in less than 20 mins. During our holiday we met the couple who manage the villa for the owner, and they were very friendly and helpful.

The villa has unobstructed views of Fuerteventura and Los Lobos to the front, and Montana Roja to the rear. We climbed Montana Roja and went down into the crater to leave a pile of stones with our name along with the many others that have been left there. It was well worth the effort!!

The villa was very clean and tidy, and the pool was great. However, we were unlucky to experience some heavy rain during our holiday and a wider selection of satellite programmes and DVD's would have been helpful. Nevertheless, the quality of wifi was great, so we tended to resort to the internet on these occasions.

The weather wasn't all bad though and we did come home with a tan. It looks like Tom Hanks might have been there before us, if the attached photo is anything to go by ... ;) Previous guests clearly had a great sense of humour!!

There is a local bus service which serves the area the villa is located in, but bearing in mind the low cost of car hire and the distance of the villa from the town centre, we'd recommend hiring a car for your holiday. Despite the poor weather we experienced (we've never had rain in the Canaries before, and the amount that fell could almost match what we're used to in Scotland!!) we still had a great time in a super villa in a great location. .... We'd highly recommend it and look forward to visiting again!! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Unobstructed views to Fuerteventura
Liked least: Lack of satellite channels and DVD's
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing