We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and understaffed ”
Review of Aqualava Waterpark

Aqualava Waterpark
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 24.85*
and up
Aqualava Waterpark Lanzarote Entrance Ticket
Ranked #26 of 53 things to do in Playa Blanca
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: In Playa Blanca, part of the community Yaiza in the south of Lanzarote, we offer a modern alternative for relaxation and enjoyment in a privileged environment, to our guests. The Variety of the offered attractions, which are excellently themed and integrated with the unique and spectacular surroundings of Lanzarote, are making this magnificent place the actual best option in it’s category on Lanzarote.Integrated in a big space there are village like housing units, which are surrounded by natural gardens and their architecture is equivalent to the traditional style of the island of Lanzarote. So each family finds it’s ideal place for fun, adventure and emotion.Every attraction offers a unique and unrepeatable experience in an idyllic and magical environment, like it’s typical for the island of Lanzarote. On top the “Aqualava” water park offers meeting points for our little ones. With the spectacular water castle and the, with modern elements and interactive games equipped, miniclub. Everything focused to make the holidays aswell for your kids an unforgettable experience.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Visited this water park with my family last week. Never again. There was one lifeguard monitoring the 5 slides which in my opinion is unsatisfactory considering the amount of children. My 10 year old went down a slide. My husband waited until he was told to go. He then met our daughter in the slide and crashed into her. Injuring her. Not seriously thankfully but this was only due to his quick thinking. My daughter was terrified and soon after we had to leave. I witnessed another lack of supervision in the wave pool. Having complained on the way out I was told there was sufficient staffing which I strongly disagree with.

1  Thank Val F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaxiaLanzaplaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aqualava Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Val

We lament what happened to your daughter and we will inform our security staff in order to avoid these incident happening again. We are happy that she is feeling better.

I would also like to point out that we take security very seriously therefore we are a referent in all the matters that include security and hygiene among all the waterparks of the island.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lazy river"
in 148 reviews
"big slides"
in 55 reviews
"wave machine"
in 37 reviews
"life guards"
in 43 reviews
"main slides"
in 14 reviews
"older kids"
in 16 reviews
"rubber rings"
in 18 reviews
"plenty of chairs"
in 7 reviews
"kids pool"
in 15 reviews
"tipping bucket"
in 8 reviews
"small water park"
in 21 reviews
"great fun"
in 38 reviews
"octopus"
in 19 reviews
"water slides"
in 27 reviews
"few hours"
in 25 reviews
"sun loungers"
in 16 reviews
"free bus"
in 8 reviews
Filter

48 - 52 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful small waterpark.4 main slides, children's area, lazy river and wave pool with HEATED pools. Plenty of free sunbeds. Snacks/ drinks reasonably priced. Lifeguards covering all areas, locker 5 euros with a 2 euro return. Clean showers/ toilets. We went with 3 children under 12 and 2 older teens, caught the free bus there and back. Bus sets off from school at Puerto Del Carmen at 9.20 and returns at 3pm. Takes about 30/40 mins with pick ups and later drop offs from this point. Fab day out. Highly recommend.

1  Thank embembooshkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaxiaLanzaplaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aqualava Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear guest

We appreciate your kind review which makes all our team very gratefull.

We hope to see you soon with us at Aqualava Waterpark

Best regards



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Visited with two kids, 7 and 11 years. Rather small facility with 5 water slides, a ”river run” with slow speed, a water play atea for small kids and a wave machine pool area. Notes:
* Not a full day event. 2-4 hours is enough if you are not very crazy about water slides.
* Clean facility and friendly staff.
* You can bring water, nothing else. They even check bags for food. There is a cafeteria/grill inside.
* Water in river and wave pool around 25 degrees. Water in water slides around 20 degrees.
* The wave machine only is on once an hour (full hours)
* very little waiting in lines on our visit (less than a minute)

Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaxiaLanzaplaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aqualava Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Thomas,

thank you for your kind review, as you said Aqualava Waterpark is designed for the whole family to enjoy

We hope to see you back with us.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

As per nearly all other reviews, its very over priced for what it is. 5 slides, a lazy river and a wave machine every hour. We chose this park over the other for its "heated water" which really wasnt that warm! The food was so over priced.

We DID have fun though and the staff were very friendly.

1  Thank Rosie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaxiaLanzaplaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aqualava Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Rosie,

Thank you for sharing your opinion, we will take your comments into account in order to improve our guest´s experience.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We read all reviews and feedback.
Our experience: Very friendly front of house.
Flumes excellent.Wave pool is not Maghery Beach Donegal but perfect.Couple. ices.In and out 2 hours.Staff friendly.Walking distance 8 mins from our accommodation and so handy keen to return.
For us it does exactly what it says on our tin.

Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaxiaLanzaplaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aqualava Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Brian

Thank you for your kind review it makes our team feel very proud.

We hope to see you back again soon with us

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aqualava Waterpark also viewed

Lanzarote, Canary Islands
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Aqualava Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing