We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Aqualava Waterpark
from USD 24.20
More Info
from USD 27.70
More Info
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
215
268
164
83
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
268
164
83
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river wave machine big slides life guards main slides plenty of chairs rubber rings kids pool older kids tipping bucket on the small side octopus great fun sun loungers few hours free entry great water park
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful small waterpark.4 main slides, children's area, lazy river and wave pool with HEATED pools. Plenty of free sunbeds. Snacks/ drinks reasonably priced. Lifeguards covering all areas, locker 5 euros with a 2 euro return. Clean showers/ toilets. We went with 3 children under 12 and 2 older teens, caught the free bus there and back. Bus sets off from school at Puerto Del Carmen at 9.20 and returns at 3pm. Takes about 30/40 mins with pick ups and later drop offs from this point. Fab day out. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank embembooshkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaxiaLanzaplaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aqualava Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear guest

We appreciate your kind review which makes all our team very gratefull.

We hope to see you soon with us at Aqualava Waterpark

Best regards



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Visited with two kids, 7 and 11 years. Rather small facility with 5 water slides, a ”river run” with slow speed, a water play atea for small kids and a wave machine pool area. Notes:
* Not a full day event. 2-4 hours is enough if you are not very crazy about water slides.
* Clean facility and friendly staff.
* You can bring water, nothing else. They even check bags for food. There is a cafeteria/grill inside.
* Water in river and wave pool around 25 degrees. Water in water slides around 20 degrees.
* The wave machine only is on once an hour (full hours)
* very little waiting in lines on our visit (less than a minute)

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank C6603WZthomasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaxiaLanzaplaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aqualava Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Thomas,

thank you for your kind review, as you said Aqualava Waterpark is designed for the whole family to enjoy

We hope to see you back with us.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

As per nearly all other reviews, its very over priced for what it is. 5 slides, a lazy river and a wave machine every hour. We chose this park over the other for its "heated water" which really wasnt that warm! The food was so over priced.

We DID have fun though and the staff were very friendly.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank rosiei102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaxiaLanzaplaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aqualava Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Rosie,

Thank you for sharing your opinion, we will take your comments into account in order to improve our guest´s experience.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We read all reviews and feedback.
Our experience: Very friendly front of house.
Flumes excellent.Wave pool is not Maghery Beach Donegal but perfect.Couple. ices.In and out 2 hours.Staff friendly.Walking distance 8 mins from our accommodation and so handy keen to return.
For us it does exactly what it says on our tin.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaxiaLanzaplaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aqualava Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Brian

Thank you for your kind review it makes our team feel very proud.

We hope to see you back again soon with us

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

71 Euro for 2 adults and 2 kids is extremely overpriced for the size of the park. No slides for 2/3 yr olds. Food dreadful and bags searched on way in and sandwiches and drinks confiscated. This is not stated on website and with a small cup of water costing 75cents this is outrageous. Gents Toilets were filthy on day we attended. Very very very disappointing.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank lindahenry2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaxiaLanzaplaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aqualava Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear client,

We lament that we didn´t met your expectations about Aqualava Waterpark, we will take your comments into account in order to improve our guest´s experience.
Also, we inform that our Corsario Bay, the specific kids area, has several slides ansd ramps for children less than 1,50 cm of height.

Thank you for your opinion,

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews