We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like walking into a show home!”

Review of Casa Alexander

Pool & Spa area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool & Spa area
Luxury Jacuzzi Hot Tub Relaxing area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Pool & Spa area
Luxury Jacuzzi Hot Tub
Relaxing area
Love Bench
Hall
Master bedroom with King size bed
Bathroom en suite
2nd. bedroom
Ps2 & X-Box 360 in 2nd. bedroom
Living room
Living room & 50' TV
Living room
Alfresco dining area
Own parking place
Garden
Garden
Pool by night
Our road & view to Furteventura
Front Garden
Pool area
By night
Ready for you
Totaly relaxing time
Heated pool & Plenty of sun
Relaxing in the shade
Exotic garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
PJActon
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Like walking into a show home!”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Well maintained. New pool linings and well manicured Canarian gardens set off with a wonderful pool and hot tub.
TV is internet and connects to HDMI2
for both English and German TV. Good selection of channels!
Local well stocked supermarket fairly close by.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen G
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed here with my wife and 2 children and enjoyed the best holiday we have had as a family. We would go again and we have never said that about anywhere before.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aandjUnit...
united kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent first class quality villa”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed here 7th to 21st May during a heatwave. Villa has everything you could need, a very quiet location 10mins drive from playa blanca and 15mins walk from nearest shops and restuarants (lighthouse cafe highly reccomended) pool and hot tub well maintained. Communication with owner extremely good. Try and arrange for basic provisions to be in villa when you arrive we got there late and had nothing till next morning after travelling all day( our mistake). Not a lot for young children around the villa. We had no car but managed quite easily taxis only took 5mins to turn up. Would definately go again and reccomend to anyone who wants peace and quiet.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornwallS...
Cornwall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely well equipped villa, absolutely delighted πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a lovely ten day break at this lovely villa, very well equipped clean with a home from home fell...including a comfortable bed! If there was anything at all I would add is a table and chairs that you could move around the terrace to enable you to eat outside at all meal times and sit where it may be a little sunnier/shadier less windy etc. absolutely no complaints lovely warm pool and fabulous jacuzzi. Would definately recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful villa!”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed here for a week in February with my husband and two boys ages 12 and 8. The owner Lisbeth is lovely and communication is second to non.The villa is really lovely in a quiter part of Playa Blanca but with a handful of good restaurants and a couple of small grocery shops that are sufficient for your stay.You can walk to these through the next gated area,ask for code.The villa itself is lovely with a
lovely private pool and hot tub set in a pretty garden.Inside the villa it is very comfortable and well equipped with everything you could possibly need,there is also a great outside eating area,and barbacue.We did find it cool in the mornings and evenings but found a portable heater in the bathroom.Another heater would have been useful.We did hire a car from the airport but there are bus stops close by and taxis so you could probably manage without.All in all we loved this villa and cannot wait to return next year!!!! :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing