We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great luxury villa, hot tub and pool amazing just...”

Review of Casa Alexander

Pool & Spa area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool & Spa area
Luxury Jacuzzi Hot Tub Relaxing area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Pool & Spa area
Luxury Jacuzzi Hot Tub
Relaxing area
Love Bench
Hall
Master bedroom with King size bed
Bathroom en suite
2nd. bedroom
Ps2 & X-Box 360 in 2nd. bedroom
Living room
Living room & 50' TV
Living room
Alfresco dining area
Own parking place
Garden
Garden
Pool by night
Our road & view to Furteventura
Front Garden
Pool area
By night
Ready for you
Totaly relaxing time
Heated pool & Plenty of sun
Relaxing in the shade
Exotic garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
gsutty
wrexham
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great luxury villa, hot tub and pool amazing just wish it was closer to town/marina”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This villa is simply stunning. Pool, hot tub, furniture, decor, BBQ, free wifi, full Sky package and Xbox/PS2 - you couldnt want more!!

What we loved:- Really clean, comfy beds, day beds around the pool, plenty of loungers, sun on the pool/terrace all day and until it set at night. Hot tub - Great for relaxing, not too hot, sitting in there watching the stars at night. Kids loved the pool, shallow around the sides and at the ends. Bikes were handy for nipping to the shops and we hired a trailer for €5 a day from "Cool Bikes" in the centre. 15 mins by bike to the town, 30 mins back due to incline/wind but we loved it and so did the kids

What we loved slightly less:- You cant have everything but if you could the only thing we would change is the location. Having stayed in the centre three times previously we missed being within walking distance of everything especially when going for drinks/food at night. Having said that taxis are quick and reliable (€5 each way) and we loved the bikes but for others this may be more of an issue

In summary we'd love to return. Being honest though it would be a difficult decision over the location vs. facilities because there is no doubt this is the nicest villa we've ever stayed in

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OEO1
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa for a relaxing family holiday!”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The booking process was simple with great communication from the owner Lisbeth, who also contacted us during our stay to ensure we had everything we needed.

The villa inside is a home away from home. It has everything u could need with a fully equipped kitchen, wifi and full uk sky tv. All baby equipment is also provided free of charge, which made it so much easier to travel with an infant!!

Outside is where the villa really comes into its own. The area is well landscaped with trees and plants which make it fairly private. It was clear that a lot more work had gone into it than other villas in the area. The pool and hot tub are excellent and used everyday. The pool was warm enough to use provided the cover was left on when not in use. The daybed and other furniture were great. The outside dining area was a good addition and was great for bbq's although it's still a bit cool to sit out after dark in March, however the hot tub is great to sit in with a drink at night!

The villa is in a quiet residential location but that was just what we were looking for. There is a supermarket, bakery and a few bars and restaurants a few minute walk away in Faro Park. The supermarket is ok but a bit overpriced compared to others in Playa Blanca. I'm sure the bars and restaurants are fine but we found the area a bit run down so didn't try any. Playa Blanca and the nearest beach was only a few minutes drive away but would be around and hours walk so I would definitely recommend a car. The are plenty of nice bars and restaurants along the promenade. We particularly liked the Marina Rubicon area which was around a 10 minute drive. I would definitely recommend Lani's Steak House.

One thing I did like was the fact that the few minor negative noted in previous reviews had already been rectified, and given the fact we stayed only a few weeks after their visits shows that the owner and resort managers really take care of this villa.

All in all an excellent villa and if your looking for a relaxing holiday in a quiet location, but still within easy reach of the centre of things, I would definitely recommend. We will certainly be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside area and hot tub.
Liked least: Having to come home......
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nell59
Kent England
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“relaxing stay at Casa Alexander”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Had a lovely relaxing 11 days holiday at Casa Alexander. Communication with Lisbeth the owner was excellent and also with Mike and Karen who look after the villa for the owners. The Villa is tastefully furnished, with a very comfy super king size bed. However the single beds were not as comfy. Probably ok for children but not so good for adults.
The hot tub was great and a lovely temperature with lots of jets and coloured lights. The pool was not as warm as we were expecting. it was about 26 to 28 degrees and the liner in places is in need of some attention. The pool was only cleaned once during our stay and towards the end of our holiday there were quite a few leaves and bits blown in it even though the cover was on when not in use.
There is a lot of nice relaxing areas outside and very pretty with palm tress, shrubs and catus plants.
La goleta is a very peaceful neighbourhood, we hired a car for our duration and I think you would find it difficult without a car.
All in all we had a wonderful holiday. thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub
Liked least: Temperature of pool and liner.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floridami...
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Jacuzzi was the best thing about it”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This villa is very clean and the decor is very modern. The furniture is of good quality . Great for kids an xbox and playstation with loads of games.Lovely opening your bedroom patiodoor to walk out straight to the poolside and jacuzzi. The neighbourhood is very quiet and tranquil and the villa is quite private because of the shrubs. There is plenty of sun around the pool but for those who dont like the heat there is also plenty of shade.
We ate all our meals outside which was lovely. It was covered so you were completely sheltered from sunshine or the odd occastion when it rains.
I think the pool is one of the warmest outside pools i have been in.
Loved the jacuzzi day and night. Temperture perfect.
Some nice restaurants short walk away and if you hire a car some good ones 10 mins away. I would recommend hiring a car as it is relatively cheap. Just over £100 for a week for a Corsa size .Plenty of communication before we left for Lanzarote from Lisbeth and a welcome email which was nice. We did have a slight problem on arrival but that was sorted out . A very relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: jacuzzi
Liked least: slightly better but pool liner needs abit of maintenance
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrea j
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing luxury villa!!”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had a great holiday at casa alexander best villa we've ever stayed in! Great bedrooms and bathrooms and the super king size bed was so comfortable.everything you need in the kitchen to self cater and feel like you are home from home and our boys enjoyed having the xbox. We spent most of our time in the outside space at the villa.our boys 6 and 12 wanted to get in the pool asap every morning and the hot tub was out of this world! There was also a much bigger shared pool right near villa that we went to every day as it was always quiet so great to have the choice of two. We didnt bother with a car but we did get alot of taxis which suited us better as we could always have a drink and we worked out it was the same cost as hiring a car so it just depends what suits.playa blanca lovely and had some great meals there. The italian near the local shops had delicious food and friendly staff.
Lastly lisbeth was such a good host the communication from booking to our holiday was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble.we left a couple of things and lisbeth has organised a way to return them to us.we will definately return thats if we can as the villa is so good it is pretty booked up for next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing