We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous Villa”

Review of Casa Alexander

Pool & Spa area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool & Spa area
Luxury Jacuzzi Hot Tub Relaxing area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Pool & Spa area
Luxury Jacuzzi Hot Tub
Relaxing area
Love Bench
Hall
Master bedroom with King size bed
Bathroom en suite
2nd. bedroom
Ps2 & X-Box 360 in 2nd. bedroom
Living room
Living room & 50' TV
Living room
Alfresco dining area
Own parking place
Garden
Garden
Pool by night
Our road & view to Furteventura
Front Garden
Pool area
By night
Ready for you
Totaly relaxing time
Heated pool & Plenty of sun
Relaxing in the shade
Exotic garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A17ACR
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Villa”
Reviewed 11 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Second Visit to Casa Alexander first time was our honeymoon and since then we have longed to return.
Hot tub is fantastic new super king bed with memory foam mattress very comfy.
The new addition of a love seat outside is also a great extra.
The villa has everything you need for a memorable stay you will be sad to leave.
Try and book as very popular you won't be dissapointed

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2013
Hello dear Adrian and family. It is our pleasure to have you in the villa as guest of honor. we appreciate your loyalty and look forward to having you back in the villa. Thank you for your review and hope see you soon. Kind Regards Family Pedersen from Denmark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourb
Co. Kildare,
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“So good, we've booked again”
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We had a fabulous 9 days in this villa in January. Firstly, Lisbeth was a pleasure to deal with during the booking process. When we arrived, the villa was ready for us, with complimentary starter pack of milk, bread etc. It was exactly as descibed on the web site.
We spent a lot of time just chilling out at the villa this holiday as we had travelled around the island on previous holidays. There is plenty of comfortable lounging space, both inside and out, in the shade or the sun. The heated pool was great, but even better was the hot-tub. There's also a bigger (un-heated) swimming pool in the complex for the more serious swimmer. Great to have wi-fi and we also used the 2 bicycles to cycle around the resort.
The residencia that it is in, is a pleasant residential area. A mix of holiday lets & locals. Plenty of privacy for sunbathing & relaxing but yet enough people round and about the estate, so it doesn't feel completely isolated.
The villa is a couple of miles from the centre of Playa Blanca and the best supermarkets are at the far end of the resort. It makes most sense to hire the car from the airport and then have the use of it for your stay. Propably about the same as paying a transfer taxi. There are local shops / pubs / restaurants in Faro Park which are within walking distance and a local bus service. Much easier though with the car.
I have rented other villas in the past, and couldn't really fault them, but Casa Alexander was the best yet. We liked it so much we've booked to go back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot-tub & comfy sun loungers
Liked least: loved it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mannihawa...
Nordhorn
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Perfect stay @ Casa Alexander”
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Now we are back again in the cold Germany.
But we had a wonderful time in the casa Alexander, it is a really nice and private place with a beautiful garden und a clean pool and hot tube.
We made some trips to the monuments from Manrique, but we loved to return to this well decorated house, where we could feel us as being at home.
There was everything we needed for staying and cooking and sleeping.
We did the shopping in the nearby supermarket (hiper dino) and didn´t need to visit a restaurant, although it was nice to walk along the boardwalk.

Barbara and Manfred
Nordhorn
Germany

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy
Liked least: Distance to the beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay T
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SUPERB STAY”
Reviewed 22 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was an amazing..... Quiet area away from tourist Hotels, but the bus conects you to the rest of the town costing 1 euro 30 cents.
The villa had everything that we needed, the pool was lovely and the hot tub well it took me hours to drag my 6 year old daughter out. A short walk away were the small stores and the GEM of a Bar THE LIGHTHOUSE stef and steve made us feel so welcome, (would highly recommend) plus other bars. All in all the best villa we have stayed in by far and we are already looking to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aude m
Chambery, France
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing