We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,209)
Filter reviews
3,209 results
Traveller rating
1,761
1,103
244
71
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,761
1,103
244
71
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star prestige prestige area star friends sea view half board infinity pool there is no air conditioning the ground floor animation team family room sky news separate bedroom sea front evening entertainment great holiday plenty of choice reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
853 - 858 of 3,209 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Have just returned, from 11 days of beautiful sun and fantastic hotel.
We were a little worried , when we found out that the hotel was shutting down for refurbishment on the 15th of October..But we were worried over nothing, the staff at this hotel work tirelessly, to keep everyone happy and to keep grounds clean and tidy, they can't do anough for you, they are a credit to iberostar lanzarote park. The food was fantastic and you would never have guessed that it was closing 5 days after we left.
Animation team were great always happy and trying to get you to join in, they work incredibly long hours but are always smiling, again another credit to iberostar lanzarote park.
Rooms yes a little rough round the edges, but certainly nothing to complain about, they did get very warm and will definitely benefit from air conditioning, which I believe will be installed with the refurbishment.
Location of hotel, well you couldn't ask for a better location easy access to local beach and lovely walks to playa blanca. The view from our room was amazing.
Plenty of pools and sun loungers
I will definitely be returning next year , and look forward to seeing the hotel after refurbishment , which will turn this fantastic 3 star hotel into a brilliant 4 star.
Well done iberostar lanzarote park i hope to see you and your fantastic staff next year

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Leanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear Leanda,

We are delighted that you had a wonderful time at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park; We are so grateful for all of your kind remarks and our staff will be pleased to know that they were able to make your stay such a pleasant one.


Our main goal being to achieve maximum customer satisfaction we are enchanted to read that we have been successful on this occasion.

Once again, thank you for your visit and the courtesy of your time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and provide you with another enjoyable IBEROSTAR experience.

Kind Regards,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Where do we start! Just wow absoluty amazing. We stayed for 11 nights and enjoyed every last minute. We had a sea view family room which we were not expecting. We emailed the hotel requesting if we could have a room on a high floor. As we paid for a double room we were pleasantly surprised when they upgraded us to a family room. The views were fantastic from the room. The room was Hughes and very comfortable. Only issue was mosquitoes which prevented us from opening the balcony doors. Without aircon it got very hot. However this certainly wasn't a big issue.

Moving to the hotel facilities again these were amazing. From tennis courts to a gym or just chilling around the many pools there was no need we found to move away from the hotel. There was many games going on through the day which we were never forced to do if we didn't want to. However have to say water gym was hillerious and Joanna who is part of the animation team made the whole session very enjoyable.

The animation team in general Joanna Mann Jorge Paul and Kiki were amazing. The shows they put on was excellent especially mama Mia. They were always on the go and always provided 5 star service. We only hope they are there next year when we go back as they really did make the hotel. They were also excellent with the children.

We stayed all inclusive and have to say the food was definitely of a five star quality. Always had a good meal and the desserts and fruit were delicious.

Well done iberostar lanzarote park it was the best holiday we have ever had. We look forward to returning next September. Please do not change too much in the refurbishment as the hotel definitely has a homely feel to it. We do hope all the staff are returning and especially Joanna Mann Jorge Paul and Kiki.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear Sue,

Thank you very much for choosing our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel and for the time you spent to share these wonderful comments on your stay. To be considered as one of the best hotels you been to is certainly high praise

We are also very grateful for your nice comments towards our entertainment team their enthusiasm is contagious and they strive to offer a wide variety of leisure and sport activities throughout the day as well as entertaining evening shows to make our guests' stay a memorable one; Thank you for referencing so many of our team members by name, as we are now able to reach out to them individually and let them know how they made such a positive impact on your stay.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Last but not least, we are also grateful for your positive mention on your room, as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure an excellent and relaxing rest during their holiday in our hotel.

Thank you for your very thoughtful comments; we look forward to welcoming you back and please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any special arrangements for your future stay.

Friendly Regards,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

Really enjoyed this family holiday which was aug 14. Arrived at hotel around 9 so after usual dinner service. Hotel put on salads and snacks so we didn't have to wait till morning to eat. 7 pools to swim in which we made sure we swam in them all each day. The main one gets busy really quick so we tended to stay nearest our room. The downstairs room looked out onto the pool was warm enough and a nice wake up swim after sampling plenty of the all inclusive lager the night before. There is a walk from the back of the hotel along the promenade to the marina and town centre. Going past an irish bar and snoopys bar which is worth a visit thru the day for its ice cold 1 euro pints. The and the other way takes you past some hotels, bars and places to eat. Rooms were pretty spacious and all that was needed since we were out and about all the time. Food was good in main building but a little samey in the pool bar. Staff really hard working and pleasant. Rooms cleaned most days. Will hopefully return to this hotel.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank sanmiguel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your 2014 stay at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

Moreover we thank you for your highlights on the attentiveness of our staff, the quality of our buffets and our prime location with direct access to the promenade and beaches and wide array of leisure shopping and dining options on our doorstep.

Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kindest Regards,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

very Good hotel. Overlooking the coast and close to Playa Blanca town. Large bedroom on 3rd floor with a sea view which we requested. Not it the main hotel building so it was very quiet. Food was very good with plenty of selection. Staff excellent and very efficient. We only booked half board so we didn't stay in hotel in the evening. We did miss air conditioning but hired a fan. Would definatly return and would recommend
As good as 4* we have stayed in. I am sure than when refurbishment is completed it will be a very good 4* hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor with sea view. We stayed in 3320 which had a sea view and was quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindyloocardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Nice hotel with very friendly staff, good and generous food and well located. Lots of activities for children and adults.
In need of refurbishment but fully functioning. Please note that there is no pool/beach towel service so bring your own.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank bgb1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great feedback on your recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park hotel; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay.

Moreover we thank you for pointing out the friendliness of our staff as well as the quality and variety of the food and the wide array of leisure and sport activities aimed at ensuring a memorable stay to all our guests.

Thank you again for your visit and kind review on your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back at your earliest convenience.

Warmest regards,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews