We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,579)
Filter reviews
3,579 results
Traveller rating
920
1,170
747
352
390
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
920
1,170
747
352
390
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dino park water park free bus chinese buffet pool bar thomas cook staff great holiday family holiday kids club animation team evening entertainment self service soft drinks mini disco life guards plenty of choice salad
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 3,579 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018

First of all the worst weather for more than 20 years here..but that isn't the hotel's fault.
All the reception staff were friendly and helpful. Bar staff and restaurant staff worked really hard to give a good service. The pool bar was shut frequently because it was flooded due to atrocious weather...but staff did all they could to help us including extra blankets in the room.Unfortunately could not fix the heating in the apartment..we did freeze!
In the restaurant staff constantly clearing tables sweeping up worked hard and were friendly..the Scottish waitress was very helpful and friendly.Food was varied and microwave provided to make food really hot.We were greeted each time by the Manager..a nice touch!
Should advertise that there was a useful laundry room - we would have packed less if we had known.
The apartment was spacious and well appointed..we were really impressed. It was cleaned regularly by pleasant cleaners beds made etc..
Decent fridge and microwave,kettle, very comfortable beds lovely sea view from one of the balconies.The TV even had some English speaking channels.
Excellent choice of free drinks in the all inclusive package.
Overall this hotel is much better than the "picky" reviews I have seen.
Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pljenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesLopez, Gerente at HL Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Pljenkins,

Thank you for your kind review on your stay with us in HL Paradise Island,

Your comments on the staff, facilities, apartments and food are really appreciated.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and see the hard work the staff is doing to make sure the guests have a good holiday,

Thank you for your stay with us and we hope we can welcome you back in the future again.

Best regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our week here plenty of food and drink and entertainment to keep the kids happy
One swimming pool was heated and comfortable to swim in
The lifeguard was on duty every day and a great wee guy !!

Yes building work going on and to be honest you don’t really notice it but they were starting to put it
Back together seemingly the hotel is going to be undertaking a bit of refurbishment

All in all was a good week even tho a bit windy and a few rain showers

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesLopez, Gerente at HL Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Brian M,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us in HL Paradise Island,

We are pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us,

Thank you very much for the compliments of our staff in concrete of the lifeguard
Comments like yours inspire us to work with even better enthusiasm and passion!

We really hope we can welcome you again for another visit in the future.

Best regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

This hotel is very family orientated so would not stay again for that reason. I prefer something a bit more laid back. Why were the kids not at school ?? Could not fault the Reception staff who were most helpful and friendly. The apartment was great, big enough for a family of 4 and I had this to myself! There was a fridge, kettle, microwave, large balcony, living area, separate bedroom. Towels changed regularly. Nice pool area if you don't mind LOUD music blaring out most of the day. The beauty of staying here for my friend and I was that you could use the sister hotel Club Playa Blanca which was about 15 minute walk away. Which we did a few times. Lovely pool area, have to say the food was better and the wine in the bar came out of the bottle so much better. The wine in the restaurants was out of a pump and a bit cheapo...sorry! All in all a good holiday with plenty of sunshine. Evenings tended to be cold and windy but then it was January. The hotel is out on a limb so transport would be needed to get to the centre of Playa Blanca. Hotel ideal for people with mobility problems. I would not class this hotel as 4 star - more like 3.

Room Tip: I would choose a 2nd floor
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank yorkshire2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesLopez, Gerente at HL Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Yorkshire2010_10,

Thank you for your staying with us in HL Paradise Island. We are also very pleased that you have made the effort to share with the Tripadvisor users your experience.

We are pleased to read that you and your friend enjoyed your holiday

Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts, we take your feedback serious and we will discuss this intern.

Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review onf our hotel and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

Best regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We are just back from the paradise island if I am honest after some of the reviews on here I was dreading it.The accomadation was lovely spacious and clean.The food was what I was dreading most and I have to say we never had one bad meal always plenty of choice cooked lovely and presented well only one breakfast when scrambled egg was a little on the cold side not a problem we used the microwave to warm it a little problem solved.We had a problem with the heating in our room when we complained the manager came and explained it was because people below us insiste on having heating on in one room and the air conditioning in another which caused ours not to work they very quickly solved the problem by bringing us a halogen heater.So all in all no we had a great time.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank lynnmoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesLopez, Gerente at HL Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Lynnmoul,

We appreciate the time you took to wright this good review.

We are delighted to find out that you were satisfied with the choice of our hotel as you found here the perfect place for your holiday.

From all the staff of HL Paradise Island we are looking forward to welcoming you back so you can have a great holiday again.

Best regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed here for 7 days. Its clean, modern and theres plenty of space. I love the lay out its like a little village. The two balconys are a lovely touch. Couldnt fault the rooms at all. Food was fine, lots to choose from. Its typical all inclusive when it comes to food an drinks but theres plenty of it all day long. I loved the white couches outside and could of spent most of my time on them. My husband made use of the outdoor gym also. The water park ia fun an the go carts, they are on site an what a bonus. The harbour an all the shops and bars are either a 15min walk or a €3 taxi away theres also a free bus. Theres a supermarket an salon on sight also. The only negitive i have is the clothes/jewellery store on sight, prices are crazy. Before you buy from there take a trip to the harbour. I found the same iteams 100% cheaper. Serious a pair of €28 earings cost €1 in a store down the road so beware. Other than that its a great place. Staff are lovely and very help full. €60 deposit for bed towels & remotes was returned to me no problem. Id return foresure.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
8  Thank RachaelFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesLopez, Gerente at HL Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear RachelFW,

Thank you for your staying with us in HL Paradise Island.

We are very pleased that you have made the effort to share your experience with the Tripadvisor users.

That you and your family had good holidays really puts a big smile on our faces. Comments like yours inspire us to work with even better enthusiasm and passion!

Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review on our hotel and would be delighted to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews