We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of The Port of Call

The Port of Call
Ranked #19 of 235 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We read the reviews, it sounded great so we went.
We were disappointed. The place looks lovely, the waitress was lovely.
But unfortunately the food was average with higher than average prices.
My main complaint was the veg, very lazy there were 7 of us we all chose veg over salad, it came out in 3 small bowls pale unseasoned cabbage with a few roughly diced carrots, no imagination, no taste. (the owner should send his chefs to sebastians to give them a clue) I had fish which was nice, my companion had hunters chicken which she said was dry and my son asked for a burger (which was over 10 euros!) this came as a burger on a bap no garnish no nothing (need to visit chacos) He was very disappointed, The mixed grill looked good though, They didnt have a drinks list so we asked for a house red and they bought us one that is sold in all the local spars hipodinos etc for 4 euros and charged about 15 euros, they also have no dessert menu. We were very under whelmed , the staff were very friendly but I feel the chef let them down with limited effort. We ate in over 10 restaurants on our holiday in playa blanca and areas and this was the worst.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank christopherleigh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,044)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Having visited PoC a few times over the past three years when we've stayed around La Goleta and Faro Park, our most recent visits (3 visits over our 12 night stay) each night was fantastic. The food, service and ambience is all you could ask for. We have never been disappointed in any of our visits to PoC and each visit seems to better the
previous visit.
We always finish holiday off with a visit to order Chateau Briand and it is the most delicious meal we've tasted on our travels - highly recommend.
The staff are very pleasant and attentive and nothing was too much trouble
Looking forward to next visit already

***** (5 star)

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Alanjm64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and attentive. The foods were delicious. Unfortunately, I could not eat dessert because I was already full but next time I'm sure I'll try it out because it seemed really great.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Orsolya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We went to the Port of Call last night, and enjoyed a top quality 3 course evening meal with wine. The food was cooked really well, and good wine was served, in pleasant and friendly surroundings, by attentive and friendly waiters and waitresses. This is a resteraunt to go back to many times, top marks !

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Back in Lanzarote we couldn't visit without coming to one of our favourite restaurants.We ate here the other evening family of 3.Mixed dishes steak,seabass and chicken.We all were extremely happy with our meals,youngest the fussy one!! even commented to the waiter it was her favourite restaurant!
We have always enjoyed the food and service here.Great ambiance Great food and Great service we shall definitely return.Thanks you.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Port of Call also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to The Port of Call? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing