We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay at Villa Elizabeth!!!”

Review of VILLA ELIZABETH

Villa Elizabeth with private pool and hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Elizabeth with private pool and hot tub
The spacious terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Villa Elizabeth with private pool and hot tub
The spacious terrace
Hot tub with sea view!
Barbeque
Relaxed dining under the pergola, with views to the sea
Fully equipped kitchen
Downstairs twin bedroom looking out to the pool
further twin room
Master bedroom with en-suite, dressing area and private terrace.
Great sea views from the upstairs terrace.
Private sunbathing upstairs too.
Villa Elizabeth at night
Welcome to Villa Elizabeth!
Papagayo beaches
The beautiful promenade walk
The 'Asia' Restaurant in Playa Blanca, newly opened, and another fine establishment to din
La Flamenca, an excellent Spanish restaurant, just a short stroll from the Villa.
The Galeria Bar, and L'Artista Italian Restaurant in town
Afrodite Little Italy, an Italian Restaurant in the Marina Rubicon, Playa Blanca.
Lag'O'mar, once the home of the legendary Omar Sharif, and a must visit whilst you are in
A favourite of ours, 'Lanis Snack Bar, at the Marina Rubicon, Playa Blanca.
Promenade walk to the Villa from Town
Promenade walk nearby Playa Dorada Beach
Playa Dorada Beach, Playa Blanca.
Marina Footbridge.
Famara Beach, an amazing place for water sport lovers.
La Graciosa Island from Mirador del Rio.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
L1L2A3O4
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing stay at Villa Elizabeth!!!”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We are a family of two adults and two children age 6 and 4, and we stayed at the Villa Elizabeth for 12 nights from 23/6/16-05/07/16.

I booked the villa direct with the owner Claire and she was brilliant. I was a little weary of booking direct with a villa as we normally book a package through a travel agent, but Claire answered all my questions and I felt very happy booking this way. Claire sent us all the information we needed before we travelled and went out of her way to help us when we needed to extend our stay. I cannot fault the service from Claire and I would highly recommend booking direct with her.

We arrived at the villa at midnight as our flight was delayed by 2hours and we were exhausted. We were greeted by Mike and Anne who manage the villa for Claire and they showed us round and answered any questions we had. They provided some essentials like bread, milk, bottled water, and more and had even got us a bottle of wine. They are lovely people and really added to our holiday experience.

The villa itself is beautiful, plenty of space inside and out and everything you could possibly need. There are lots of games, DVDs, CDs and books and plenty of sky channels including the sports and movies. Mike visited us three times during our twelve night stay to clean the pool and hot tub which meant it was always spotlessly clean. They also brought us three large fans as the temp was very hot during our stay. There is a very thorough welcome pack which gives you all the information about the villa and recommendations of local restaurants and activities. The villa is located just outside playa blanca in a quiet residential area near the coast, there are lovely views of the volcano and the coast is a short walk away. We hired a car and I'm glad we did as it gave us the freedom to go where ever we wanted and explore the island. There are two mini markets and several restaurants within a 2minute walk of the villa and plenty more in playa blanca.

I would highly recommend this villa and can honestly say we have had an amazing family holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review Laura, it means a lot. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay, you're welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen B
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Villa”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Mike and Ann gave us a warm welcome and all the information you could need, we cannot fault the villa it was clean spacious and very well equipped, the pool was a welcome relief from the hot sun and the hot tub was a relaxing treat in the evening. The villa was in a peaceful location but still accessible to the resort of Playa Blanca which has a good selection of resturants, shopping and a few bars. We would definitely recommend Villa Elizabeth and Playa Blanca to couples and families for a relaxing holiday in the sun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahmcga...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at villa Elizabeth in June/July 2014 and was slightly apprehensive about booking as this was our first holiday but I'm so glad we did. Mike and Ann made us feel so welcome and gave us lots of great tips. The villa was beautiful and very clean. It really couldn't have been any better and we can't wait to stay again soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudithAyl...
Alconbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Lovely villa with accommodating hosts”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely airy, spacious villa. Very clean and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for Ann and Mike, the owners. Situated in a very quiet and peaceful residential area and ideally situated for local restaurants and supermarkets and a very reliable bus service which provided a cheap journey into Playa Blanca. Exceptionally clean pool and very enjoyable hot tub. Two minutes from the coastal pathway, which provided a lovely long walk into town or even all the way to Papagayo.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing