We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Holiday in Beautiful Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Airy bright and spacious open plan living, dining area and  open plan kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Airy bright and spacious open plan living, dining area and  open plan kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Airy bright and spacious open plan living, dining area and  open plan kitchen
Living Area
Master double bedroom with en suite, patio doors to pool, louvre doors, ceiling fan
Pool and large terrace area, dining and loungers for 6
well equipped open plan kitchen and breakfast bar
living room with open plan kitchen and dining area
The Cream & Chocolate twin bedded room, with fitted wardrobes
The Black and Silver twin bedded room, with fitted wardrobes
Guest bathroom with shower over
after a good sleep, fancy a swim
outside villa citrus
dining area for 6 people and breakfast bar
open plan dining area and kitchen
aerial view of the villa
sunset at El Golfo best 'plaice' for fish restaurants
Living Room - two 3 seater adjustable settees
Rubicon Marina
loungers and dining for 6
Enter a caption for your photo
large patio to relax on
bright and sunny living room
pool side -
children's play area 9 minute walk from villa
sun on the water
ensuite bedroom,
pool side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
1960s_las...
Letterkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing Holiday in Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Villas Citrus in mid-April 2013 and we weren’t disappointed. The villa looks every bit as good as the official photos, and the reviews are accurate – clean, modern villa in a quiet area away from the main drag, shop and bus stop nearby, 15-20 minutes’ walk along coastal path to Marina Rubicon and great restaurants.

We are five friends in our late 40s/early 50s who like to go on a sun holiday together each year. This was the first time we booked a private villa so we were a bit apprehensive about payment, and how problems would be dealt with, etc. There was no need to worry – the booking process was easy (we paid the deposit, breakages bond, and balance by PayPal through HolidayLettings), Maureen (the owner) responded to our email queries promptly, Linda and Mike (the caretakers) live close by and visited on the first day and then only if we needed them, and finally, our deposit was returned extremely fast (on the day after our return from holidays).

All in all, a fantastic holiday and we’re planning to return to Villa Citrus next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful villa in quiet location
Liked least: Nothing really - it met all our expectations
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinLH
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Our 4th visit and already looking forward to the next!”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We first visited Villa Citrus in 2009 and this year was our 4th visit in 5 years to this wonderful location and superb villa. This year my partner and I went with a couple of family members and their 2 year old daughter and they all loved it as much as we do.

There is nothing to fault with this place at all, the pool is a perfect size for chilling out and cooling down in (even when all 5 of us were in it), the comfort in the villa itself is lovely and it had everthing we could have wanted to make our holiday perfect. (Even took adavntage of the washing machine so all our washing was done and dried in the lovely sunshine before we went home!!).

I would gladly recommend this villa letting to anybody and am already planning our visit for 2014.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location and peaceful enjoyment of the villa
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to come back to cold Great Britain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melissa M
Kent, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa, had a fantastic time there”
Reviewed 27 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for just over a week and was really happy with this villa. Really clean, had everything we needed and lots of space which was essential with three young children. It was lovely and quiet but with a bus stop just round the corner we were able to get around really easily. The supermarket was just round the corner and Marina Rubicon was within walking distance. We would definitely recommend this villa, Maureen was really helpful providing us with lots of information beforehand and the managers who live a few doors away were equally helpful and flexible,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size of villa and all the little extras
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing