We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic family villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Rossi

Pool or pool - which one is your favourite?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool or pool - which one is your favourite?
Breakfast with a view? Outside dining and seating areas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Pool or pool - which one is your favourite?
Breakfast with a view?
Outside dining and seating areas
Table for two - side terrace
Pool & garden
Enough sunbeds for everyone.
Nice big comfy sofa!
Fully equipped kitchen
But we all prefer a barbecue when we're on holiday don't we?
Indoor dining area (just in case you prefer to eat inside)
Indoor garden
Master bedroom leading to terrace and seating area
Master room en suite
Second double room
Twin room
Main shower room
Roof terrace if you want to get away from it all
Pool and terrace
Pool table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
paulall
coventry
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic family villa”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Well what can I say we had the villa for a week and it exceeded our expeditions it was very roomy for our family. On arrival we had a welcome pack that was very much appreciated as we arrived late evening. The pool was fantastic and the kids lived in it for the week. A 20 min walk to the beach and restaurants or 4 euros in a taxi. We spent a couple of nights eating at the marina and the rest back at the villa making good use of the bbq. We will definitely be returning again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Thanks for taking the time to review Casa Rossi and thank you for your lovely comments. We are really pleased you had a good holiday.

Jez & Ginny Jones
Casa Rossi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizpurple
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifull Villa with a homely feeling”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was just our 2nd time to rent a Villa in Lanzarote with our 2 children 11 & 16. We were delighted with our week there. The Villa is exactly as you see in the pictures, with a great selection of books also, the pool was heated with lots of inflatables available, the pool table was a wonderful addition and provided another great source of entertainment. The Villa was easy to find with the directions we received, and the owner was a pleasure to deal with, the deposits and payments were straightforward.
The only regret we had was that we didn't stay for 2 weeks instead of 1 and we would love to return sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated swimming pool and the pool table
Liked least: No towels for outdoor use
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Casa Rossi, and thank you for your lovely comments. We are so pleased you had a lovely holiday.

Jez & Ginny Jones
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happykLon...
London
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Noisy”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We are currently at this Villa and although it is lovely, there is extensive building work going on next door. It is incredibly noisy with a pneumatic drill being used all day. Although we would recommend this villa it would advisable to check that the work had been completed before booking. We would not have booked if we had known or been informed of this.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
Thank you for your comments. unfortunately as explained we were not aware of the building works before you booked, if we had of known we would not have let the villa out or at least advised you accordingly.

The villa is a residential area and we have no say over what our neighbours do to their properties or when.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J B
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My family & I had a lovely week at Casa Rossi. It was clean, tidy & spacious. A welcome pack was left for us including items such as wine, beer, water, biscuits etc. There was plenty of hanging space and drawers in the wardrobes and the beds were really comfortable. The outside area is very spacious with a large swimming pool, pool table and seating areas. There is a roof terrace with a seating area, the views are lovely!
Ginny, the owner, was very helpful and friendly, thank you!
I would recommend this villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilylover...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time. Excellent, will be going back again. We loved the large pool area and gardens.The location is gorgeous lovely and quiet but you will need a car or it is a 20/30 minute walk each way to the centre of Playa Blanca although Taxis are very cheap.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing