We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Caldera”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Caldera

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
215218
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Caldera”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our third visit to the wonderful villa caldera, and was every bit as enjoyable as the first, spotlessly clean and tidy, with everything you could need for a relaxing holiday in the Lanzarote sunshine, we both love it.
Close enough to the centre of things, yet in a quiet location for relaxation.
The whole booking process was faultless and simple, with transfers arranged as well, and the always helpful Mike on hand should you need any help or advise during your stay.
Many thanks to all concerned, and we look forward to our return again to Villa Caldera in the not too distant future.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaylk2016
West Midlands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“FANTASTIC VILLA, EXCELLENT LOCATION,GREAT COMMUNICATION”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Second time we have visited this villa...It's fantastic!! Great space indoors and outdoors. Everything you could wish for, for an amazing holiday!!
Rachel's communication throughout booking and welcoming us by email to the villa was exemplary.
Mike welcomed us and was very friendly and made sure everything was alright throughout our stay.
We shall be visiting again!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelowl
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from staying here. The villa over exceeded our expectations in a lovely quiet spot just outside the town near the marina. There was sunshine all day on the patio area and the pool was heated and cleaned regularly during our stay. There is a supermarket 2 mins walk away and bus stop if you don't fancy walking into town every 30 mins or the local taxis are very reasonable approx €3.50 would recommend the villa to anyone and we are certainly looking at returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarryA54
Markethill
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time taking our four young kids away on holiday! We chose Villa Caldera after searching and reading reviews on trip advisor. We were so pleased with the villa when we arrived!! It was spotless and a perfect layout for us and the kids. I especially loved the little homely touches dotted around the villa. The heated pool was a hit with the kids and they spent hours playing in it!! Villa caldera was in a perfect location just minutes away from the promenade and a short walk to the marina! We would definitely love to return here in the future, we had an amazing holiday. John and Rachel were very prompt with any questions throughout the booking process and e mailed us on return from
Our holiday. We really recommend this villa!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGee_12
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Everything you need for a great holiday.”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A great base for our holiday with everything you could need in this well equipped villa.A few bonuses like sky sports, movie channels mean you can stay in if you feel like it.The heated pool is great and and stops the usual monkey impressions when you get in.
The restaurants and marina are a 20 minute stroll along the sea front and the more lively centre with more restaurants and shopping is a further 30 minutes from there. A supermarket is a 5 minute walk away stocking most of the basics you may need.
Would recommend a walk to the papagayo beaches if you are reasonably fit and do not have very young children follow the road signs. If not it is accessible by car but it is a lovely secluded beach and worth the visit.
First time we have booked a privately owned villa but it is stress free and easy with great feedback from Rachel and John.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing