We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Villa - Just Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Caldera

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rob I
1 review
“Excellent Villa - Just Perfect”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The Villa Caldera was just perfect for our first family holiday with 2 young girls. it was clean and in great condition in a peaceful part of Playa Blanca. Local amenities were 200m away and the resort centre of Playa Blanca and marina a nice walk along the promenade. The owners were great with their communication making the whole holiday experience stress free.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family villa, very we'll equipped and immaculate.”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week at Villa Caldera with our two young sons under 6 and Grandma. The villa was perfect for us, it was so peaceful, immaculately kept and offered everything we needed for a relaxing break. The pool was lovely, it wasn't cold and my eldest son loved it. The villa was a very short distance from a very well equipped supermarket and a bus service which took us all over the resort of Playa Blanca. We barbecued at the villa a couple of evenings and sat out on the terrace in the sunshine, bliss. The Villa was also very close to the Marina Rubicon which was great for evenings with the children. All in all we had a fantastic time, I would recommend this villa to anyone but particularly families given it's peaceful location and facilities. The owners were most helpful during booking and ensured we wanted for nothing during our stay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa K
Calne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, home from home.”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is excellent accommodation, a real home from home. Easy walking distance to the local amenities and this is important to us as we never hire a car. Ideal for families, with plenty of outside space.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palane52
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I would recommend this place to anyone. There were only two of us, so ample space with three bedrooms and two bathrooms, lovely large lounge with plenty of space, tv, dvd player, cd player and well equipped kitchen and dining area. We ate outside a few nights on the large private patio area which also has a barbacue and faces south so the sun shines constantly from dawn until dusk. Also there is a nice little private walled garden around the back if it is a bit breezy. We are pleased we chose to have the swimming pool heated, as it was sunny but a bit chilly at this time of year, so it was good to have a dip in a warm pool. The villa is in a nice quiet area but easy to walk to supermarket, bus or into the marina along the promenade where there are lots of restaurants and bars, so a car isn' t essential, although it is nice to have one to see some of the other sights around the island. We also walked into Playa Blanca New Year's Eve, where there are more cheaper bars and restaurants. This had a good party atmosphere over New Year, whereas the marina was quiet and some places were closed. On the way to Playa Blanca is the Papagao Centre with more restaurants and bars and we dropped into Mollies Bar for some light refreshments on the way to Playa Blanca.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the sunny patio and peaceful surroundings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nim2014
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Our first time in Lanzarote and we were not disappointed. The villa was well equipped and
had everything you needed. It was so peaceful and relaxing and the patio was a real sun trap. We hired a car although you don't really need one but we like to explore and found some lovely little spots to stop and admire the views. We took a trip to Puerto Calero which is very chic and also went to La Geria which hosts a vineyard and wine shop. A very pleasant holiday and villa which Rachel and John should be proud of. We would recommend this villa to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing