We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a view”
other travellers have booked this property
Flamingo Beach 100m from apartment!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Flamingo Beach 100m from apartment!
Seaview ffrom Living Room Apartment side - looking South to sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Flamingo Beach 100m from apartment!
Seaview ffrom Living Room
Apartment side - looking South to sea
Smoothie by sea - 100m from apartment
Playa Flamingo POOL
Playa Flamingo apartments on right
Playa Flamingo Beach 100 metres from apartment
View of second pool
Bed can be made as 2 singles/twin
Twin beds, can be made up as double
Shower Room etc
Chaise Long in Living Room
Kitchenette
Living room looking South to sea - door to balcony
Juliet balcony from bedroom - too small to use
Balcony with seaviews for Alfresco dining
Plenty of nearby restaurants 75m from apartment.
Playa Flamingo Beach apartments on right
Beach and Promenade 100m
Pedestrian Promenade 100m - looking West
Sangria by the sea, 100m
Playa Flamingo Beach - Apartment towards left
Papagayo beach 3 miles coast walk
Feedback visitors book
Rocky coastline 8 miles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
McQuiston
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a view”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We have just returned fron 2 weeks in this apartment and have just booked to return later in the year! Think this says it all. The climb up the stairs is well rewarded by the wonderful views over the bay. The sun shone from 9am to sunset on the balcony and the loungers and brolly were put to good use. As the review says it is homey and comfortable.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannah g
Hitchin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, excellent beach and great resort!”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We visited the apartment with our three children (aged 5, 6 and just turned 1). We found the apartment really suited our needs, being one-bedroom it was obviously a little cramped but the balcony gave us some extra space and the location was so fantastic we weren't in there much! It had everything we needed and we gave the kids the bedroom while we slept in the lounge. We loved the view from the balcony and the shops were so close so we could eat in for breakfast and lunch, buying food daily, then we ate out in the evenings. The restaurants were good for us and the beach views were so relaxing to look at whilst eating. We were wary of the stairs up to the apartment as they were quite steep, and they were a bit of a pain with the buggy but we knew that and wanted the view. The children liked the small play area below the balcony and it wasn't too noisy even though it was half term. We did reserve pool loungers though as everyone else did and it got busy in the morn but it was such a good pool for the children and we always got a space. The actually beach was a stone's throw and it was a good one. Really clear and calm. And the kids, especially the baby loved taking bread into the sea to feed the fish and they spent ages trying to catch one every day. The older ones liked the rock pools and exploring a bit further down. Thank-you for a lovely holiday, the kids are desperate to return!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annoymous...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good location”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Brilliant location, handy for both beach and pool and good local restaurants and about a 20 minute stroll into Playa Blanca shopping and loads more eating places. Only problem we had was the air conditioning, which was not very efficient. Only had one free standing condenser in bedroom which was extremely loud and therefore difficult to sleep with, and nothing in living area, only table top fans which didn't begin to keep the heat down. But that aside we had a lovely time.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location of this apartment is just perfect.”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was lovely & so homely, we new the new the moment we walked in we would have a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: portable aircon
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiecoo...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, everything you need nearby”
Reviewed 28 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
5
people found this review helpful

The apartment is in the perfect location if you want either a relaxing, not too hectic holiday, or similarly if you want lots of cafes/bars/restaurants, they are all within easy walking distance. The view from the apartment is a real bonus and we didn't really appreciate just how lovely it was until we spent a lazy day relaxing on the balcony and enjoying the sea view (sunbeds are, by the way, the most comfortable I have ever used and really appreciated!) The resort itself is edged with miles and miles of promenade and feels just a little bit more upmarket than some we have been to (e.g. the neighbouring Puerto del Carmen). There are too many restaurants to mention and we never went to the same one twice! If you head to the promenade, facing the sea and turn right - a 20 minute walk takes you to a smaller selection of bars/restaurants and we loved the 'Manea' café/bar and visited that 3 times - it had a really relaxing feel to it and overlooked the sea in a quieter part. An hours walk this way takes you to El Faro lighthouse and we did this on a day when the sea was quite high and the crashing waves were quite a sight to see.

In the other direction - 15 minutes stroll to the main bars/restaurants and shops on the prom; 30 minutes to playa dorada beach with sunbeds/parasols etc. and everything you could want. 45 minute walk to Rubicon Marina which we did several times and on a day when there was a craft market which was good. If you are really adventurous and enjoy walking - we did the 1.5 to 2 hour walk in this direction to Papagoya beaches (no facilities there but beautiful scenery along the way). The bus services are excellent - we got the bus from the airport when we landed (no. 61) and 50 minutes later got off at the resort with only a 10-15 minute flat stroll to the apartment, very easy! We used the same bus to visit Puerto del Carmen; Yaiza; Peurto Calero...where we also got a water taxi to del Carmen. The bus journeys were very cheap ranging from 2 - 6 euros.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing