We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location of this apartment is just perfect.”
other travellers have booked this property
Flamingo Beach 100m from apartment!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Flamingo Beach 100m from apartment!
Seaview ffrom Living Room Apartment side - looking South to sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Flamingo Beach 100m from apartment!
Seaview ffrom Living Room
Apartment side - looking South to sea
Smoothie by sea - 100m from apartment
Playa Flamingo POOL
Playa Flamingo apartments on right
Playa Flamingo Beach 100 metres from apartment
View of second pool
Bed can be made as 2 singles/twin
Twin beds, can be made up as double
Shower Room etc
Chaise Long in Living Room
Kitchenette
Living room looking South to sea - door to balcony
Juliet balcony from bedroom - too small to use
Balcony with seaviews for Alfresco dining
Plenty of nearby restaurants 75m from apartment.
Playa Flamingo Beach apartments on right
Beach and Promenade 100m
Pedestrian Promenade 100m - looking West
Sangria by the sea, 100m
Playa Flamingo Beach - Apartment towards left
Papagayo beach 3 miles coast walk
Feedback visitors book
Rocky coastline 8 miles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Beverley...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location of this apartment is just perfect.”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was lovely & so homely, we new the new the moment we walked in we would have a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: portable aircon
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiecoo...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, everything you need nearby”
Reviewed 28 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
5
people found this review helpful

The apartment is in the perfect location if you want either a relaxing, not too hectic holiday, or similarly if you want lots of cafes/bars/restaurants, they are all within easy walking distance. The view from the apartment is a real bonus and we didn't really appreciate just how lovely it was until we spent a lazy day relaxing on the balcony and enjoying the sea view (sunbeds are, by the way, the most comfortable I have ever used and really appreciated!) The resort itself is edged with miles and miles of promenade and feels just a little bit more upmarket than some we have been to (e.g. the neighbouring Puerto del Carmen). There are too many restaurants to mention and we never went to the same one twice! If you head to the promenade, facing the sea and turn right - a 20 minute walk takes you to a smaller selection of bars/restaurants and we loved the 'Manea' café/bar and visited that 3 times - it had a really relaxing feel to it and overlooked the sea in a quieter part. An hours walk this way takes you to El Faro lighthouse and we did this on a day when the sea was quite high and the crashing waves were quite a sight to see.

In the other direction - 15 minutes stroll to the main bars/restaurants and shops on the prom; 30 minutes to playa dorada beach with sunbeds/parasols etc. and everything you could want. 45 minute walk to Rubicon Marina which we did several times and on a day when there was a craft market which was good. If you are really adventurous and enjoy walking - we did the 1.5 to 2 hour walk in this direction to Papagoya beaches (no facilities there but beautiful scenery along the way). The bus services are excellent - we got the bus from the airport when we landed (no. 61) and 50 minutes later got off at the resort with only a 10-15 minute flat stroll to the apartment, very easy! We used the same bus to visit Puerto del Carmen; Yaiza; Peurto Calero...where we also got a water taxi to del Carmen. The bus journeys were very cheap ranging from 2 - 6 euros.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen M
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Views!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a lovely relaxing week at this apartment. Amazing sea views all day long....... the photographs don't even do it justice. The apartment is well equipped for anyone's needs, Loved the fact that the balcony got sun almost all day, hardly moved from the loungers for the whole week!
Didn't visit hotel restaurants but would recommend all the local eating places on the promenade. Lovely food at reasonable prices. Visited Playa Blanca town on a few nights for dinner also walked.... to Marina Rubicon (only took 45 mins!!) The coastal walk is well lit for those late night strolls and we always felt safe using it.
Would definitely recommend and may well return to this apartment when next in Lanzarote.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K8wilts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this wonderful apartment (2 adults 3 children) no problem with the size as it seemed quite spacious. The location is great and we spent every day on the beach which is one of the best. The pool does get busy and watching the sun bed saga in the morning is well worth it! We managed to get all inclusive with the hotel which was an added bonus as the food is of exceptional quality. I would definitely recommend visiting playa flamingo and I would also not hesitate to book this apartment again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bartonbel...
Dawlish, Devon
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“magnificent weather and location”
Reviewed 18 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a five week holiday during January and February and it couldn't have been better. The apartment is very comfortable because it is well appointed and situated in an ideal location. Sitting and sunbathing on the south facing balcony was a big bonus as the sun always shone and you can see the sun setting over the sea. Facilities on the hotel complex are good. . It is a very short walk to the Palm fringed golden sandy beach and the sea was warm enough to enjoy. There is flat promenade walk into playa Blanca and all its. facilities. There are plenty of cafes and restaurants and a ferry port where there are daily routes to fuerterventura and beyond. Hire a car for a few days and explore as it is a lovely island. We hope to return one day. Oh by the way, the owners of the apartment are extremely helpful with the booking and any enquiries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartment location and weather
Liked least: sky sports was down on the island. the pillows were uncomfortable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing