We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa”
view of villa, terrace & pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of villa, terrace & pool
view of kitchen view of kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
view of villa, terrace & pool
view of kitchen
view of kitchen
view of lounge
view of lounge & dining area
view of lounge
view of lounge
view of dining area for a maximum of six people
side view of dining area
view of master bedroom
view of second bedroom
view of second bedroom with two single beds
view of third bedroom with two single beds
view of master bedroom with doors leading to balcony
view of master bedroom with doors leading to balcony
view of bathroom
view of en suite
downstairs toilet
view of drive & private parking area
view of terrace & al fresco dining area for six people
view of balcony
view of Playa Dorada beach
view of Marina Rubicon
sun set in Playa Blanca
seafront restaurants in Playa Blanca
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MrsJones2...
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is the second time staying at Villa Ginita and I must say it is as good as the first time! Gwyn and Jeanette couldn't be more accommodating, we changed our plans 1 day into the holiday and they were extremely flexible and understanding to our needs ( decided to fly an extra guest out) . This is in a quiet area but only a short walk to the harbour and only a little further to the town. This has everything that you could possibly need and now with the addition of wifi the kids were even happier. Thank you Gwyn and Jeanette we look forward to the next one!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal service
Liked least: That we only stayed for 2 weeks
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
We are delighted that you had an enjoyable holiday and that you were as pleased with Villa Ginita on this occasion as you were on your first visit, we try hard to maintain a high standard for our guests to enjoy and the recent addition of WIFI connection at the villa has been a big plus factor with our guests.
We are delighted that you are thinking of returning in the future and look forward to hearing from you.
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a superb review on Villa Ginita.
All our very best wishes for the future.
Kind regards, Jeanette and Gwyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
777Gillia...
2 reviews
“Stunning !”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Absolutely beautiful villa which is immaculately clean and in a fantastic location close to all the local amenities . The owners have truly thought of everything to make it a 'home from home'- the welcome pack was a lovely little extra and greatly appreciated as we arrived quite late in the day !
Thoroughly enjoyed our week at this lovely villa even if the weather was a little breezy - on the windy days we headed to Playa Papagayo - a gorgeous sheltered little beach with a fabulous restaurant/ beach bar . Car hire is so reasonable you can fully explore the island and the villa provides an excellent base from which to do so .
The owners were lovely to deal with and very professional .
Would love to visit again .

David & Gillian

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
We are so pleased that you had such a wonderful holiday.
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a superb review on Villa Ginita, we are delighted that our villa met all your expectations, it always pleases us to know that our guests are happy with their stay.
As you say, car hire is very reasonably priced giving people the opportunity to explore the Island with it's beautiful scenery.
We are so pleased that you are thinking of returning to Villa Ginita and we look forward to hearing from you.
All our very best wishes, Jeanette and Gwyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreia W
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was the first time we rented a villa and we could not have been more satisfied. What a wonderful place Villa Ginita is! So clean and well equipped. It has everything you could ask for. Very close to the supermarket. A short walk to the Marina, and the view is amazing!

From the beginning of our rental Jeanette and Gwyn have been so helpful. We always got prompt responses from them for any queries we had. Great communication! The manager was lovely and friendly and so was Mike - who came to clean the pool.

We couldn`t have asked for more. It exceeded our expectations in every possible way. We will definitely go back!

Thank you so much Jeanette and Gwyn.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such an excellent review on Villa Ginita. We are delighted that our villa met all your expectations and that you had an enjoyable holiday.
It was a pleasure to have you as guests and we are so pleased that you will be returning in the future.
All our best wishes, Jeanette and Gwyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rydpm
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good experience from start to finish.”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Very easy booking process with owners who clearly value your custom, excellent response times and very thorough information provided at all times. The villa is true to the online description and photos with some rather nice additional touches to make you feel welcome when you arrive.
It is in a quiet area of Playa Blanca, about ten minutes gentle walk to the coastal path from which you can access the marina, harbour and beaches, the marina is about another fifteen minutes pleasant stroll once you get on the coastal walk and in our opinion just the right distance for an evenings walk before and after dinner. One evening when it had got rather chilly we hopped into a taxi for the journey home and this cost less than three euros.
You are very close to a well stocked supermarket and about 800m from another supermarket ( Ropers) where you can by very good meat. We made good use of these facilities as we used the BBQ and all the equipment provided on a regular basis...also worth going to the fish shop down on the harbour where we purchased wonderful fresh fish which again we cooked on the BBQ.
There are three bedrooms upstairs and two bathrooms, one ensuite to the master bedroom which also has its own spacious balcony with sea views. Downstairs you have an open plan living/dining area, nicely furnished, a well equipped kitchen complete with dishwasher and a separate utility room with washing machine.
Outside there is a very nice dining table, six good sunbeds and the pool, we paid the extra to have it heated and thought this well worthwhile. The pool is a constant 1.7m deep, very well maintained by Mike and there are three easy ladder type steps into the water. Pool towels are provided but if you are going to the beach take your own beach towels.
Other useful bits and pieces are a good hairdryer, liquid soap in the bathrooms and downstairs loo and cleaning cloths, washing up brush etc provided. You get a welcome pack of wine, water biscuits and tea and coffee, some orange juice and milk....handy when you first arrive. There are board games and DVDs should you need them. Kate the villa manager pops in when you first arrive to ensure all is well and in the villa there is a handy file of information including restaurant recommendations and emergency contact details etc.
We had a car for the two weeks, inexpensive and we picked it up and returned it to the airport, that said if you didn't want to drive you are close to bus and taxi facilities.
Nice final touch when we were contacted by the owners on our return to make sure all had gone well.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable holiday and a pleasant stay at Villa Ginita.
We would like to thank you so much for posting such an excellent review on our villa, we try very hard to provide a good standard of accommodation for our guests to enjoy, this is very important to us.
It is nice to know that you enjoyed the lovely coastal walks to the Marina and found the local supermarkets and fishmonger to be of a good quality.
Our very best wishes for the future.
Kind regards, Jeanette and Gwyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“VISIT NUMBER 4 SUPERB AGAIN”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Great holiday again visit number 5 in the planning. Says it all. Always spotless and well maintained. Many thanks to all for the help when the fridge broke down, it was replaced as soon possible. Mike and Kate swapped everthing over with the minimum of fuss. Thanks again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
We would like to say thank you so much for posting yet another excellent review on Villa Ginita. It is a pleasure to have you as guests and we are delighted that you are planning your 5th visit to our villa.
All our very best wishes to you, Jeanette and Gwyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 119
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing