We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect chilled getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Oriela

A quiet night in!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A quiet night in!
outside terrace, pool and view outside evening
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
A quiet night in!
outside terrace, pool and view
outside evening
evening with views
master bedroom 2
2nd lounge
2nd lounge
main lounge
main lounge
master bedroom with en-suite
twin bedroom
en-suite bathroom
spaciuos kitchen
BBQ in evening
alfresco dining
outside terrace and pool
sun lounging by the pool
Wow!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma M
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect chilled getaway”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Oriela for the first week in January for a bit of winter sun and to chill-out after Christmas and New-year madness. The villa was perfect for what we wanted. There was 7 of us but the villa never felt crowded as there was plenty of space and it had everything we could have wanted (even a bottle of Cava on the kitchen side when we arrived)
The pool area was lovely and the water was nicely heated.
The town is a good 20 mins walk which we enjoyed doing a few times but the taxis were only about 4 Euros so not at all expensive. We also took a hike one afternoon up a Montana Raja which is a mounting/volcanic crater right near the villa, it only took around half an hour to climb and the views are amazing.
We had bbq’s round the villa most evenings but if you would like a nice meal out then we would really recommend a restaurant called ‘the lighthouse’ (which is by the lighthouse, not in town) They do lovey steak and prawns. We also found that the Irish bar by the marina did the best breakfast.
Over all we had a fantastic week at Villa Oriela, we would definitely recommend it to friends and we hope to return in the future. Thank you John and Kerry 

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alistair...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“My first time.......but not my last”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous villa rented out by lovely people. It is obvious from the moment you arrive that the owners have made an effort to give you a villa to have a wonderful holiday in. It has everything you could want in a holiday rental from wifi to a coffee maker. Very clean, modern and spacious and even a welcoming pack with tea, coffee and milk on arrival. The outside spaces are large and very comfortably furnished and of course the heated pool is the pinnacle. With a games room underneath patio and a separate lounge with video games consoles there is something for everybody. Spotless throughout. My first time in Lanzarote and because of this villa it won't be the last. Great communications from the owners and so easy to book with them in the UK. One small downside was the unavailability of the patio and garden lights due to a prior island storm but this was only minor and will be fixed by now I'm sure. All other outside lights (including the pool lights) were unaffected.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reillymus...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning Villa”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This villa is as advertised, its stylish modern and has pretty much everything you could
ever need! Its stunning day and night and is clean, well maintained and lots of effort has been put into making it look fabulous.

Its about a 35 min drive from the airport.
Its a 5 min taxi ride from the main part of Playa Blanca (4,50 euros)
walking at night from or to the villa is near impossible its very dark outside as there is no street lights for a good 10-15 mins walk. It would take you 45 mins to walk to Playa Blanca centre.
loved it!!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How private it felt, and all the extra effort put into how the space looks.
Liked least: pool can be a little cold.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beautiful garden at night!!! we got engaged with the night lights and sea views! romantic!! :)
Liked least: having to leave :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DomT8
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brilliant.”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Myself and my partner took a week break in Lanzarote the first week of March, the holiday break was very relaxing. Booking this villa was very easy with the owners being very friendly and helpful. We received a discount for booking for 2 persons.

You receive easy instructions and the villa was prepared and ready for us upon arrival. The villa itself is huge and has absolutely everything. Finished to a very high standard and has enough room for 8 with ease.

It is worth noting that the villa is a 5-6 min drive from the sea front in playa blanca. It is in a quiet residential street. A car is a must but reaching playa blanca on foot is very easy. (Taxi cost to the town centre roughly €4 or €6 to marina rubicon.

During our week we travelled all over the island and we didn't see anywhere we would rather stay, If I return to Lanzarote I will stay in this villa.

If you like to relax and stay somewhere private and quiet this is the place for you.

I cannot recommend this villa highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The huge pool!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing