We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and clean”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Rosa

 Villa with sun terrace ,garden with views over pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Villa with sun terrace ,garden with views over pool area
View from the villa onto the large pool area Hall way into the villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Villa with sun terrace ,garden with views over pool area
View from the villa onto the large pool area
Hall way into the villa
Lounge area
Designer luxury kitchen
Eat in Kitchen
outside the villa
master bedroom with extended balcony & sea view
Clifftop restaurant overlooking the papagayo beach
Second bedroom
Papagayo beaches
Marina Rubicon
Marina Rubicon
Marina at night
Marina 5 minutes walk away from the villa
Marina shops
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Tom H
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Peaceful and clean”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Rosa is further away from the centre than we expected but that may suit some guests. It's not really practical to walk into the centre at evening time because the public lighting is turned off around 7pm making a stroll on the lovely promenade not very safe.
The Villa is located in a largely unoccupied complex so for most of our stay we had no neighbours. The Villa is well fitted out with all conveniences- the best being the kitchen which has lots of utensils, dishwasher, great hob and spacious fridge-freezer and with lots of cutlery and ware. The beds varied - one rated very highly. Pillows are also mixed quality - mostly stuffed with bits of foam.
The Villa was spotlessly clean. There is good quality furniture for sitting out with.
The only accessible English language channel on the TV (as it stands) is CNN. There is no WiFi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful.
Liked least: Lack of Wifi.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2014
Many thanks for your review and am glad you enjoyed your stay. Myself and family ( 3 children) most nights walk the sea front into PLaya Blanca which we have always found to be well lit and full of life - I will check this time re the street lights and timmings. As mentioned to yourself currently there is no wifi but it is something I am going to look into , however 5 minutes into the Marina most bars have wifi for guests use. With regards to the Television there are some English channels but the Island on the whole does suffer with satelite TV connections or so I have been told ! But I am there soon and will look into all this for future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary w
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful with lots of space for the family”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just come back from a great week in this Villa. Starting from the booking this was all very easily arranged with Laura. We then got good value flights with easyjet from Liverpool. We hired a car as we wanted to have a look round the island but Laura did have a taxi service that can take you straight to the Villa if we had wanted.
The Villa is one of about 30 in a well kept complex. There are three double bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, the villa is very clean and really well stocked. Lots of toys for the kids, kitchen equipment, books, DVD's etc. There is a dining room and lounge but we mostly ate outside on the terrace.
The pool is gorgeous it is cool but it was great as it was so hot outside and the kids loved it - in and out all day. From the terrace you can see the pool so it feels really safe.
Marina Rubicon is 10 minutes walk, then Playa Blanca is about 20 minutes walk.
We will definitely be returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Distance to beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2013
many thanks for your kind words am glad you like it as much as we do. Look forward to welcoming you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyL99
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great villa in an ideal location. THIS A TRUE, GENUINE REVIEW!”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I have never reviewed any hotels or holidays before but this villa really has earned my extra time to write this review. I will try not to ramble and get straight to the point.
1,Villa Rosa is on a quiet complex of villas all surrounding a 20 meter swimming pool were my son swam his daily training and then played for hours on end. The pool was cleaned every other day, first thing and it was impressive to see. A clean swimming pool is a "MUST" when on holiday!
2, It was a very comfortable "home away from home" we couldn't have wanted more especially for a family. Much better than a hotel. The kitchen was well equipped with utensils,pots,pans,champagne glasses,wine glasses,serving dishes etc etc. It has a large fridge freezer that we filled regularly at the local, cheapest, Hypa Dino supermarket. Which was a 5min walk towards the papagayo beaches (opposite way to the marina) near the Hotel Iberostar.
The kitchen also consisted of a cooker, extractor fan, dishwasher and and open plan dining area with patio doors that faced the swimming pool.
The villa had a relaxing lounge that was a lot larger than the pictures advised with lots of books and magazines to read. It had a reasonable sized flat screen T.V. and DVD with most sky channels.
There was a double bedroom downstairs and bathroom with shower.
Up the stylish wooden stairs there was one double bedroom with patio doors and balcony, over looking the pool and en suite bathroom with large shower.
Next to this was a large room with washing machine, sink, toilet and rafts of pool toys,fishing nets etc etc all stored neatly with a hoover,iron board.iron and hair dryer. Next to this was the final bedroom consisting of 2 single beds. All the bedrooms were nicely decorated and had wardrobes with plenty of space. The mattress's were all MEMORY FOAM!! The only thing that they didn't have was air-con but they have very strong bedside fans and to be honest that is all you needed. Lanzarote seems to always have a lovely breeze so doesn't feel too hot at night.
3, Excellent location, 5min walk to the beautiful marina were you will find nice restaurants, shops and stylish cocktail bars to enjoy and relax in, while watching the boats and yachts.
4, Walk a further 5mins and find the Dorada beach with its golden sand and transparent seas. Just over looking this beach you will find "The Princess yazia 5 star luxury hotel" were you are able to pay €24 for a family pass which means you are able to join their entertainment program all day which involves many sports activities (including water sports) for children right up to the adults. We found it very good as there is a nursery for toddlers included in this price. My 3yr old daughter really enjoyed painting and dressing up as pirates for a few hours, while I relaxed and sunbathed within sight of her. It was great. My 16yr old son enjoyed an hours private basket ball lesson and my 9yr old son joined the gremlin club.
5, Walk a further 5/10mins and you will come to Playa Blanca were you can catch the ferry to Fuerteventura. In Playa Blanca you will find more shops, restaurants and another beach. We rented bikes to use on the coast line path that is block paved and practically leads all the way back to Villa Rosa.

This was a fabulous holiday location with reliable weather and a cosy villa, we will definitely be returning in the near future...and hope it won't be booked up after this review even though it deserves to be!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home away from home feel of the villa
Liked least: no internet access but it was free at the marina
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean, airy and well positioned
Liked least: could not get many tv channels
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Almost40S...
Sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Villa Rosa - Bella!”
Reviewed 11 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a week's stay at the Villa Rosa with our 6 year old daughter, friends and family. Villa Rosa had everything we required for our stay - and quite possibly the most well-equipped kitchen of any rental I've experienced either in the UK or abroad. Laura was very helpful both prior to our visit and afterwards.

The apartment has three good sized bedrooms, one with en-suite, a family bathroom and utilty room/further cloakroom. The large lounge and dining area open directly onto the patio overlooking the pool. The ornate wooden staircase really adds a "wow" factor! The complex is very quiet - it appears the majority of other properties have yet to be sold - and our stay was therefore lovely and peaceful. We enjoyed our time by the pool, although being unheated it was a little cool for some of our party!

The property does not have air conditioning, which I imagine may be a draw-back at the height of summer, but was not necessary whilst we visited.

The property is a 10 minute walk from the Marina Rubicon with it's Wednesday/Saturday markets, restaurants and boutiques. A further 15/20 minutes takes you into Playa Blanca with more choice for eating out, shopping, plus the opportunity to take the ferry to Fuerteventura. There are supermarkets close by - one in the marina and another towards Las Coloradas - both around 10 minutes walk away.

Our favourite restaurant in the Rubicon Marina was Aphrodite Little Italy, with its live music it makes for a lively meal with lovely views. In Playa Blanca you're guaranteed a warm welcome at L'Artista - another Italian with plenty of atmosphere - this time courtesy of its waiters!

If you do not enjoy walking, I would recommend hiring a car if you are staying here. Driving in Lanzarote is very straightforward - the roads are much quieter than the UK - and you can visit local attractions. We hired a car from Cabrina Medinet and it came equipped with a map and a CD audio guide - really useful. If you are a first-time visitor I recommend visiting Timanfaya National Park, but we also followed the audio CD guide and visited Puerto Calero just down the coast.

One tip: if you book private transfers do make sure that the company is fully aware of your location for the return journey. We booked via ResortHoppa who use Viajes Urbis and, despite numerous telephone calls and detailed instructions, the driver struggled to find us -finally arriving almost an hour late to collect us - consequently we almost missed our flight home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property itself and peaceful location
Liked least: The slightly cool pool!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing