We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Girls break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Riptide

Swimming Pool and Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool and Terrace
Fantastic view of the ocean from the terrace. Entrance Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Swimming Pool and Terrace
Fantastic view of the ocean from the terrace.
Entrance Hall
Bliss: Sunset and a glass of chilled El Grifo wine. This photo was taken before replacement windows.
Hot tub and barbecue. Relax and enjoy.
Bedroom 2
One of two outside eating areas. This terrace is shaded in the evening.
Inside dining area.
Bedroom no. 3
Terrace furniture. 3 x 2 seater sofas.
Second outside terrace area which is shaded till afternoon.
Hall leading to bedrooms.
Kitchen with integrated fridge/freezer and dishwasher. Fan oven/grill and halogen hob. Microwave.
Guest bathroom
Master bedroom
View of villa from sea gate.
Utility area with extra fridge freezer.
Kitchen
Pool and sunbathing terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bovey12
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Girls break”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have just returned from a week long break. 6 ladies looking for a quiet relaxing break and we got that
and more.
The villa is amazing amd the view is incredible.
The pool area is fantastic and the amenities within the villa are fantastic.
If i have to find a negative it was just the mosquitos so bring plenty of repellent.
I cannot recommend this villa enough and would definately return given the chance

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We occasionally seem to have mosquitoes, but you are absolutely right, repellent solves the problem. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisagary1...
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing Break at Beautiful Casa Riptide”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

After a hectic 2016, the family made a decision to take a short break in 2017 to recharge our batteries at the end of February. We usually stay in hotels but after seeing the photos of Casa Riptide we decided to try a villa break for the first time...and we are very glad we did!
The villa is gorgeous...outside you have the pool, hot tub, sun beds and THAT VIEW! The most beautiful serene and calming view of waves crashing onto the rocks, I could sit and watch it for hours on end! If you want to find some peace, just sit with a cool drink and watch the vista! All good for the soul...
Inside the villa has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a large living/dining room and open plan kitchen with everything you could need. The owners provide you with a little starter pack of meat, cheese, bread and a bottle of wine which is a lovely touch. There is a large utility room with a further fridge, washer/dryer and a large garage which has BBQ equipment and two bikes which you are welcome to use. I used these everyday to pedal down the coastal promenade to the Manea cocktail bar or the nearby Flamingo beach. A top tip...do put some sun cream on if biking as I ended up getting sunburnt because the sea breeze makes you think you are alright. After day 1, I learnt my lesson :-)
Beds were all comfortable and the sheets were soft, I usually struggle to sleep but had no problem at the villa, must be how relaxing it is here! Towels, both bath and beach provided were very high quality and everyone was also provided with a waffle dressing gown which is so convenient when going in and out of the pool and hot tub.
We didn't rent a car and had no problems using the local taxis (around €5 to Playa Blanca and €50 to the airport which is great value when there are 5 of you). There are also some restaurants and shops 15 mins walk away which is handy too.
Already looking to book again, we are sad to be back home...a big thank you to the owners and their management looking after the villa, for their great communication, helping us out with any questions and making us feel so welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you, Lisa, for your kind review. We treat the villa as our second home and feel very fortunate that our guests do too.
Kindest regards,
Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernard86...
Rye, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa and position”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is in a lovely position. Everything needed was provided. There is nothing else we can say except we recommend it for a relaxing break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard of villa
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
noreiko
Troon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous Villa With Breathtaking Views”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Had a total relaxing week with family in luxury surroundings. Villa has everything you will need and much more. The views are breathtaking. Swimming Pool and Hot Tub Superb. Relaxing listening to the waves, heaven . A short bike ride into Playa Blanca along the prom, again with stunning views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The total experience of Casa Riptide Location
Liked least: Returning home
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing