We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super little sun-trap 'home from home'”

Review of Casa Veronica

Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Patio
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom
Dining Area
Kitchen
Bathroom
Breakfast Bar
Pool
Gardens
Promanade
Playa Flamingo Beach
Playa Flamingo Beach
Papagayo Beach
Town Centre Beach
View From Manea Bar
Marina  Rubicon Weekly Market
Marina Rubicon
Playa Flamingo Promenade
Promenade
Pool and Splash Pool
Promenade
Port and Promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
EMM09
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Super little sun-trap 'home from home'”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just back from five lovely days at Casa Veronica and how nice to book somewhere that not only meets all your expectations but exceeds them too! A really comfortable one-bed bungalow with well-equipped kitchen, good-sized bathroom with generous shower area and copious hot water, comfortable bed and lovely sun terrace that seemed to keep the rays for far longer than any neighbouring property. The 'welcome pack' is such a nice touch, and its contents kept us going quite some time without needing supermarket forays. The owners seem to have thought of everything one might need, from laundry clothes pegs to anti-mozzie citronella candles; every time I thought 'I wonder if there's a...', there was! Plus a wonderfully detailed guide to enjoying the area, packed with tips about restaurants, bars, wifi access, you name it - thank you, Alex!

The development seemed quiet while we were there (another big thumbs up as far as we were concerned) and we didn't need to use the pool as the beaches were so close. For value for money and simple, homely charm, I can't imagine beating Casa Veronica and we hope to escape back there soon!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you Elinor for such a lovely review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vitara00
County Clare, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Just the Ticket”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We booked this lovely bungalow at short notice and had never been to playa blanca before, and we were very pleasantly surprised,
The bungalow is perfectly located for all the beaches and many restaurants bars etc, we had many good nights in the irish anvil as they have music every night and good food.
It is well equipped and spotless and has everything you could need which is what we like to find., we would like to return very soon and would recommend casa veronica to anyone,
one small recommendation would be some extra towels, hope to be back soon
the Fitzgeralds form co clare

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: everything
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thanks ever so much for your comments and glad you enjoyed it. We take on board your comment about towels - thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sigourney
Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything there to make a success of your holiday”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Enjoyed our week a lot. Everything is there for a romantic stay. The bungalow is clean and very centrally located. We tried all the beaches including the 3 natural ones at Papagayo (beautiful - a must see). Nice kitchen, well stocked. Large bathroom for two. Sun on the terrace from mid-morning till end of day. Very private. Quiet. Perfect for a romantic stay. Bed is comfortable, sooner soft than hard. Clean linens and towels. 4 Stars instead of 5, because few things did not function upon arrival, but Alex made sure it was fixed real fast. Shower together and you can enjoy the hot water longer. Mind if you use lastminutetransfer.com. They did not show for our return pick-up and were forced to take a taxi. Our advice is to call them ahead and ensure they plan to come, then all should go as planned.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The comfort of the bed
Liked least: Problem with electrics. Not checked ahead of time by management agency
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thanks a lot for your review and really pleased you had a good holiday and enjoyed the bungalow and Playa Blanca as much as we do. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suoconnor
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great will go again”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The bungalow was on a complex we have been before but I have to say it was the best every thing was clean and the beds were very comfy.
Clean nice and private and very relaxing holiday. Shame about the weather it rained several days but didn't spoil anything.

Hope to go again

Sue and Mick O'Connor

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Could do with replacing bulbs in the bathroom and outside lights
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Hi Sue ans Mick, thanks for your lovely review, much appreciated. It is great when people love the bungalow as much as we do. Hope to see you again soon - Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmershamS...
South Wales, UK
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Relaxing and enjoyable stay in Casa Veronica, Playa Blanca”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Just returned from our first stay in Playa Blanca, and what lovely accommodation this bungalow turned out to be. It is perfectly located, very near to the long promenade, beaches and harbour of Playa Blanca, and a short walk away from a great variety of lovely restaurants, yet is in a private and peaceful location.

The bungalow itself is really well presented and is very comfy and cosy and suited my husband and I perfectly. It has everything you could need for a relaxing self catering holiday.
The patio is a real sun trap and we loved the fact that there are no high rise buildings around and it is not overlooked by anyone. The fans in the lounge and bedroom were especially welcome as it was very warm whilst we were there in November. We also enjoyed the use of the pool on the complex, which we had completely to ourselves on each occasion we used it.

We were delighted with our choice of Casa Veronica and grateful to Alex for all the advice and info provided to assist us during our stay. Also, enjoyed some of the book collection at the bungalow, which was very handy! We required the assistance of Puerto Chico (Management Team) staff whilst there in assisting us with our airport transfers, and the lady who assisted us couldn't have been more helpful.

All in all, we had a really great time, and hope to re-visit in the future. If available, will definitely stay again at Casa Veronica.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and presentation of property
Liked least: Unlit pathway leading from main road to complex; take a torch!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
Hi, thanks for your lovely review, really pleased you enjoyed the bungalow and Playa Blanca as much as we do. Hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing