We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location near amenities to relax in your own...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Strutt

Garden with pool entered by roman steps, the pool is heated & illuminated at night.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden with pool entered by roman steps, the pool is heated & illuminated at night.
Pool garden, fully equipped with 4 sun loungers, large dining table, 6 chairs & 2 large sun shades Lounge/Dinner, modern furniture, ceiling fans are fitted in all rooms.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Garden with pool entered by roman steps, the pool is heated & illuminated at night.
Pool garden, fully equipped with 4 sun loungers, large dining table, 6 chairs & 2 large sun shades
Lounge/Dinner, modern furniture, ceiling fans are fitted in all rooms.
Lounge , Kitchen Dinner
View of lounge & dining area
Fully equipped Kitchen which looks out on to the pool garden
Master bedroom, with King Size bed, ensuite and balcony with sea views.
Spacious & airy master bedroom, tastefully furnished, King sized bed, en-suite & sunny balcony.
2nd Double bedroom which has buit in wardrobes and is next to the downstairs bathroom.
3rd bedroom with 2 single beds & a large sunny balcony with mountain views.
3rd bedroom - another view
Downstairs bathroom, large shower, toilet, bidet and marble surround sink.
BBQ
Private drive leading to utility room, there is off road parking for 3 cars.
One of the fantastic views from the sea path, a two minute walk away.
Another view of the fabulous local Marina, with designer shops, bars and restaurants.
One of the fantastic Papagayo beaches, walking distance away.
Playa Dorada beach in Playa Blanca, with water sports, walking distance
The largest and nearest of the fantastic Papagayo beaches, walking distance.
Main Playa Blanca beach - Playa Dorada
The local Papagyo beaches
View of the Papagayo beaches from the sea path, just a two minute walk away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Tayloj35
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good location near amenities to relax in your own space”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed at casa strutt April 2012, price was good for the Easter break even though flights were a rip off!( not the fault if the villa owner, money grabbing airlines!) this villa is close to a local supermarket, walking distance to restaurants near marina which are plentiful and kids arcades/ mini golf. All you need in a villa, games for the evening and some English tv channels. Downsides were sun loungers all broken and in need of repair if replacing , not great when you spend most of time by pool. Also bed downstairs is a small double/ ikea double so I didn't sleep well as very cramped!

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2013
This guest stayed in the Villa in April 2012 and has only just posted a review, 16 months after they visited the Villa.
The downstairs double bed is a standard double bed (this is the first complaint received), however the master bedroom has a King Size bed.
Since April 2012 the sun loungers have been replaced.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familyoft...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay, relaxing holiday, great villa”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was our third consecutive visit to Casa Strutt and as ever the villa lived up to expectations. The villa is furnished and equipped to a very high standard. The pool was particularly popular with all of us. Dave and Carol were very helpful throughout the booking process.
The villa is set in a quiet residential area, close to a well stocked supermarket and a few minutes walk to the black rocky beach at Las Coloradas. It's a short walk to the Marina Rubicon for restaurants, shops and bars as well as the twice weekly market. We enjoyed getting a taxi to Playa Dorada for the lovely beach and the wide range of bars, shops and restaurants.
We will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, spacious villa
Liked least: Wish it was closer to Playa Dorada!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marion095
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent villa”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

really enjoyed our holiday at casa strutt. Dave and Carol were very helpful when booking. Villa is very comfortable with everything you would need for a self catering holiday. The heated pool is great. Having read all the previous reviews there is not much i can add to them except go and enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool was always heated
Liked least: everything was really alright
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2013
Hi Ian

I hope you are well and a big thank you for your very positive review, we do try our best to please. Carol and I are visiting in October and will be installing WiFi along with a few other improvements.

Thanks again and we hope you return in the future.

Kind regards,
Dave & Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judwah
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa!!”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013

My husband and I travelled to Playa Blanca with our two small children. Dave and Carol were so helpful in the weeks leading up to our trip, giving advice on restaurants and things to do, as well as helping us navigate how we would cater for our 4 month old and 2 yr old. While we were in Playa Blanca, our elder daughter had a need to see a doctor. Dave was very responsive to any questions we had, and would text back right away. He even sent full directions to a free clinic to us.
The Villa is situated very close to a supermarket and a lovely walk for about 15-20 minutes leads you into the Rubicon Marina. We did that walk twice a day!! All in all a great holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the property
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruciesma...
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Return to Playa Blanca”
Reviewed 21 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Another visit to Casa Strutt has passed by and once again we came away completely satisfied with this lovely well kept and maintained villa. Carol and Dave seem to go that little bit further with keeping the property up to their high standards. One of the major assets is the heated pool,kept at a constant 30 degrees. You can have a nice early swim without having to wait until later in the day when the sun has warmed it.
On this visit we discovered a new establishment to enjoy an afternoon refreshment. It is a small bar/cafeteria attached to Ropers supermarket where there is free Wi Fi and they give you plates of tapas whilst you are drinking. They also serve various snacks etc. plus a meal of the day. It is quite inexpensive and worth a visit and just five minutes or so from the villa.
Another must is a trip to El Golfo,not only to see the green lagoon,but to eat in one of the
lovely restaurants in such tranquil surroundings.
We look forward to next year and another visit to Casa Strutt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 109
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing