We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“10/10 – we literally wanted for nothing!”
Stunning views to the sea with great patio areas; gated safe for kiddies and secluded pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views to the sea with great patio areas; gated safe for kiddies and secluded pool area
Villa CoCo Fantastic large detached modern villa all on one level-Why not choose your bedroom first! Lounge area looking North from patio area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Stunning views to the sea with great patio areas; gated safe for kiddies and secluded pool area
Villa CoCo Fantastic large detached modern villa all on one level-Why not choose your bedroom first!
Lounge area looking North from patio area
View from the lounge area to secure gated pool views to the right of the sea
Kitchen from lounge
Bedroom 1 with king size bed leading out to patio and cill out area..
Twin bedroom No 1 looking over patio and pool
Double bedroom 5 looking over patio & BBQ area
On suite bathroom
Twin bedroom looking North East  No 3
Kiddies bedroom looking North West No 2
large swimming pool that is electrically heated for all round warmth. Steps leading into it.
Very large covered outdoor barbeque & dining area with secure gate down to the pool area.
Outdoor covered barbeque area with fridge for chilling the essential wines and beers for the Barbie.
Outside chill out area ... Happy days!
Full American sized pool table.
Large fully heated swimming pool.
Gardens to the side of property.
Playa Flamingo beach with shops and restaurants. Shallow beach.
Water Park  only five minutes and the other only 10 minute walk away.Also have a small childrens w
Heated pool area looking West ove garden s
Sea views overlooking the heated pool from upper gated and walled patio area where kiddies can play.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stef96
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“10/10 – we literally wanted for nothing!”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I (5 Adults, 2 teenagers and 3 children under 5) stayed at villa Coco June 2017.

It was literally amazing! We walked in and all ten of us went running in and out of each room screaming and jumping up and down with happiness.
It was bigger than expected, more luxurious and defiantly more beautiful than the pictures.

From booking to coming home Mike has been the perfect host. Easy booking, fabulous communication and meticulous attention to detail in our information pack! Not to mention directions from the airport that my 2 year old could follow.

I would recommend this villa to anyone but particularly to families. There is enough space for everyone and it is so well laid out that each couple or family can have their own space.
The pool was the biggest hit. Clean, perfect temp and perfect size! Couldn’t get the kids out of it and the safety gate meant piece of mind for everyone. I am a very cautious parent and was a little worried about being overlooked and being near main roads etc. It’s not always clear from pictures but I can tell you that the roads/cul de sac front and back of villa where so quiet and the villa is concealed very nicely by bushes and trees but still has a stunning view out to the ocean. I took my baby monior so when the adults were on the terrace we could see the babies but there really was no need, the doors and windows are very secure and made us mums feel at ease.

Playa Blanca was stunning and very reasonably priced for a marina, even though we actually only ate out twice! We were just so at home and having so much fun in the villa.

I would hands down return to Villa Coco and I would (and have) recommend it to anyone and everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a week with 7 adults a 11 year old 4 year old and 2 babies. Very clean, Plenty of space and fully equipped. Having 4 bathrooms 2 cots and high chairs was a bonus. Pool was warm and clean and having a patio area with a gate was great. Security system was reassuring. The welcome pack when we arrived was helpful and the owners were really kind in providing a Birthday cake for my husband.
Would definately recommend in staying in villa coco as it lived up to all our expectations. Couldn't fault it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Net61_12
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommended, can't wait to go again!”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Villa CoCo is well equipped with nice personal touches including a very generous welcome pack and a personal visit to provide information on the area and the villa. Villa CoCo is exceptionally clean and luxurious. We went as a group of 8 friends and there was ample room for everyone to have their own space.

The three patio tables along the large patio were very useful and it was great to be able to choose whether to be in the sun or in the shade. Amazing views of Fuerteventura too! The swimming pool was spotlessly clean and the chaps in our group enjoyed several games of pool challenges, all good fun. Being able to eat al fresco by the BBQ was very relaxing too. Located near the foot of Montana Roja, which we climbed early on a Monday morning, highly recommended to appreciate the stunning views at the top and geography.

We found lots of great places to eat in Playa Blanca and Marina Rubicon, no shortage of choice. We hired a car and toured the national park, Costa Calero, Playa del Carmen and Costa Teguise.

Highly recommended villa and hope to return. Villa CoCo is all on one level and has a gated pool (safe for children) so it is idea for all generations of the family.

Mike, our host, was very easy to deal with and provided lots of valuable information prior to our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a lot of space in the villa in a big group
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnimalJac...
Brighouse
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top class villa”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is fabulous!! The location, facilities and furnishings were just perfect for our group of six family members. It is ideal for anyone with walking difficulties as its all on one level with walk in showers in all the bathrooms. The pool was spotlessly clean and lovely and warm. The outside is very spacious and ideal for those who prefer a bit of shade. The sun loungers were padded for extra comfort which makes a change from some of the cheaper ones you often find in some villas. Inside, all the furniture were of top quality with plenty of wardrobe space and modern bathrooms. There was a very nice welcome pack on arrival with 2 bottles of good quality wine, lager,butter,ham,bread and muffins.
There is a taxi rank within walking distance and we never had to wait more than 5 minutes for a taxi into Playa Blanca which costs around 4 euros. It is however possible to walk into Playa Blanca, just not an option for us as we had a wheelchair.
Ok so this villa may seem more expensive than others but it really is worth the extra money , we all agreed it was the best villa we've stayed in, it was just perfect!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather48...
Wigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great villa for a family holiday”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from Villa Coco and had a lovely family holiday .8 adults 3 children aged 4 ,13 months and 6 months . Mike and Helen kindly supplied 2 cots and high chairs and the facilities were just right for our group .Especially the fact that the pool is fenced off .The nicest heated pool I have ever been in ,so warm on a cloudy day .The welcome pack on our arrival was very good as the children were ready for lunch .A very quiet neighbourhood but walkable to Playa Blanca and FLamingo Beach which is wonderful for small children and has a couple of nice restaurants .Also walkable to Aqualava water park which is a lovely day out and food in there good and reasonable price .Go to Tequise too In the afternoon on a non market day to eat and some lovely shops open later in afternoon and Marina Rubicon for a meal and the market .
Our granddaughter enjoyed a walk up the volcano next to villa ,a gentle climb and a wonderful view from top .
If you need taxis to go out there is a handy taxi rank around corner opposite a hotel and it has a small supermarket for groceries etc .
Would highly recommend villa and all had a lovely holiday .Boys in group also pleasantly surprised villa had sky sports package !!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely warm heated pool ,welcome package and cleaning and linen change on middle weekend .
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing