We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”

Sebastyan's Restaurant
Reserve with
Sebastyan's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 236 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 34 - USD 57
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Situated in the beautiful place of Playa Blanca, in the south of Lanzarote with spectacular sea views directly to Fuerteventura, this Greek restaurant opened his doors in Septembre 2007. Since then it offers its visitors a magnificent mix of traditional Greek dishes and delicious Spanish and International cuisine. If you are in Lanzarote it is a must to visit this restaurant, to enjoy a delightful evening and taste one of the 273 different wines that can be sereved by the maitre. Don't forget to call and book a table before.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This place certainly lives up to its top reviews. everything was 100%, the decor, the food the service was amazing, definitely recommend

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank christopherleigh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurante S, Gerente at Sebastyan's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018
Google Translation

En nombre de todo el equipo del Sebastyan`s le damos las gracias por sus comentarios. Es un placer saber que su experiencia fue tan agradable Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 135 of 1,330 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

We visited Sebastyan's on the last night of our holiday; and what a finale - You have no idea what lies behind the doors of this restaurant, panoramic views, beautifully set tables, pleasant staff. And there was the food - without a doubt the best meal of our holiday. Food so gorgeously presented and tasty, I had the corvette carpaccio to start, simple tasty charmingly presented on the plate, this was followed by sea bass, again the best of the holiday by a long shot. The rest of my party (7 in total) were also in raptures about the food and presentation. So very definitely worth a visit (if not several)

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurante S, Gerente at Sebastyan's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018
Google Translation

Nos alegra saber que estuvimos a la altura de sus expectativas. Muchas gracias y les esperamos en otra ocasion. Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Stopped off for a little lunch as we could see it was very popular with tourists
had a nice table over looking the sea.
The food was ok not stunning but nice we just ordered to much

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurante S, Gerente at Sebastyan's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018
Google Translation

Al tragón lo único que le importa es la cantidad. Cada vez que describe una cena, dice que el plato "era así de chiquito" y hace un círculo con ambos dedos. Es el mismo que pregunta si las porciones son abundantes en todos los restaurantes, que pide el helado en vasito de plástico "para que entre más" y que compra esos paquetes de galletitas surtidas y todas iguales. A menudo se indigna cuando le cobran mucho dinero por una cena y acota que en algún restaurante que él conoce, por la misma plata, come "un bife de chorizo así de grande con papas y todo". Un chef: Choly Berreteaga. Un dato revelador: cuando va a la panadería elige siempre las facturas más grandes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We loved this restaurant.....probably best described as Greek with a Spanish twist. We were only in Playa Blanca for 7 nights and didn't discover Sebastyan's until our 4th evening, but on finishing our meal we booked a table for a last night too. A fantastic choice of food on the menu, a good wine list and not too expensive for a restaurant of this quality.......and I'm sure the views from the windows across to Fuerteventura are beautiful (although when we werethere it was dark by the time we dined). Oh - and the service was excellent too - helpful, friendly but not too intrusive. Loved everything about Sebastyan's.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BillySinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurante S, Gerente at Sebastyan's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018
Google Translation

¡Muchas gracias por tu opinión! Nos alegra mucho saber que la experiencia en nuestro restaurante es de vuestro agrado. Comentarios como éste nos ayudan a seguir esforzándonos para ofrecer un buen servicio y productos de calidad. Además, coincidimos en lo de las vistas, ¡son un lujo! ¡Hasta la próxima!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We came twice on this visit, myself, husband and daughter, food is amazing, very tasty, we try to have something different every time we come, this is our 7th visit now over 4 years and we can’t fault it. It’s had a recent extension too which is even better as a few times we couldn’t get in when not booking as it’s so popular. Popped down to the newly revamped Marea bar below after for a after dinner cocktail with some live music. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank Tedds74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurante S, Gerente at Sebastyan's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018
Google Translation

¡Muchas gracias por tu opinión! Nos alegra mucho saber que la experiencia en nuestro restaurante fue de vuestro agrado. Nuestro principal objetivo es que tanto mayores como pequeños se encuentren cómodos en nuestras instalaciones y ofrecer una buena gastronomía acompañada de un buen servicio. ¡Hasta la próxima!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sebastyan's Restaurant also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Sebastyan's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing