We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
239
110
29
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
110
29
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine time share bus station on site restaurant home from home small shop on site bedroom villa excellent resort large heated pool private garden lovely complex tennis courts great supermarket sky sports large supermarket games room reception staff are
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We arrived quite late for checkin the girl on reception was very friendly and efficient gave us our Pool towels and all the thing we needed for the room. The Villa was large and spacious. The place had all that you needed in the kitchen. I the book the it ask's you check all the Itinerary which is listed. We did this the next day when we got up. There were a few Items missing so we fill in the book at reception as requested. The lady in reception said someone would come and replace the missing items (this did not happen). Not that it mattered as they were not essential items for our needs. The Pool was fantastic we used it most days after being out sight seeing. The Bar and restaurant staff were nice and friendly. The restaurant had evening entertainment on each night but we did not stay to watch any. The TV in in the room was a bit quirky in that the transmissions for the English channels lost signal at 21:45 each night. but we discovered our apps worked BBC Iplayer etc on our phones. The only thing we struggled with was the Pillows on the bed were solid which took a couple of nights to get used to. Reception can help with trips, taxi's etc and a small collection of books, also the Bus station is just across the road. We Loved the pool and the relaxed and friendly staff so much we will be returning. The villa is a great position for shops and easy access to the beaches.

Room Tip: These villas are in a great position for the shops and beaches not to far to walk
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redthecrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

I have visited this resort many times ...and it has everything ...fab apartments. Great pool...plenty of sunbeds ...lovely reasonable restaurant.pisition is fab . .5 mins max from bus station ...direct buses to airport ...5/10 mins max to lovely waterfront shops and restaurants ...good for families couples or single visitors

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

2nd visit, 8 years later to the same villa. Furniture still the same which is now falling apart exposing the nails which hold the wood together. Nice cool tiled floors have been replaced with cheap laminate flooring. Some of the plugs had wires exposed making them dangerous.
The control for the shower in the on suite has the hot and cold water pipes going into it and are exposed so if you accidentally touch it, which isn’t hard as the cubicle is very small, you burn yourself.
We were also infested with fruit flies and couldn’t eat at the villa as they were all over any food we had.
All the staff were nice and the pool area is clean and tidy. Disappointed with the bar area and the one time we went there for food they weren’t serving as they were already 1hr behind with orders and the bar was littered with dirty glasses as they could not cope with how busy they were.
Place needs some upgrades and tidying up.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank nicolacollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

I booked to go with my 21 year old daughter on all the recommendations. The staff were exceptional, the few problems were had were sorted out very quickly. The bungalow was nicer than the official photos and had literally everything you needed. The only issue we had were the beds were hard but on request a mattress topper was provided however this made it only marginally better and sleep was poor, hence four not five point given.
The accommodation is a few minutes from a large supermarket and literally 10 minutes tops from the start of the shops, the beach is a little father on and the nice beach 15-20 mins walk but worth it. There are locked gates so you felt safe and it was quiet and peaceful although this may be as the kids are back at school! Had a great time and am likely to return.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank cookiestar30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We stayed for 4 nights here. The whole place was excellent from check in to check out. On arrival we were given the keys to no' 24, this was a couple of rows back from the pool. The villa was comfortable and had everything you could possibly need.

The bar was reasonably priced with a "happy hour" every day, and run by friendly attentive staff.

We would definitely visit again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank electrix10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews