We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, strange policy”
Review of Harbour View

Harbour View
Ranked #24 of 226 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Price range: USD 6 - USD 47
Description: Amazing restaurant with great views and relax atmosphere. Fresh food and best quality products with a twist on modern cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: Amazing restaurant with great views and relax atmosphere. Fresh food and best quality products with a twist on modern cuisine.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great service, lovely interior and clean toilets.
Food was great, had the black paella.

Additional drinks were bought over and poured without us asking for them, I consider this a little cheeky as you are obviously required to pay for them.
We walked to the restaurant and carried a bottle of water with us. This was removed from our table once we entered the restaurant. We wouldn’t have consumed the water in the premises but thought it strange that it was removed from our table.
Other than the above, the service was excellent and the staff very pleasant.

The choice of food isn’t massive but I consider this a bonus as they concentrate on preparing the selection that they offer very well.

The black potato tapas was lovely and so was the tuna taster that was bought over to us free of charge.

€50 for 2 x mains, 1 x tapas, a dessert and a couple of drinks is pretty reasonable.
We would happily visit again.

1  Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

The Harbour View restaurant is in a fantastic situation within Rubicon Marina.
The ambience, whether inside or outside is lovely, contemporary and sophisticated with lovely friendly staff.

We ate there both at lunch time and in the evening , the food and service was excellent every time.

Congratulations to all the staff of Harbour View in creating a great dining experience, the best in Rubicon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank stevieme2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbour V, Front Office Manager at Harbour View, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hola Stevie!!!

Many thanks for visiting us and your kind words!!!!!! Glad to read them.

All the best,
Harbour View Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Recently visited Lanzarote, staying at the Marina end of Playa Blanca. Found this to be the best restaurant around, good menu, delicious food, very friendly staff and extremely good service. Would highly recommend this restaurant, we went there twice, and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbour V, Front Office Manager at Harbour View, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hola Joan!

Many thanks for visiting us! Pleased to read your comments, really appreciated it.

All the best
Harbour View Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Simply the BEST one, views, food, staff...Do not forget to try Buñuelos de Bacalao, Morcilla and Arroz Meloso. After having dinner a cocktail is a really good option. Gracias por innovar con una apuesta así a muchos kilómetros de las grandes urbes donde sin duda es más fácil "arriesgar"

2  Thank Jaime B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbour V, Front Office Manager at Harbour View, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018
Google Translation

Hola Jaime!

Mil gracias por la visita y por tomarse un tiempo para dedicarnos estas palabras; sin duda una gran motivación para seguir adelante!

Esperamos verle pronto de nuevo!

Un saludo
Harbour View Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

The beautiful building stands out in the harbour and it’s quite interesting inside too with a nice view into the kitchen and through the big windows to the harbour.

We shared the tempura cod to start and it was incredible, would highly recommend this dish.

We had the black paella and tuna for main, both were delicious. The portion sizes are nice - not too big but generous enough.

We finished the meal with a sweet corn and white chocolate creme brûlée and chocolate brownie, again, they didn’t disappoint.

Would definitely recommend Harbour View for a delicious meal with an interesting menu and great service.

Thank marmitesandwich21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbour V, Front Office Manager at Harbour View, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hola!!

Thanks a lot for visiting us and for your review. Hope to see you soon back!

All the best
Harbour View Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harbour View also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Harbour View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing