We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
282
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams annie martin perfect hosts honesty bar fresh fruit salad other guests eggs cooked to order thought of everything cat lovers well stocked library beach mats bird song little bit of paradise perfect retreat peaceful stay four poster bed an easy drive
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Sometimes you stay somewhere and think “I’d stay here again”, but you never return. The first time we stayed at FSJ, in 2011, we knew we would return and we have.......9 times. It has become the place we retreat to when we want to totally relax in an environment that suits us in every way. To call Finca Son Jorbo a B&B is to do it a disservice, because it is so much more. Each of the 5 apartments is unique and perfectly equipped, some are more spacious than others, but none feel cramped. The weather was cool during our stay, but we were always cosy and warm thanks to the central heating. The beds are very large and so comfortable, there’s none of that getting used to a strange bed feeling! The bathrooms are well equipped and I have to say the shower in Amarillo, with its pebble floor, is the best shower I have ever used. The kitchens have everything you need to prepare food from a snack to a full meal, and space to dine inside or out depending on the season. Other thoughtful additions include bathrobes, slippers, pool towels, umbrellas, shopping baskets, irons and ironing boards, a communal washing machine and access to cuddles from the friendlier cats if that is to your liking. The apartments are scrupulously cleaned every day, with fresh bed and bathroom linen every 3rd day. Breakfast is always a delight with freshly squeezed orange juice, plentiful fruit salad, yogurts, bread and pastries, homemade preserves, ham, cheese and eggs cooked to order and the extra special ingredient of time to chat with fellow guests, share advice, new discoveries, anecdotes......and meet old friends.......you see so many people come back to FSJ, there’s every chance you will have met someone before. On a memorable stay in 2016 we knew everyone else when we arrived for our first breakfast, and what a wonderful time we had, a holiday full of happy memories and laughter! But even if you’ve never met before people are made to feel right at home, and strangers are soon chatting and offering advice and recommendations to those who are new to Mallorca and its many charms. Of course none of this would happen without our unique and very special hosts, Annie and Martin, who have created this oasis they share with us. They are attentive, but in no way obtrusive, they manage every aspect of your stay, so the service is truly personal and tailored to your requirements. They care about their guests in a way I have never experienced anywhere else and that is why we, and so many others book their next visit before they leave. We are already counting down to our next stay in 9 weeks and 4 days, I can think of no better recommendation than that. Thank you both for yet another stay in our favourite home away from home!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChesterMaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annieporreres, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

I am lost for words - so I will just say a huge THANK YOU! We are really looking forward to seeing you both again - and you will be meeting some previous guests who are now old friends....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We were only at Finca San Jorbo for a prolonged weekend, but we enjoyed it a lot and would have LOVED to stay longer !
The finca is a quiet place with all you can wish for, the most beautiful sorroundings, incredible bird song in the mornings ..
The other reviews have already stated the great library, sitting places all around, working wifi, the kitchen and the beautifully decorated but not overstaged apartments. Great breakfast, we especially loved the croissants (!!), the pain au chocolat, the fresh fruit salad and freshly squeezed orange juice.
All in all, it feels like you are visiting friends with a wonderful house. Annie and Martin are great hosts who make you feel very welcome and "homey".
Unfortunately the temperatures in March are too low to spend more time at the pool and outside, but I can imagine having an even more wonderful time in summer. All in all: a 100% recommendation !

Room tip: Rosa has a big roof terrace
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette032018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annieporreres, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

We would have loved you to stay longer as you were such appreciative guests! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review for us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your short time here and we hope to see you again one day. Best wishes to you all from Annie and Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Firstly, I should say that we know Mallorca quite well as our daughter lives there. We have stayed at several hotels and rural houses over the years and most of them have been very good. The thing about Son Jorbo is that it fits our requirements like a glove.
We stayed in the Lilac suite, which consists of a well-equipped kitchen, a complete bathroom, a good-sized comfortable living room and a nice bedroom with the most comfortable king-sized bed we've ever encountered outside our home.
Breakfast in the small homely breakfast room was perfectly adjusted to our needs. There weren't hundreds of things to chose from, but the buffet was perfectly balanced. For example, they had the best croissants I've ever tasted outside France.
My wife likes TV (in living-room with Spanish, English and German channels) - and I like reading. There's a lovely library of English and German books and a warm (winter) common lounge in which to relax.
Then, there's the heart of the matter - I should say the two hearts - the proprietors Annie and Martin who personally take care of everything.
Depending on the season, this is the ideal place for people who like a quiet, restful base for daytime activities such as hiking, cycling, sunbathing, swimming, touring, visiting friends and family on the island (our case) or just relaxing. And Annie and Martin will tell you where and how you can make the best of your holiday.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _geromurnain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annieporreres, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

What a great review! Thank you so much for taking the time to do this for us. I think it covers just about everything that future guests might wish to know. We hope that we may see you both again. Best wishes from Annie and Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

This is a charming, quite, small hotel, more like five separate apartments but with hotel amenities. Set in a quite part of Majorca, but only 30 minutes from Palma. It’s throughly delightful run by delightful hosts Martin and Annie.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annieporreres, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you so much for the kind words that you say about us and our hotel. Of course we are pleased that you enjoyed your short stay and we hope that we may see you for longer next time!
Best wishes to you both from Annie and Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Wanting to stay somewhere more to the south of the island, with access to beaches we chose Finca Son Jorbo and very glad we did. Annie and Martin are most welcoming hosts. We enjoyed the Rosa apartment with a separate bedroom, a large living room with nice table to work on (excellent WiFi reception), a kitchen with all the facilities needed, a spacious bathroom and a super large terrace with gazebo.

The property is beautifully landscaped with a wealth of colourful flowers. The pool set amongst the trees is most enticing. Breakfast is extensive with juice, coffee, tea, pastries, fruit, yoghurt, cereal, meats, cheese, and eggs made to order.

Although dinner is not available Annie and Martin provide a number of suggestions in nearby Porreres (only a couple of kms away) and beyond. Simply ask about the beaches, quaint villages, museums, activities etc. and you will be pointed in a number of directions.

We very much enjoyed our stay at Finca Son Jorbo, providing a convenient base for exploring the south of Majorca.

Room tip: The Rosa apartment was very comfortable and large with a wonderful terrace providing views of the countryside.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Norm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annieporreres, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

How nice that you remembered your holiday with us. Thank you so much for writing such a lovely detailed review of our place. If ever you are in this part of the world again, we would be delighted to see you both. Best wishes from Annie and Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews