We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Maria Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Alua Hawaii Ibiza(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
USD 262
USD 255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blau Park Aparthotel(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
USD 198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Neptuno(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
USD 139
USD 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartamentos Playasol Riviera(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
USD 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Puchet(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
USD 203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostal Adelino(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
USD 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
USD 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Gran Sol(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
USD 172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fiesta Hotel Milord(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
USD 165
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palladium Hotel Palmyra(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
USD 343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
69
44
15
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
44
15
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolsun trapwest endair conmusic playing all dayliterally a minute walkcleaned every other daylocation is greatbudget hotelcan't faultnice balconysofa bedgood sizereturning next yearpay euroscouple of nightsstayed here for a week
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Booked here with my two best friends for 4 nights.

The roof top pool is fab!! Loud music and great view as well as sun trap.

The receptionist man from Yorkshire is an absolute gem. Do anything for you! As well as all the other staff were friendly.

Hotel room was cleaned every other day!
(Air con is €9 per night)

2 minute walk to the front and west end!

Great atmosphere, great location.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank naomi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Traveled over for my stag doo with a group of the boys, no hassle or warnings when checking in just a friendly face looking to get us settled which is unusual for a group our size.

The hotel itself is perfect for getting the head down without having to pay crazy prices, it's located far enough from the west end to avoid a lot of the noise so when getting the head down your not disturbed too much.

The rooftop pool is perfect, can have a laugh and a joke without some jumped up lifeguard telling you to calm down. If anything they encourage you to have a good time up there and are more than happy to supply a steady flow of well priced drinks.

This isn't an immaculate hotel but for the price you pay you won't get any better. Wouldn't stay anywhere else when staying in San An.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Good for 2/3 nights, wouldn't stay any longer as beds are extremely uncomfortable and air con costs 10€ per day. Very loud in the nights as situated right in the west end, but guess that's Ibiza for you. Hotel staff we're lovely

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chlobaker479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Recently visited for a week with a group of friends, tidy rooms with comfortable beds and mine had a nice balcony onto the front street. Only downside was the price of drinks at the rooftop pool but I guess that was to be expected.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

So I just returned from a week's stay at Casa Maria. Although I don't disagree with a lot of the comments on here, there are things to add.

Firstly, the staff and service are lovely - can't fault the friendly reception team or bar man by the pool. The roof-top pool is pretty cool, and there's always plenty of sunbeds, even on busy days. There are no umbrellas which isn't ideal, but I do get it as it would be too risky on a roof! There's a shaded area around the side which you can use if you want a bit more shade. I wasn't keen on the fact that you're not allowed to bring any food or drink to the pool, including water. This means that you can end up spending a fair bit at the bar, not ideal but not the worst thing in the world as it is cheap. The hotel as a whole is also very clean - rooms are cleaned/towels changed every other day. The location is PERFECT. You're equidistant from everything you need in San Antonio, and a super short walk to the bus stop which takes you to the town etc.

The rooms are as a whole are okay - we stayed in a studio for 3, and it was just about big enough. However the amenities are where it lacks most. Firstly, you have to pay for a hairdryer. In hindsight we should've brought our own, but online it says that it was available on request so we assumed we'd be able to use one. You can, but it's 3 euros a night and they seem to have a limited supply (though saying that, they had bought a new one on our last day, so maybe our nightly request for the hairdryer made this happen!).

Also, air con is 9 euros a night. I knew this wasn't going to be free, and I've seen some reviews say it's not necessary but we definitely would've been too hot without it. The safe is 4 euros a night (if I remember correct) and although the hotel does seem secure it's just a bit of a safety net to have it.

The kitchen has most things but it doesn't have a bottle opener, grater, ladle or anything like that. I guess people would be going out for dinner, but as we specifically swapped to this hotel for the fact it had a kitchenette area, it was a bit frustrating.

The whole atmosphere of the hotel is young people who want a base for their trip. The hotel does have a suggestion to keep music to a minimum after midnight, but this wasn't strictly enforced. I'm not too bothered about this as it is Ibiza after all, but there were a couple of nights where the room next door was playing music loud until 1:30am. This isn't a huge issue, but just something to be aware of if you're planning on having a couple of calmer nights in like we were.

Generally, it is a budget hotel, but if you want air con/hairdryer/safe all week, you can end up spending quite a bit extra throughout the week on things that other hotels would give as complimentary. I would still recommend it if you just want a base for the week, and staff will go out of their way to help. But if you're looking for something more relaxing and luxury, this might not be the place for you.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kalak278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews