We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it”
Review of Ibiza Rocks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Well worth it”
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a stag party from the 21-25 may and it was well worth it. The only problem is that we were early for the season and there was nothing on at the hotel I would have enjoyed it more if they at least had a dj or something. The staff were great and so were the reps especially Nicole who helped a lot, thanks guys.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Hi Tommy

Thanks for the comments. Our entertainment programme starts in time with our Opening Party on the 6th June, however we do have our Resident DJ now playing on a daily basis poolside, I think you must have missed him by a day or so.

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    308
    171
    100
    106
See reviews for
13
99
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kildare, Kildare, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2012

only back from ibiza rocks 2 days and i am saving already to go back... the place was so clean and you get ur room cleaned everyday, and the cleaning staff were so nice they cleaned around u when u were asleep n give u fresh towels everyday.. the place is so safe, u get a band when u get der, so people on the streets cant just walk in. the reps. were very helpful telling u wat was on n the best places 2 go n got u tickets 2 all the party's... the staff r so friendly, it was like making new friends, greg 1 of the reps came 2 us everyday 2 make sure we were making the best time of r holidays n him n jack known all the best spots and best prices...

Room Tip: get the rooms a front of the big pool, u get 2 chat 2 all the people around u and its a better laugh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Hi Kimberley

We operate a strict guest only policy to ensure the safety of all customers in the Hotel so I'm glad you felt in a safe environment.

Our Host Team (reps as you mentioned), are on hand to help you get the most out of your stay with Ibiza Rocks so I will pass your thanks on to Greg and Jack especially. I'm sure they'll be happy to hear from you. Ibiza Rocks Hotel housekeeping don't usually enter a Hotel room when there are guests asleep inside but they'll always drop off fresh towels for you.

Hopefully if you save enough we'll see you back here later this year!

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Went to Ibiza Rocks for a stag and what a stag it was! Hotel staff were friendly, our room was pretty good for the price we paid. Will have to go back during the peak season as the gigs look like they would be epic! The hotel was less than 5 mins walk to the west end and has plenty of shops and restaurants near by and the beach about 10 mins walk away.
And a special thanks to Amy for being such a lovely girl. Helped us find the places we want to go n everything. Will be back in September hopefully!

Room Tip: Room 135 was good for the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Hi James

Thanks for the positive comments, they're much appreciated.
I'll be sure to pass on the message to Amy and let her know you had a good time.
Hopefully we'll see you back in September when we've got Bloc Party, New Order, Example, Two Door Cinema Club plus Zane Lowe & Mark Ronson to name but a few!

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swords, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2012

just back from ibiza rocks with my mate! quiet season but good atmosphere about...thought d rooms were spotless.....lobby was lovely! reception staff and especially the host crew were amazing...ibiza rocks did an amazing job recruiting these cool peeps they couldnt have helped any more! :) am a travel agent and will be sending any young people I can here to experience the real Ibiza experience! thanks Ibiza rocks <3

Room Tip: pool view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Hi Laura

Good to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel.
We've spent a lot of time and effort recruiting the Host Team this year and from the comments in your review, it looks like it is working!

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed at Ibiza rocks with a friend mid may this year. It was pretty quiet at this time but we still had a ball! It's situated at the cheaper end of the island so it's a great place to go out if you're on a budget.. I definitely plan on going back sometime when it's in the busier season!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Hi Sarah

Glad you enjoyed your stay at Ibiza Rocks. Just so you know, our Entertainment Programme starts from June 6th with Ed Sheeran headlining our Opening Party so you can expect things to kick off from then. We look forward to seeing you later on in the season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.6 km away
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza R...
#10 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
444 reviews
14.4 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,125 reviews
13.7 km away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
886 reviews
1.4 km away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,974 reviews
21.3 km away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Rocks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Rocks Hotel

Property: Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Address: Calle Cervantes 27, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Club Paraiso Mediterraneo)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price range (per night): $174 - $375
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibiza Rocks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IT’S MORE THAN JUST A HOTEL, IT’S A LIFESTYLE With a weekly event programme featuring a mix of EXCLUSIVE pool party residencies and live shows from the world’s biggest and freshest artists, get ready to soak up the incredible atmosphere this summer and watch Ibiza’s number one party Hotel come alive around you. Featuring 368 rooms, 2 sun-soaked swimming pools, multiple bars and restaurants, a supermarket, Rocks merchandise shop and free WiFi throughout the hotel, we’ve got you more than covered. Plus, thanks to the expert guidance of our Host Team, you can get the inside track on the best Ibiza beaches, bars, parties and clubs, at the best prices. Located in the heart of San Antonio, Ibiza Rocks Hotel is just a short walk to the iconic Sunset Strip, bars and beach. Or if you want to explore other parts of the island by day and hit Ibiza’s famous super clubs, by night there’s a dedicated taxi rank at the hotel entrance and bus station just a few minutes away. Get ready to live the Rocks life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibiza Rocks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibiza Rocks
Club Paraiso Ibiza
Hotel Paraiso Ibiza
Ibiza Rocks Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing