We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Terrible Over Night Doorman”
Review of Hotel Brisa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Brisa
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The rooms were well air-conditioned and clean. The pool area was great. The bar staff in the days were the life of the pool, with their woop woop after shouting one cheese and ham toastie. The only real issue was the aggressive Spanish security guard that sat on reception at night. He was verbally rude and aggressive to every person staying at the hotel and I caught him on numerous occasions drinking at the bar opposite when he was supposed

Room Tip: pool side room is good to see how many sun beds are left and to see if your friends are already down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 314 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
41
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel was quite basic and old furniture however it was clean. It could do with modernisation but there was nothing wrong with it. We had fresh towels daily. The maids and reception were polite.
They looked after our passports and we got our deposit back at the end. They use huge keys which you have to leave at reception but saved you losing them!
The food wasn't amazing in the restaurant but the staff were fun and friendly.
In Ibiza you're only really looking for somewhere to rest your head! It was quiet but ideal. I'd recommend if you want a cheap, safe holiday.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Read various reviews that people didn't get their deposits back because they didn't have their receipt so we were very cautious to remember and keep the receipt safe. When we appeared at reception with our receipt to check out and get our deposit we were told it wasn't there, someone had came and collected it and we weren't getting anything back. When we told them that it wasn't our problem that they had already given it away to someone we were told "too bad". We then started filming him and told him we were showing it to Thomson he started shouting at us and getting really aggressive, we still didn't get our deposit. There is no doubt in my mind that they stole our deposit, the reception staff from start to finish were ignorant and rude.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank georgiadeerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

4 of us stayed here recently - having been to Ibiza before and staying else where we were slightly sceptical, especially after some of the bad reviews.
But! We ended up thoroughly enjoying it!
Hotel is slightly out of the way which means it can be a nightmare to find! It's about a 10 min walk from the West End so be careful walking home because you could easily get lost (especially if you've had a few too many).

Hotel Staff were lovely - especially the Bar staff in the Pool area who used to "woop woop" when your food was ready which always made us laugh. Food was good enough and reasonably priced.
The receptionist man can be grumpy at times and one night told us off for having our music too loud whilst getting ready........
Rooms were decent, cleaned every day and we were provided with clean towels daily.
Pool area is nice too, plenty of loungers and music playing all day.

Don't be put off by the bad reviews. This is Ibiza, if you want a quiet relaxing holiday don't book in San Antonio. We enjoyed our time here and would definitely recommend Hotel Brisa for a group holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Me and my friend booked for 4 days and I can say it was the best ever. We were so tired after our flight but we were greeted by our rep called Amy and even though we weren't feeling so up to anything she was so lively and made us feel very comfortable. She even took us to our hotel and she was so lovely and she told us about what events were on and we picked the tsunami party, garden party and boat party. These were experiences we will always live with because our rep Amy was always there and she was so lovely. The hotel was lovely, we weren't bothered about big rooms etc but we slept good and the pool and food was amazing! I also love the guys who 'woop woop' when the food is done. But we also met amazing friends in the hotel too. But I just want to thank our amazing rep Amy who just basically showed us around, took us places and also made we were safe too. Everyone was amazing the hotel staff, chefs, and our amazing rep. I would definitely recommend this place, you can sleep in the lounges downstairs if yous are going at a different place/flight and they have water for like 1 euro in the machines even though the food and drink is very cheap and everyone is happy to help. Big up to HOTEL BRISA I will be back!!! :)))

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.2 km away
Florencio Hostal
Florencio Hostal
#41 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
430 reviews
0.6 km away
Apartahotel Central City
Apartahotel Central City
#52 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
296 reviews
0.4 km away
Orosol Hotel
Orosol Hotel
#9 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
#18 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,451 reviews
1.6 km away
azuLine Hotel Galfi
azuLine Hotel Galfi
#45 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
236 reviews
0.7 km away
Apartahotel Del Mar
Apartahotel Del Mar
#58 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brisa

Address: Calle Valencia 15, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 97 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $46 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Brisa 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Brisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisa Hotel
Hotel Brisa Ibiza/Sant Antoni De Portmany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing