We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Cafe Mambo

Cafe Mambo
Price range: AU$13 - AU$55
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cafe Mambo is a sunset pre-party bar and restaurant in San Antonio, Ibiza that holds events every single night of the summer. This legendary venue is turning 18 this year, and has been at the forefront of the music scene in Ibiza ever since it opened with artists from David Guetta to Bob Sinclair, from Brand New Heavies to Jamie Cullum.It is the place to be to enjoy the island’s most famous sunsets and parties, which have been enjoyed by the likes of Paris Hilton, Coleen Rooney, Andy Carroll and many more. Cafe Mambo values innovation, trendsetting and being at the heart of today’s young adults. The majority of clients are affluent trendsetters between the ages of 18 and 34.With around 12,000 visitors coming to the sunset strip each night, and over 1.2 million per summer, Cafe Mambo is an essential stop for everyone who comes to Ibiza. It is open every single day of the summer to enjoy the best breakfasts, outstanding cocktails, an international menu and a lovely atmosphere: simply all the ingredients to have fun from 11AM to 4AM.
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Had lunch and drinks here. Incredible food. Delicious smoothies. Friendly staff, amazing location. It is slightly on the pricey side but well worth it. Would love to return.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Ciara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (3,548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,782 - 1,786 of 3,548 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Went to watch the sunset at Mambos would recommend great music, atmosphere & ambience. Good experience, would defiantly go back there to watch the sunset. It is a must if you go to San Antonio, drinks are expensive but worth it.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Lilli2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

We were lucky enough to be there when fat boy slim was playing so the sun set strip was packed . I went for the experience but the same has anything in life you pay for the name. The drinks are well over priced and not much room to move a 5 min walk down the strip there's the golden budder with bed like chill out seats and a better sun set and cheaper drinks. But cafe mambo well worth a visit only if you go there once

Date of visit: September 2015
1  Thank steved919
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Have done the Mambo/Del Mar/Savannah/Mint sunset strip many times. All are decent - and mega busy - for the hour around sunset. This time we wanted to see what happened later at night. Disappointed to find most of the places were closed! Mambo still open, still serving, still good music. Drinks still expensive. Service better - not the same mad rush for sunset!

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnlX725XE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We didn't go for the sunset as we watched that from a boat but we could hear the music from Cafe Mambo where we were and it really helped the atmosphere, we went later that evening. Took about 5 minutes to get a table as the hostess served a group of men before us even though we were there first. When we did get a table it took around 10 minutes to actually get served then a further 10 to get the drinks, the waitress was lovely though, she didn't apologise for the wait so maybe that is normal for Cafe Mambo. You've probably guessed it's fairly expensive. I think it was 15 euro for one cocktail, can't quite remember, but they were lovely cocktails. Don't get me wrong it's probably a good place to go but we were their at 12:30am, it wasn't very busy but service was still slow.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank AshW0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Mambo also viewed

Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 

Been to Cafe Mambo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.