We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA TURRION

Heated swimming pool 8 x 4 m., Several safety systems for children
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated swimming pool 8 x 4 m., Several safety systems for children
MARITIME PATH NEXT TO VILLA TURRION
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Heated swimming pool 8 x 4 m., Several safety systems for children
MARITIME PATH NEXT TO VILLA TURRION
Bedroom nº 1 in suite, 52 m2, A / C, music center, TV with 500 channels, etc.
Renovated in February 2017 (offering 30 M2) Electric Hob of 90 cm, Fan Extractor in black glass
Hanno una VASTA LIBRERIA CON GUIDE, LIBRI PER BAMBINI, romanzi che possono essere scambiati, ECC ..
Play center, situated on artificial grass and with padded cushions for safety
AREA DI DIVANI ESTERNI DI FRONTE PARCO DEI BAMBINI
BBQ di carbonio e sedile con cuscini per 10 persone
Camera da letto n ° 2 in suite, 32 m2, A / C, centro musicale, TV con 500 canali, etc.
Bathroom n 2, 2 sinks, toilet, bidet, heating, hair dryer, window ext.
Camera N. 5. Opzione: letti singoli
Bagno nº 5 in suite, lavabo, wc, riscaldamento, asciugacapelli, lucernario
Bagno nº 1 in suite, lavandino, riscaldamento, asciugacapelli, lucernario, così come una zona separata per il bide
Camera da letto N. 3, 25 m2, A / C, centro musicale, TV con 500 canali, ecc .. Opzione: letto super king size
Bathroom nº 3, sink, toilet, bidet, heating, hair dryer, skylight
La copertura della piscina può essere utilizzata per coprire l'area della piscina a seconda delle condizioni...
Camera da letto n ° 4, 21 m2, A / C, centro musicale, TV con 500 canali, ecc .. Opzione: letto super king size
Patio privato con Bhuda fontana con la luce. è possibile accedere direttamente alla zona piscina e giardino
piano in granito nero, 2 lavastoviglie, 2 freezer, forno e forno a microonde integrato, bollitore, Nespresso ...
sala zona pranzo di notte
Nel giardino e situato accanto alla piscina, è possibile trovare l'appartamento-anex
We offer you various options for the security of your children in the pool area
Camera da letto n. 4. Opzione: letti gemelli
Lounge nº 2, 23 m2, table, 200 dvds, Tv with 500 channels, Playstation 2
Camera da letto N. 5, 23 m2, A / C, centro musicale, TV con 500 canali, ecc .. Opzione: letto super king size
Camera N. 3. Opzione: letti singoli
Parco giochi sul viale spiaggia vicino alla villa
Zona de Cafe: Macchina per il caffè, bollitore, Nespresso Macchina da caffè e macchina per il caffè spagnola normale
GIARDINI DEL MARITTIMO PASSEGGIATA accanto alla Villa
Principale Lounge (25 m2), TV 42" , impianto stereo (per collegare Smartphone), sistema satellitare e...
BOULEVARD vicino alla villa con ristoranti, aree di svago, Anfiteatro, ECC ...
Puerto Banus 3 KM. Dalla Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jacquelin...
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was a really fantastic villa for a family holiday. We travelled with 3 young children who all loved the climbing frame, slide etc. older members enjoyed countless games of pool and table tennis. The villa is in a great location - easy walk to beach and restaurants and the owner could not have been more helpful. As soon as we reported something broken( switch on the washing machine ) it was fixed immediately. The villa is extremely well equipped and the gardener appeared every morning to tidy up the garden keeping everything looking just as it had on the day we arrived. Can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABCOslo
Oslo
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed 6 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We were two families with a total of 4 boys, the age 12 +/-

This house has everything you need!
Great kitchen with all the supplies needed! Plenty of rooms, and space to relax. A very popular pooltable!! Great beds, aircondition, blinds (the bedrooms get totaly dark), bathrooms were great, easy access Wifi, wonderful garden and a great barbeque! The pool is wonderful! We paid extra to get it heated, so they covered it up. When the weather promited they came every morning and uncovered it! It´s more than enough sunbeds (they are all stacked up in the garage), chairs etc. The only thing if I should comment on anything, is that it was difficult to get the towels dry when washing them, as there is no tumbledryer.

The location could not get better! Walking distanse to beach, San Pedro, even Puerto Banus (40 minutes).

Lee Franchesca Turrion is wonderful! She will help you with everything! And the information you get before arrival, includes all you need to know! Very professional! The pictures do not lie - it´s just as wonderful as it looks!

We highly recomend this property!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fully equiped kitchen, garden and the pooltable
Liked least: no tumbledryer
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jox1970
kent
1 review
“Fantastic Villa with great facilities”
Reviewed 13 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We've just returned from a week stay at the villa with family and friends. The villa was amazing, very spacious, clean and with great facilities. The pool and garden area were lovely and maintained daily by the friendly gardener Alex!
We could not fault the villa and the owner was very helpful and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollsell
Northamptonshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An outstanding property, close to the beach, with excellent service from the owner.”
Reviewed 12 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We have now stayed in 2 properties owned by Lee Franchesca Turrion. I can not speak highly enough of both Villas. We purposely chose another owned by Lee as we knew that it would be to her usual high standard.
Villa Turrion has everything anyone could wish for - excellent facilities, privacy, a delightful short walk to the beach, and an outstanding welcome from Lee Franchesca, who is just at the end of the phone while you are there to help and to advise with any questions you may have. As we did not know the area, Lee was so helpful in suggesting delightful restaurants etc which we would never have found ourselves. She even went that extra mile to ring the restaurants herself to book us a table - which was helpful as we don't speak much Spanish! Alex, the gardener/handyman keeps the garden and the property immaculate, and will quickly act upon anything that is not right. The pool was serviced, and paths swept, every day. The service from both Lee and Alex is so reassuring.

The location is excellent. A 500m walk down a stunning tree lined avenue took us to a beautiful beach with plenty of little cafe/restaurants. The promenade was wonderful, and if you wish to go for a walk one day, the promenade will take you all the way to Puerto Banus. To get you to the wide selection of shops, you just walk into the old part of San Pedro, or, for those less active, if you have transport, you can take the car. The local supermarket, with a wide choice of food, has free underground parking.

When we arrived, there were the basics waiting for us - toilet paper and things needed for washing up. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils, crockery and cutlery, and a wide selection of frying pans, saucepans and even a wok. The two fridge/freezers made storage easy. There was even quite a bit of drink in the cupboard left over from previous guests!

As far as facilities are concerned.................where do I start! Everything that is mentioned in the descriptions of the Villa is there, and exceeded our expectations.

It is very difficult to find a Villa which has excellent facilities in all 5 bedrooms - well, Villa Turrion has it. The first floor master bedroom is outstanding. The attached dressing room has enough storage space for everyone in the Villa, and yet every other bedroom has very good storage space also. The bathrooms are spacious, with excellent showers. The finishing touch to the master bedroom upstairs is the balcony, from which you can see miles in every direction - right over to the stunning mountains.
The marble floors throughout the Villa were spotless, as was everything.

The thing that all our group particularly liked about the Villa was the dining area, which is so comfortable and airy that we ended up sitting there quite a bit of the time, looking onto the pool. It is hard to describe why it is so special, but the main advantage is that the large glass frontage into the garden can slide completely open, so that, although you are inside, you are actually sitting al fresco by a bubbling little pool looking onto the swimming pool. The dining chairs are extremely comfortable padded armchairs. I really can't describe how lovely it was sitting round the huge glass table in the fresh air, protected from the sun.

For those of you who like to sit in the sun, there were plenty of sun loungers with padded cushions to sit round the lovely pool. Also, there was a delightful covered area with a retractable cover, and a fantastic BBQ area. The BBQ was large and worked efficiently.

For those of you who wish to swim, the pool is excellent. As the weather was hot when we went in June, we did not choose for the pool to be heated, and it was plenty warm enough for us. The retractable cover area of the pool was not needed, but I can imagine it would be great to have if the weather was not good. With the music and lights round the pool, it felt special. The warm outside pool shower was fantastic.

We felt the lay-out of the Villa was very good, as the bedrooms were all away from the social areas, so, if some members of our party wanted to go to bed while others still wanted to party, the sound did not carry.

I have to say that I can not believe one of the reviews shown above from 'lumsdo 1981' I can not comprehend that they stayed in the same Villa! I can only assume that they got off on the wrong foot. There was no question of us having to cut back on air conditioning, but, obviously, if the party had have left the dining room open to the garden with air conditioning blasting out all day, then it would be very expensive.

Our party consisted of 4 couples in their 50s and 60s, and we could not have chosen a better villa. However, there were facilities that we did not use which would have added to a holiday for families (swing, slide, pool table, play station etc). Also, for all ages, the 'library' was stacked full of DVDs, books etc.

I would recommend this villa to any group of people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, all the extra facilities, the garden, the open dining area, the service. Also, the fact that all bedrooms were excellent.
Liked least: I honestly can't think of anything that warrants a 'least like'.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto L
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb experience at Costa del Sol”
Reviewed 19 March 2012 for a stay in May 2011

We were not sure since we booked by email and you know many times the real thing does not corresponds to what it is shown at the web page.... But when we arrived there I have to say that everything was perfect... The owners hospitality was fantastic, the property superb, with everything you can think about... Heated swimming pool, barbacue, nice garden where the childrens really enjoyed, fantastic porch, full equipped rooms (all of them with TV), pool table, entretainment, great kiktchen... But the best of all: whatever you need you just ask for it and get ready to enjoy! Very well located close to the beach, nice restaurants... Next year I will repeat for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality, house very clean and full equipped
Liked least: Going back home :(
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing