We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,797)
Filter reviews
2,797 results
Traveller rating
939
1,105
460
176
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
939
1,105
460
176
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san pedro tennis courts puerto banus snack bar buddies bar almeria block main pool entertainment team great holiday pretty hotel plenty of choice designer shops evening entertainment all inclusive drinks courtesy bus toasties spanish feel
Filter
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 2,797 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel was was very clean with nice food but the staff were rude. The old man at reception was VERY RUDE. There wasn't many choices of drinks with the all inclusive only 5 cocktails to choose from. The hotel isn't in the best location had to get taxis and buses everywhere, Puerto Banus and Marbella are definitely worth a look Puerto Banus is about 7 euro taxi and there is a bus stop right outside hotel for Marbella that only costs 1 euro otherwise a taxi would be about 15-20 euro. There was a awful smell coming from the sink in our room 140 it was unbearable at times AWFUL but the rooms were cleaned everyday without fail. Overall it was ok but would not return to hotel because of the location.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Chris281427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Gerente at Globales Cortijo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comment about your holidays here. We are trying to improve everyday.

Wish you all the best,


The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Just returned from a week at this hotel we had a fantastic holiday, met some lovely people, the hotel is very pretty, our room was overlooking the new pool very peachfull setting, the room itself was fine bit dated but was a good size, nice good size bathroom with bath and shower, we found the beds comfortable and very clean as was the hotel. The food was good always good selection, lots of fish and meats good selection of salad although the food on somedays was cold we have had a lot worse in 5 star hotels we had no complaints there. We found all the staff friendly and pleasant and reception staff were always fine, the rep Marc was a nice guy so no complaints there. We will return the hotel is a perfect base to get out and about. No complaints about Thomson however too reps got on our bus for tranfer to aiport going home one was pleasant the other never spoke to busy on her phone found her very rude, we noticed this more because on the morning a elderly couple went to the bus for tranfer and the driver said they were not on the list,the lovely lady on rec was trying to help and asked my husband if he would help as the lady was disteressed and couldnt understand he had to phone Thomson head office who were to be fare helpfull and got couple a taxi my point is the too reps got on our bus together at the fourth hotel we picked up one rep was there at the first hotel this would not have happend, and shouldnt happen we were very worried for the couple who were very distressed. Agree with Kev12 about potatoes,just need to tell you Kev on our last night we had potatoes just potatoes added really enjoyed them and thought of you. To sum up fab holiday lovely location with a few tweeks could be 4 star, tea coffee making in rooms, and change the keys had to take key out to open door and cannot see to do this, lowere the price for safe expensive.

Room Tip: Near new pool we had room 1142 lovely room
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boyce123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Gerente at Globales Cortijo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. It makes us very happy to know you had a fantastic stay here.
We hope see you soon!

Best wishes,
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Currently here as a 3 female group.
We have upgraded to a superior room which has 3 single beds in for us.
Room overlooks pool and we are here on 'all-inclusive' basis.
Much to my surprise it's really lovely. Clean, staff friendly and food is good for an all inclusive.
Wifi is 25euro for the week (or 30mins free in lobby).
Right now we have been advised the hotel is full, and there are still enough sunbeds to go around.
I've also been advised it's recently been renovated?? Apparently a little history of the hotel is that is used to be a farm!
Although the hotel is next to a main road - which horrified me! However since checking in I've not heard or seen it.

I highly recommend this hotel. So far it's beautiful

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Gerente at Globales Cortijo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Dear guest,

We are very grateful for you taking the time to share your good experience with us. We are pleased you had a good holiday with us and perhaps we will see you soon.

Best regards,

The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Just got back from 14days no problems with staff attitude as some reviews saying.
Food very nice loads to choose from agree with one report they do have to start keeping the food hot. The new pool was a good addition and had a look at the kids pool looks great for under 10yr old . The problem with the pools are the life guards ,all they want to do is sit under brollys or talk to the pool bar workers any problems they don't want to know .youngters playing water polo with equipment left by entertainment team causing havoc when told pool lifeguard said it was down to entertainment team as it was there equipment .If the entertainment team have to watch over the adults playing water polo they should watch the kids or remove the equipment .
When booking ask for top floor of the block housing the laundry machines as after 14 00hrs the sun is full on till 19/00hrs
Now my biggest moan the potato is a wounderful food you can bake /mash/boil/roast/chip and all taste brilliant so why do chefs have to add all kinds off extras to them leave the spud to be a spud and let everyone enjoy them at there best.
By the way you can hire push bikes cheaper at YEP HIRE in San Pedro half the price .

The wifi not very good.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor laundry block you do not hear any one using m/c
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kev112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Gerente at Globales Cortijo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comment about your holidays here. We hope to see you soon in Cortijo Blanco Hotel.

Best regards,

The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We've just come back from a lovely stay at this hotel. Would definitely recommend this one. We had room 6 which was in a separate block - perfect for us as it had a terrace that opened out on to a garden area with a quieter pool. I did notice that some of the rooms had very tiny balconies though which barely fit one plastic chair on.

3 pools in total. All spotlessly clean. Really nice food with a good selection at each meal (and English sausages at breakfast!). We didn't get bored with the food or have one bad meal there.

3 bars on site. They will only provide you with 2 drinks at a time so if you are in a group you won't be able to get a round of drinks in.

Very clean hotel with a range of activities on offer although the entertainment on an evening is so poor it's actually quite funny.

Very well located - 10 mins walk into beautiful San Pedro one way, or Puerto Banus the other way (taxi 10 euros for each of these places). Marbella town is 20 mins on the bus (and the bus is actually an air conditioned luxury coach) for just over 1 euro (or approx 18 euros in a taxi). There are also a couple of small bars nearby for when the hotel bar closes at midnight.

The staff weren't particularly friendly though which was a shame.

Minor points that irritated:
- We had to ask for extra coathangers (there were only 6 in the room for 3 of us). They only gave us 3 more (as I say, a minor point)
- the air con in the room was totally ineffective (but at least it was free) but this was an issue as we were in 27 degree heat
- no ventilation at all in the bathroom (other than opening the window)
- no fridge in the room
- you have to pay a whopping 31Euros (pus 10 Euros deposit) for the safety deposit box. To my mind, as the hotel is all inclusive then you should not have to pay for this, let alone such a high charge. This charge is PER WEEK.
- you have to buy water for the rooms and they will charge you 2 Euros. Go to the shop just next to the hotel gates and it is 1 Euro.

Overall we had a fabulous time and I would actually go back to this hotel despite the minor gripes above.

Room Tip: The Seville Block has quiet rooms. The ground floor rooms in this block have a nice terrace leading out to a quiet pool and garden.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Gerente at Globales Cortijo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Dear guest,

We thank you so much for your comment, telling about all your stay here. We are taking note about it and we will improve even more.

Best regards,
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews