We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous, peaceful villa with stunning views”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Prazeres, Calheta, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
debrarawc...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, peaceful villa with stunning views”
Reviewed 25 August 2018 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in this villa for 1 week in July 2017. It was beautifully appointed and had amazing views from the front bedrooms. The area was very peaceful and we were able to truly relax. Although a car was required and the villa was slightly difficult to find, we had full support from the agent who was lovely. We visited various sites on the island within easy reach from this idyllic villa. Would thoroughly recommend a stay here.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
Thank you very much for your comments and recommendation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J B
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic looking new villa but far too many teething problems”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This villa is in an idyllic location and is beautiful..... Unfortunately we had too many problems which perhaps reflect a property which has been designed poorly. The showers flooded, the drains were disgustingly smelly, we had cold water for 36 hours due to the solar/electric system failing, the electric gate didn't work, the drive is far too small and difficult to approach for a villa taking 10 people. The management team were fantastically responsive and apologetic but weren't able to fix most of the issues. I felt we were constantly contacting them which is not what you expect when you are on holiday! I hope they manage to fix the problems as the location and look of the villa is tremendous. I just wonder if the infrastructure in this remote location is able to deal with the complex?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. This is a brand-new villa built to a very high specification, so I am sorry you had many issues during your stay, but am pleased to note that the property manager did his very best for you. You were not the first people to stay in the villa but unfortunately you were the first with problems. I can assure all future guests that all issues are being dealt with and inform that the infrastructure is more than sufficient for the 4 Eden Villas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
etzcl
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fine holiday in a quiet location”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

At our second trip to Madeira together with some of our children and their partners we stayed in this brandnew house located in a very quiet .place in Prazeres. The house is well equiped and has a lot of space to live in it. One little thing, not concerning the house itself: in the evening we always had a lot of wind, so we could not eat outside. But every morning we had breakfast outside enjoying the beautiful views to the sea. Thanks a lot to Nuno who was so good to us, bringing fresh bananas from his own plantage and always was reachable for our requests.
Regards, Claudia

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your 5 star review and we were very pleased to have you as our first guests. The prevailing climate was unfortunately creating some wind in the evenings. We hope to welcome you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing