We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ericeira T2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ericeira, Mafra, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bronach F
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday apartment”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment was brilliant, it was clean, well equipped and quite spacious which made for a very comfortable stay. The apartment is a 3 or 4 minute walk from the main area of the town but far enough away to have the perks of larger spaces and having your own pool. We had friends staying in the town centre and they did not have these luxuries.

The apartment owner was fantastic, he was so friendly and welcoming, and did everything he could to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We arrived very late from the airport on the first night and had waited there for us to give us the keys and a tour.

I would highly recommend the town and this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thank you, Bronach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Thank you, Christine. You were wonderful guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
siobhanmc...
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A gem of a find, beautiful apartment and great location ”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We absolutely loved our stay in Leonardo's sea view apartment. It is spacious, bright and airy , well equipped, homely and very comfortable. There is also access to a lovely outdoor swimming pool . It is minutes from the town centre, the beach, supermarket and bus station. An excellent location in a charming little town. I didn't want to leave! The views from the balcony and bedroom of the Atlantic ocean are simply stunning. The town of Ericeira was another good find. It is a world surfing reserve since 2011, which means it works preserve the integrity of the beach and the town. There is a limit on new developments and an emphasis on looking after the beach front and its ecology. An ideal place to try out surfing or simply relax by the sea. Lots of surfer dudes and Portuguese families holiday here. Great selection of restaurants and bars. Ericeira is a great place to stay for a week's beach holiday and a good base for surrounding daytrips to Sintra, Bafra and Lisbon. We had a lovely few days there and thank Leonardo and his mum for a friendly Portuguese welcome and a delightful stay. I, for one, would love to go back... (missing it already!) My favourite holiday rental ever. ♥

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Thank you, Siobhan. Hope you you come back one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janphilli...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Draw”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Well appointed and spacious flat on the third floor with sea views and garage parking a few problems with keys but this was sorted out with a quick phone call to the owner.Town was just a short walk away and a couple of beaches within walking distance. If Iknow what I know now would not bother with the hassle of a rental car and use the beach bus service all in a great holiday with great accomadation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you, Jan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
It was a pleasure, Sir. Anytime. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing