We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtakingly Good”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ericeira, Mafra, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
helen m
1 review
“Breathtakingly Good”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We want to thank you very much for our holiday in Vila Duas Vistas. It is a beautiful house and met our needs perfectly. Tony and Nanda were great hosts and I’d be grateful if you would pass on our thanks and best wishes to them. We had a great holiday visiting Ericeira, Mafra, Sintra, Obidos and Lisbon. The villa was amazing for just relaxing and the walk to the fort in Zambujal itself was interesting. We would certainly recommend Duas Vistas to friends and hope to return ourselves at some point.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind words, it really was a pleasure having you stay at the villa and we would really love to have you all back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanlee20...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“In the words of our very happy kids........ FABAROONEE !!!!”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We just returned home from our 1 week stay near the town of Ericiera and the very first thing we said when we woke up the next day in a very windy & wet Lancashire was how much we missed our little piece of Portuguese paradise.

This was our second trip back to the area and I have to say that it will definately not be our last. The Villa Duas Vistas is simply the very best we have had the fortune to stay in, Helga is the epitomey of what a perfect host should be, as are her lovely agents Tony & Nanda, a lovely couple who not only keep the house in tip top perfect condition and cleanliness but also go to greast lenghs to ensure you have the perfect stay. The many personal touches make this a unique experience and were all very much appreciated. and we explored the many amazing beaches all within a few minutes in the car, enjoying family cuddles on the sand watching the sunset... Even if you are close to everything, a car in my opinion, is a necessity here.
As mentioned, the town of Ericiera is just a couple of miles along a quiet road, and has a very good selection of restaurants, all the ones we used were amazingly good value, and I was pleasantly surprised at the price difference from down the road at Sintra and Cascais where you pay a lot more for a lot less (IMHO). Mafra town is worth a visit too, with a good selection of shops and things to do.
The villa beautiful, very well equipped and meticulously kept, and a most welcome sight every night you come home from a day out exploring the surfing beaches and towns. The pool is beyond joyous to have as we swam in it everyday and night (under the stars) The children literally lived in the pool. If you're looking for a home away from home this is a RARE find. However, be warned after a stay here you might leave a bit of your heart there... I know I did.

Thank you again Helga, Tony & Nanda for acommodating us.. we shall return.... and soon... x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
Dear Wayne and family

We can't thank you enough for being the most wonderful guests, it was an absolute pleasure to have you stay! Of course you are welcome any time. Tony and Nanda couldn't stop raving about you all and want me to extend their thanks and warmest wishes.

I must thank you specifically for the review too, it is wonderful and we appreciate it. We are so pleased that you love the area as much as we do. There is indeed so much to do and see.

Anything else you suggest that we incorporate into making a holiday here more special, we welcome your comments.

I wish you all the best until next time,
with our warmest regards
Helga
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M
1 review
“Fantastic, the villa had everything we needed and more!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Thankyou Helga for all your speedy responses when we booked and thankyou to Tony and Nanda who are lovely and were so helpful on our arrival and departure. The house and garden areas are beautiful and spacious. Everything was clean and beautifully decorated. It is only a short drive to the beaches, various supermarkets, and restaurants but we spent most days at the villa it was as my youngest said 'like a really good hotel, but nicer'. He wasn't wrong. There were all the main things you expect in a villa such as utensils and cooking pots etc but there were extra touches like washing up liquid and soap, plenty of towels and bedding that smelt really fresh and cushions for the loungers. The pool had a deep and shallow end and was super clean and we spent most of our time in and out of it. There is an outdoor shower which was really useful when we went for our run/walk up the country lanes behind the house before jumping back into the pool. We just felt so at home in Villa 'Duas Vistas' it is hard to put into a few words how lovely it was and all the little touches that made it so wonderful. I almost forgot the great pool table and board games. We have already recommended it to friends and we will go back - a week was just too short!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Tony and Nanda also send their regards, we all loved having you to stay. You took such good care of the place, there is always a warm welcome waiting for you! You were just fantastic guests! Our very best wishes to the family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Mari...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A home in paradise - simply beautiful!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed here for 2 weeks in early June, it was simply perfect! There was so much space, the villa is huge! Set out over 3 levels and beautifully furnished and decorated. We spent much of our family time in the recreation room where there is an entertaining area and pool table, and of course the kids loved the swimming pool. We had most of our dinners in the big terrace, and the extra kitchen downstairs was a real bonus for the barbecues.

The Villa was very private, I particularly enjoyed lazing around in the hammock, but the roof top terrace was my personal favourite. The countryside and sea views were superb!

The beach nearby - Foz do Lizandro beach - has a river that flows into the sea and its waters were perfect for the children to play in. Ericeira is just a short drive away and we loved the shopping. Its worthwhile checking the mini golf and tennis recreation centre. We also did the tour to Mafra Palace which was good, though the town itself is quiet.

A big thank you to the Ground Managers, Tony and Nanda, they were both friendly and helpful. They came by to water the plants and clean the pool whenever necessary.

I look forward to coming back here with my family for our holidays next year.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
Hi Anne Marie, thank you for your kind words, it really was a pleasure having you stay and we would welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Thank you for your stay and review, we are sorry that we did not get to meet in person with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing