We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing apartment and lovely town”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ericeira, Mafra, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
murrayl
ireland
1 review
“Amazing apartment and lovely town”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had such a lovely holiday in this homely apartment. From the beginning Nuno and Carlo were very friendly, prior to arriving we were sent very detailed instructions on how to get to Ericeira, which was very helpful, it took all the stress out of the journey. When we arrived they had loads of great information for us about the area and how we could spend our week. Unfortunately we didn't get to see any of the places they recommended as we found it hard to leave the apartment and this little town. The surf was great, the fresh fish was amazing and the apartment had so many extra nice homely touches such as blankets for the terrace, a nespresso machine and a BBQ. Ericeria is a beautiful village and everyone was so friendly, we made friends everywhere we went and were sad to leave! Hopefully we will back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizzieMin...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Firstly, thank you Nuno and Carla for such a warm welcome, and delicious cake! We had a very comfortable stay in your apartment, it had everything we needed to feel at home, including two very sweet cats who visited us at the pool.

We were close to great beaches and places to eat out, and also supermarkets if needed.

It was lovely to be within easy driving distance to Lisbon and Sintra.

Now thank you most of all for comfortable beds, extra pillows and throws! It's surprising how many apartment and villa owners really miss out on this, so much so, you dread going to bed!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicoleen2...
Donegal Town, Ireland
1 review
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a lovely apartment. Spacious, well equipped, clean and secure. Very convenient. Owner friendly and helpful with good English. Close enough to town centre and local supermarket but a steep walk coming back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stine J
Central Portugal, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Confortable”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is a delightful apartment owned by Nuno and his wife.
The apartment is beautifully furnished, clean and very comfortable. Everything is in perfect conditions. A covered parking was available and it is very close to super markets and city center.
Two bed rooms, two bathrooms and the nice overall design of the apartment made our stay very pleasant.
The apartment made a great base for some enjoyable visit in Lisbon district.
We had a great week in Ericeira and would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone.
We look forward to staying here again.
Thanks for your great care Nuno.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Equipment complet et décoration agréable
Liked least: Isolation phonique du batiment perfectible
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myfamilyl...
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The ideal apartment for a perfect family holiday!”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This beautiful modern apartment was ideal for us. The owners gave us great directions and a warm welcome to Portugal, they were easy to contact if we had any issues while we were there. It was great to find it was child friendly and the owners kindly supplied a travel cot and high chair. There was a lovely big terrace out the back of the apartment, a gate goes to steps down to the communal pool and BBQ area. The pool was refreshing in the hot weather and has a small shallow child's pool attached. There is secure underground parking and parking out the front. The neighbours we met are lovely,

From the apartment it was a 10 mins walk downhill into the town which has wonderful restaurants. In 10 mins you also could walk to lovely beaches, although we generally took the car to the beach as we had my husbands surfboard and went to the beaches with bigger waves!

We highly recommend having a holiday in Ericeria and staying in this beautiful apartment!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing