We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Exploring Foz De Lizandro
Nightpic. Ericeirahills ,3 new villas, all Identical on the inside.
Terrain from the north
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ericeira, Mafra, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
christoff...
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A fantastic holiday villa which met all our demands with ease, thank you Aksel and Sofia.
We see you again this autumn.

Highly recommended

All the best
Christoffer Borg with partner

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Thank you Christopher for the excellent review, see you soon and welcome back any time :)
Regards Aksel and Sofia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H
1 review
“Great holiday and the Villas were just stunning!!!”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Thank you very much for this lovely stay. The Villas were truly amazing and we loved the proximity to the town center and all amenities. The restaurants were fantastic and the locals so helpful and friendly. We will definitely return to this picturesque place and of course Ericeira Hills.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Dear Oliver, thank you so much for staying with us.
It was a pleasure hosting you, and welcome back anytime to Ericeira Hills.
Regards Aksel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina Linn...
1 review
“Amazing stay in Cara Elise!”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed in Casa Elise and absolutely loved it! This is one of those rare places where the reality exceeds the pictures online, and I couldn't fault the property on anything.

The house itself is in immaculate condition and the outdoor space is carefully thought through, with a different section for each individual usage, whether you want to lounge by the pool in the sun, or sip on your glass of wine in the sofas, or have a huge dinner for family and friends around the humungus dining table outside. A nice touch here is that the stones used for the wall by the dining table are heated up by the sun during the day, and continues to provide heat after dark :)

With only a short walk into town, and with spectacular views from the house, this is the place to stay when in Ericeira, whether you're going as a family or with a group of friends.

Can't wait for our next stay!

Ina

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2018
Thank you so much Ina Linn, welcome back at any time, and thank you for the great review :)
Regards Aksel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen Y
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic New Villa”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a brand new villa for 2017 and we were virtually the first to stay. It is a beautiful modern and well designed place. The villa is the middle one of 3 identical villas.

The villa sleeps 10 in 4 bedrooms. There are 2 double rooms with ensuites, a twin/double and a bunk room with full size bunk beds. All the rooms have full height glazed sliding doors with the 3 upstairs rooms leading onto the full length balcony with sea view and also over looking the pool. The downstairs double leads straight to the garden and pool. Rooms are furnished in a lovely contemporary style and bathrooms are all large with modern fittings, showers are excellent with rain head as well as hand held shower attachments.

Downstairs is open plan again with great contemporary fittings. Kitchen is excellent with great appliances, microwave, oven, induction job, nespresso machine etc. Full electronics with wifi, tv, hifi etc. - kept the kids happy. This area all has full height sliding glazed doors out onto the deck and pool and BBQ area.

Outside there is ample settee space, dining table and chairs and numerous sun loungers. We spent the evenings enjoying the excellent built in BBQ and then lounging watching the sunset with a glass or two of wine.

We were struck by the attention to detail and finish to these villas. For example, all the rooms have electric black out blinds and the pool has multi coloured illumination lighting.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and loved the property. Aksel the owner was staying in one of the other villas and he was genuinely keen to ensure everything was as expected and that we would be 'wowed' by the property (which we were). He is clearly proud of his development, as he should be, but kept his distance to allow us to enjoy his property. The booking process was all smooth and Aksel responded promptly to all my emails and questions.

Location wise it is a 20 min or 5 min drive to a great beach at Foz de Lizandro where we tried surfing. Also enjoyed the lovely quality beach cafes. Ericeria town centre is a 25min walk (down hill to town and uphill to walk off dinner on the return). We went down a couple of times for a couple of excellent meals but did enjoy just relaxing, swimming, barbecuing and enjoying the villa.

We would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for a brilliant and informative review. It was a pleasure hosting you, your family are always welcome again. Best Regards Aksel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing