We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
80
171
126
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
171
126
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con pool area scrambled eggs and bacon nice reception area the main strip minute walk yogurt snack bar mini fridge restaurants and bars sea view great pool within easy walking distance short break quiet end hotel bar stunning beach
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2016

basic clean and friendly staff
visited off season and enjoyed my stay
as someone else mentioned the mini bar fridge is a bit noisy
but didn't bother me at all
very close to the beach and local bars
i was b&b stay
and the breakfast was surprisingly good

Room Tip: beach facing can be a bit noisy if the sea is rough
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank gerry692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

It is situated on a cliff top overlooking the beach. All rooms at the back have a decent side sea view. My room was clean and comfortable.Sheets were changed twice a week and towels every other day. The mini fridge was noisy. I had to switch it off at night. Surprisingly there was no hair dryer in the room. There did not seem to be an extractor fan in the bathroom but this was not a problem as it dried out very quickly.
There was a nice reception area and the staff on the desk were friendly and helpful. The breakfast room was pleasant though the windows had frosted glass. There was a reasonable choice of food for a cold breakfast though there was no fruit or yoghurt. Hot food was limited to bacon and scrambled eggs.
The pool area was spacious. There was a large bar which also did snacks but it did not get much use when I was there.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank GwynMeredith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Breakfast was very poor, worst coffee ever; I dared to eat the scrambled scrambled eggs; room was small, beds and matracess realy old and worn out; bathroom also very old and some days it horribly smelled from waste water.
View and location is outstanding; the wonderfull beach is just at the backdoor, the pool is nice and quiet (in November) short walking distance to restaurants, city and the beach; the cocktails at the bar are affordable and o.k.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Sandmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Just got back from a week here, booked in quickly to room 207, there are no rooms overlooking beach but side rooms overlook the beach and inland, others overlook the pool area. After reading several mixed reviews we must have been lucky enough to have a good room as could not find any faults, the bed was comfy and changed twice also towels every day, as a review earlier quoted that the fridge was noisy why just turn it off as we did as we had nothing in it. Breakfast suited us as we are not "full english" eaters. However I wouldn't have minded yoghurt. Never asked for wi fi as plenty of bars on the strip have it but I was amazed how some people can sit for hours on their phones in the foyer whilst supposed to be on holiday. Get a life!!!

Room Tip: Room 207 or side view to get the morning sun
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank sandra t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Travelled with 4 friends for a Monday to Friday birthday trip.Three of us stayed in one room and two in another.Didn't expect a thin camp bed for a third bed for an adult. Unfortunately no other room was available to put up for the third person in the room so we put up with it. The hotel on the whole was very nice
A nice pool area, nice snack bar, and nice and clean.However breakfast was a different thing altogether. A small dining room with what seemed like too many people in it was not good
No chance of getting near the toasters,looking for an empty table which wasn't there, even trying to get a cup of coffee was very near impossible. Not good for a popular hotel such as the luar
I have stayed at this hotel before but out of season, in September actually. Different when the hotel is not full, but when it is full a different scenario arises.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
4  Thank shefti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews