We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
141
136
46
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
136
46
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine these apartments studio apartment sea view double bed perfect location pool area small supermarket hot water across the road snack bar main beach souvenir shops restaurants and bars large pool high rise excellent accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Stayed at these apartments for 10 nights. Clean and spacious Studio apartment with amazing views of the sea. Jardins da Rocha is at the quieter end of the resort but there are still lots of bars and restaurants on your doorstep.
The block is perhaps a bit dated, but that is reflected in the price. Maids came every day and all the staff were extremely helpful. I would probably use the place again if I ever returned to this resort. Everything would depend on the price.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank nagsSuffolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apartamentos_Jardins, Reception at Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your great review.

We would like to thank you for all your kind comments.
We will take everything into consideration for the future.

Kind regards
Gemma Doherty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel for seven days. We had a wonderful time, lovely area, the staff are very polite and helpful, the apartment very spacious and clean. We could easily give it a 5 star rating. The only comment I have is the sewerage smell every morning coming from outside and we could not work out where it comes from. It's not particularly nice when you want to get some fresh air while having a nice cup of coffee and breakfast in the morning, so we ended up locking ourselves up. It could be due to the location of our apartment in the building - 13th floor. I'm sure it is different in every part of the building. Still, the positive points overall outweigh the bad point we have.

We will definitely stay there again, but in a different room with sea view next time!!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rands-David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apartamentos_Jardins, Reception at Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.

The smell is from the sewage system outside the hotel from the main water system for the city of Portimao. We have also found this smell unpleasant for ourselves from time to time but unfortunately it is out of our hands.

We will take all of your comments into consideration for the future.

In regards to a seaview appartment, we never confirm it but if you make this request on your booking we will do our very best to accomodate.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Gemma Doherty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Had a good holiday these apartments very handily placed for everything within a few hundred yards.Big room loads of cupboard and draw space, 2 small balconys, mod cons maybe need updating, beds too firm caused me hip pain for 6 days of holiday.Nice pool area with snack bar next door doing meals and drinks.I would recommend but my lady wouldnt.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kevinsA8272RM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apartamentos_Jardins, Reception at Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate all of your comments and will take them into consideration for the future.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Gemma Doherty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

26 floors our room 21st floor west corner sea view lage room/kitchen with balcony 2 sofa beds, separate double bed room with balcony all mod cons but no hairdryer or iron maybe able to hire from reception,towells changed and cleaned regularly nice cleaners very polite pool out door accessed with card no bar around pool but mini mart under hotel i think they sell food aswell ? not sure we did not need to use as we were out and about a lot.supermarket near hotel sells everything you have a large fridge in your room so you car stock up on all you need we even had ice cream.wi fi in room for 1 euro 50 per day or free in rec area all in a good hotel near to sea front and all bars resturants nice and flat sea front to stroll along.steep steps down to beach with boardwalk and bars.

Room Tip: sea view a must to enjoy sunrise or sunset.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apartamentos_Jardins, Reception at Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your great review.

We would like to inform you that an iron and hairdryer are available at reception at no extra cost and we can confirm the snack bar beside the pool sells a range of food and drinks.

We appreciate your kind comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Gemma Doherty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Amazing trip away. My sister and I stayed here for 6 nights, and we didn't have any problems during our stay. We will definitely be back. The staff at reception were always extremely helpful and of course friendly throughout our stay pointing us in the right direction of everywhere we wanted to go.
We will be back in summer 2017.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank megan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apartamentos_Jardins, reception at Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your great review.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Gemma Doherty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews