We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,296)
Filter reviews
1,296 results
Traveller rating
733
451
83
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
451
83
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel across the road sea view massive bed modern hotel sitting area flat screen beach holiday mini bar taxi rank beautiful beach perfect location bars and restaurants free safe bed and breakfast would highly recommend this hotel small kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,296 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, amazing views and fantastic room but when when you can’t get laundry done on a weekend that just leaves a bad taste. Laundry service cannot be the clients problem, a solution must always be in place. Damn useless!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Silvia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
João V, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel da Rocha, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Silvia T,

Thank you for your comment and suggestion.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Myself and my friend stayed here in July 2018.

It was our first time staying in this area, and the hotel could not have been better situated, being in the resort centre (but not being unbearably busy!) with the beach (which was very clean with PLENTY of space) a 2 minute walk across the road!

We were worried we would struggle to find space around the small pool during our 5 day stay, but there were always loungers available and the pool area was cleaned at least once a day.

The daily housekeeping service was fantastic, with the housekeepers being friendly, accommodating and maintaining very high standards.

The room was stocked with everything you would need to enjoy your stay (clean towels and plenty of kitchenware if you chose to go self-catering!).

For us, it was very much worth paying the extra to go half-board, with the selection of food available at both breakfast and dinner being varied, delicious and plenty-some! However, there are also plenty of supermarkets nearby if you wish to buy yourself some in-room treats!

Overall, fantastic hotel, and looking forward to hopefully going back here in the future.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank gebbie_lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
João V, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel da Rocha, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear gebbie_lou,

On behalf of the Hotel Da Rocha Suite Staff thank you so much for your wonderful words.

It is always a great pleasure,for us,to know that we have been able to meet the expectations of our guests and even more to mention that you intend to honor us with a new visit.

Hoping to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

I have been visiting Praia da Rocha for 35 years, since long before this hotel existed. I have stayed in or visited most of them and this one remains the best for facilities, services and the friendliness of the staff. We are always welcomed, If you want to be sure not to be disappointed, look no further. Simply the best

Room Tip: sea view is better but a bit more expensive
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
João V, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel da Rocha, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear John P,

On behalf of the entire Hotel Da Rocha team thank you very much for your wonderful words.


We are thrilled to receive your comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and all the features that make Hotel Da Rocha so special.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

From the minute we arrived at the hotel we fell in love. A bright airy reception, smooth check in and very helpful staff. Our room was amazing, spotless and huge. Then came the best bit, the view... WOW! Our room was 618 a family suite, the beds were huge and we the view stretched for miles. Breakfast, again WOW. So much choice and everything was delicious. The resturant and bar staff were so lovely and nothing was ever too much trouble. They made us feel completely at home and were always happy to chat with us and recommend things to do. The pool was fantastic too offering plenty of sunshine and shaded areas too. This again was always spotless. Everything about this hotel was simply perfect for us. We can't wait to return.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Charlie832014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
João V, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel da Rocha, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Charlie832014,

WOW... Thank you for sharing this wonderful comment regarding your recent experience at Hotel Da Rocha.

It warms our heart to receive such feedback and we are extremely glad that your choice Hotel Da Rocha was not in vain.

We are glad we were able to make your stay memorable as this is something we try to accomplish with every guest that stays with us.

All the Staff can't wait to have the honor of welcoming you back.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Well situated, well appointed hotel very close to beautiful beaches. Staff very pleasant and attentive. Rooms spotless, comfortable and well soundproofed. Lots of amenities nearby and very friendly locals . Good restaurants very nearby. Excellent breakfast buffet and pleasant if small ,but generally quiet, pool area .

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank JB6767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
João V, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel da Rocha, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear JB6767,

On behalf of the entire Hotel Rocha team thank you very much for your kind words.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews