We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Praia da Rocha, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Joanna H
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Excellent 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment on the 5th floor. Large balcony with stunning views, sun loungers, table, chairs and brick bbq.

Good kitchen amenities including cooker hob, washing machine, microwave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First of all, my congratulations for the apartment.
It had all we needed for a quiet and relaxing vacations, it was very nice and very well equipped.
Also, and I must say, the sympathy and professionalism of Areke. She was exceptional.
My family enjoyed very much our week there. Their only complaint it was only a week. Next year I will think about more time in Algarve.
Thanks also to you for the sympathy, attention and quick responses. It all went smooth and with no worries.
Probably we will contact you next year!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Holiday”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We visited this place for the first time this year and we were pleasantly surprised the apartment was spotlessly clean and very homely catered for all your needs . The lady who greeted us was very friendly and welcoming and gave us some tips on where to go and visit and places to eat . We were that impressed with the place and the surroundings esp the beach that we have arranged a second visit next year .. Excellent 5 star all round

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seamus k
1 review
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just arrived home safe and sound, I want to thank you for the hospitality we recieved from Areke and Antoine. We have holidayed all over the world but have never recieved the welcome and hospitality we recieved at your beautiful establishment, definitely a holiday to remember, you can absolutely count on our return.

The trip advisor reviews don't do enough of justice.

Looking forward to our next trip already

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reddogs19
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mr&mrs”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Another fantastic stay in Riomar. These apartments are amazing and my 3 and 6 year old just loved the pool which is always clean. Nothing is too much trouble for the host Areke and her husband who are always there to help make your holiday to most relaxed and enjoyable. The apartments are really well equipped and beautifully furnished. We will defiantly be back next year. I would recommend these apartments to anyone looking for a fab location comfort and great value for money. The booking process is simple and Nicole the owners is more than helpful and informative right up to your holiday. They will even arrange transfers which I would recommend as they are reliable and even put DVDs on for the children to pass the journey

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing