We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding - just as we remembered, but better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Porches
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Outstanding - just as we remembered, but better!”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

This was a long overdue return visit. We had been in 2001 and enjoyed Vila Vita, but for whatever reason we had never got round to coming back. Originally we had been planning a trip to New York and Boston, but decided on some downtime instead, and found a very good rate here.

I am not often in the business of complaining that a stay was too good, but when we checked in for our eleven day stay, we were kindly upgraded from a deluxe room to a duplex townhouse suite in the residence.

We didn't ask for this, and I presume it helped their booking planning, but we are now well and truly spoilt - nothing less would do next time, so I'd better start saving if we want to go back!

Despite a mixture of weather, we had a wonderful time, with total relaxation. Service is outstanding here, including housekeeping, restaurant staff and front desk. We had time to sample all the restaurants (and also a few nights room service - it's a bit much going for dinner every night!), and thoroughly recommend Aladin and Arte Nautica - and Ocean if you want to push the boat out.

My only disappointment was that due to a conference/business junket the excellent bar at Aladin was only open one night during our stay. However, it may well have been that this conference was the reason for our upgrade, so I won't complain too much.

Room Tip: The residence is very nice; only 5 mins walk from the main building, and with the option of breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pomonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,093
    136
    23
    19
    4
See reviews for
430
630
19
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Trés jolie situation, très bon restaurants,belle terrasse pour le buffet extrêmement complet et frais du petit déjeuner, belle piscine, plage privée (mais les vagues ne permettent pas toujours la baignade) amusant pitch and putt Pas de luxe mais chambres très bien conçues; un très bon management et un accueil parfait; à recommander aux golfeurs bien sûr mais aussi aux familles.

Room Tip: every room is good; for the best of the best you can choose those in the residence,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cachoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I went to Vila Vita Parc last Summer as our annul warm holiday unfortunatly it disappointed us a lot. We wanted a family holiday and from the pictures and the name resort we concluded that this would be a good choice of hotel. However do not be fooled by the main picture!!! We thought that hotel probably had,being so big, a nice pool, we really want that in hotels. This resort is massive and the closest pool to us was a five minute walk and fell short of my families expectations. It was built next to a building so for more than half of the day it was in the shade and slightly chilly, it wasn't heated either. The pool was also tiny for a resort so large and was at most like a large house pool. Too get to the pool in the picture we had to walk for around 10 minutes with a map of the resort to find it. Being a family holiday we did not want an empty resort either when we stayed despite it being prime time to go away it felt deserted and the children(14 and 13) got bored quickly. We weren't looking for a packed resort but just a resort where my children could make friends this was lively. On the way down to the pool when you take a short cut near the ducks you pass some bins and they smell awful.

Though I seen to be very negative with this review it is because it felt short of expectations and had all the things we didn't need. However if you are a couple who don't care for activities this holiday is perfect. It has a spa which we never used but have heard is good, expensive restaurants including a Michelin stared one and gorgeous vast landscapes to explore. Unfortunately kids don't care for any of these things!

Room Tip: One near the beach is better because some rooms would be a 15 minute walk away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We spent Christmas at Vila Vita and everything was superb. We have stayed twice before but not for seven years, so we knew that we were going to have a good time. However, everything exceeded our expectations and this was mainly due to the fantastic team of staff across all areas of the hotel. The rooms are spacious with everything that you would need and a lovely larger than average balcony. Being out of season, some restaurants and bars were understandably closed however the food at Bela Vita (main restaurant) and Adega (Portugese restaurant) was excellent quality and the service outstanding. We tried the hotel's Arte Nautica restaurant which is not something we had done before. It is situated right on the beach the other side of the town and the hotel will happily arrange a free transfer and pickup for you. It is well worth a visit - stunning location (even in the dark but must be fab in the summer!) great decor inside, great staff as always and great simple food well cooked. We also ate in the Ocean restaurant which has now been awarded it's second Michelin star and the whole experience was one which we will never forget. We had our Christmas lunch in the Atlantico restaurant looking out to sea - amazing. You may be aware that the hotel has it's own farm and vineyard in the north of Portugal and here they can supply their own wine and some of their meat and vegetables. What a fantastic thing to do and we can definitely recommend the red and white house wine Herdade dos Grous which is excellent value for such a high quality wine. If you are thinking of staying at Vila Vita Parc for any occasion, I would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Westlakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, UK
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

A beautiful retreat from the real world to luxury resort that feels like your own home in the Algarve. Service, presentation, food, facilities such as the health club and rooms are all superb. The staff deserve a special mention for their courteous and smiling service that feels genuine, not of the American "have a nice day" variety.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoosaDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porches
0.3 km away
Blue & Green Vilalara Thalassa Resort
18.9 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,041 reviews
31.4 km away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Bela Vista Hotel & Spa
Bela Vista Hotel & Spa
#1 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
611 reviews
18.6 km away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
13.7 km away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa

Property: Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Address: Rua Anneliese Pohl | Alporchinhos, Porches 8400-450, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Porches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Porches
#1 Green Hotel in Porches
#1 Family Hotel in Porches
#1 Luxury Hotel in Porches
#1 Spa Hotel in Porches
Price range (per night): $251 - $1,531
Hotel Class:5 star — Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VILA VITA Parc celebrates the best of Portugal, immersing you in a luxurious and lush seaside oasis with every imaginable service, amenity, activity and pleasure. Portugal's finest five-star resort is the ultimate escape to a pampered world of personalized and diverse experiences, flavoured with Portuguese culture and hospitality. Endless views to the horizon blend with the luxuriant greenery of our gardens and the sparkling blue of the Atlantic Ocean, creating an extravagant display of vibrant colours and filling the air with the sounds and scents of sunny days at the beach. Your holiday destination VILA VITA Parc will not only meet, but exceed the highest expectations of the most discerning traveller. Set on 54 spectacular acres of lush, blooming subtropical gardens in front of a striking coastline, at VILA VITA Parc a choice of exquisitely appointed accommodations can be experienced, from rooms and suites to villas with terraces and ocean panoramas. Perched above the cliff top and located in various distinct buildings, each having its own character and architecture, the different accommodation types exude an air of sophisticated, refined luxury and are all surrounded by a spectacular park landscape offering breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Vita Parc Resort And Spa
Vila Vita Parc Porches
Vila Vita Parc Portugal
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa Portugal/Porches, Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing