We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
1st floor apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1st floor apartment
the best seat in the house! The bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
1st floor apartment
the best seat in the house!
The bedroom
The dining area
Fully fitted separate kitchen with all modern appliances
actual view from balcony
countryside view looking sideways from balcony
1st floor apartment on edge of development
The childrens pool
gardens in the complex
Praia Senhora da Rocha - a short stroll away
Praia Nova - a short stroll away
New promenade at nearby Armacao de Pera
Benagil beach a pleasant hike away along the cliff tops
Cliff top walks right from the apartment
Our block taken on Boxing Day 26th December!
Armacao de Pera, as seen from the cliff top walk.
Sunset over the sea at Armacao de Pera
Armacao de Pera promenade on Christmas Day
Armacao de Pera beach on Christmas Day
January day - cliff walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Porches, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AnaTeixei...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment set in beautiful calm location, with sea views in front, field views on side.
We went late August and it was quiet, very safe with children playing outside.
The apartment has absolutely everything you could need including all appliances, kitchen utensils, beach towels, sun umbrellas for the beach, wide selection of music CDs and DVDs.
To top it all up, it's 10 min walk to the beach, which is beautiful (go to Praia Nova, next to sr da Rocha, it's bigger) and with plenty of space.
Local supermarkets, petrol station, main road if you want to explore rest of Algarve by car, very nice local potteries - all close by.
Exceeded expectations by a mile and highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you so much, Ana, for such a lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Por do Sol so much, and your review is very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan R
Kirkintilloch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

For my first time abroad, i couldnt have asked for better ,
Nice place, people, restaurants, and the apartment was just perfect!
Hope to return again !
Highly recomend!

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2015
Oh we're so pleased you enjoyed your first time abroad! Hopefully it will be the first of many visits!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveKJD
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Everything you need for a fantastic holiday!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Wonderful views, well located and full of everything you need for a great holiday really sum up the apartment for me. Centrally located in the Algarve, you can easily reach many of the towns and beaches by car but it's also within walking distance of beaches as well. The views from the balcony are stunning with the seas well in view and the sunsets to enjoy. The apartment is very tastefully furnished with comfortable beds and a very well equipped kitchen. Little touches such as dozens of DVD's and books and even a cool box and a parasol for the beach. This is one of the best apartments we have stayed in whilst in the Algarve and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the accomodation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and restaurants in the area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LovingLif...
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful and Welcoming”
Reviewed 4 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We just returned from Portugal. We spent 8 glorious days at Por do Sol in Porches. The pictures don't do it justice - it is so beautiful. The apartment is very comfortable, so well set up. Everything we needed and more was within reach. The owners have thoughtfully prepared many things for the convenience of guests and it was so extremely helpful. The location is award winning with a very quick trip down the hill to breathtaking beaches. This condo was excellent value - the best we have experienced in a long time and we do this at least a couple of times annually. The fact that it was so convenient to launch from there to all important places to visit while in the Algarve was fantastic. The owners were extremely accommodating and we would highly recommend this location to others wanting to breakfast on the balcony while watching the ocean. I've been hesitant about wanting it to be one of my best kept secrets. Wonderful stay and I stood on the balcony and shed tears before locking the doors upon departure. Thank you Por do Sol for the best beach week ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to enjoy the balcony and proximity to beaches
Liked least: Our holiday took place during family vacation time in Portugal, so it was noisier than we would have preferred.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing